Portofino Apartments
30000 Rancho California Rd
Temecula, CA 92591
16 Google user reviews
Brittany Wintermute
11 months ago
I have lived here for over a year. I really like it here. The neighbors are nice and quiet. I love the big closets. I have had a few maintenance issues and they were all taken care of the same day.
Charlotte Curley
a year ago
I lived at this property for a couple years in 2009 and the apartments were spacious and perfectly spread out. I loved the gas cooking stove because all other apartments in the area had electric. Maintenance guys always came and fixed any issues in a timely manner. Management and staff were not friendly but it wasn't a huge issue of mine considering I didn't have to bring up any ongoing problems to them. Property was always clean and well maintained.
Armel Abalos
5 months ago
The staff is wonderful.
Alaura Fonseca
2 years ago
I have lived at Portofino for the last 7 years. In that time they have had the same manager and the same maintenance man. Yes I too have had ants as did my house before I moved here, only difference is I had to pay a monthly pest control $75 a month to treat my house and yard. Portofino offers free weekly pest control as well as having a bee hive removed by my bedroom window. Portofino is over 13 yrs old, yes the appliances do break down but they are fixed. In fact every time I call to let them know my disposal is clogged, my smoke detector is beeping, toilet clogged or not flushing the repairs are made within a day for no charge unlike owning a home where you have to pay a plumber, electrician or a a/c man! I too have noticed the manager does drive her car to work every day... I can only assume because she dresses in a professional manner and wears heels every day...That driving to work saves her feet...or she has to pick up her children.. But is that anyone's business? So that leads me to wonder if the previous petty comments regarding the management driving a new car to work have anything to do with the management of our home or does come from a place of insecurity because you don't have a new car and can't wear heels? I'm only posting all this because I have referred friends to Portofino and they have come across a few negative reviews. As a supervisor in the retail management field, I remind them of that saying "the unhappy customer shouts it to the world but the majority of the happy/satisfied customers generally keep it to themselves"
Linsey Bidwell
2 years ago
Seriously ridiculous. It does look decent for the price (I'm from orange county and I'm sure the same place would have cost me $400+ more) definitely not luxury at all though. Quite a few problems with the appliances. The apartment complex next to us is extremely low rent (aka low class/ghetto) and therefore you have those types lurking around all the time. We walked up to someone breaking into my husbands car in broad daylight, my husband made him give everything back and the guy said he had a warrant and ran off. Classy. Talked to some of our neighbors and 5 in just our little court had their cars broken into as well in the past couple months. Definitely not as safe as you might think. Can't wait to get out of here. One more month until the lease is up!!
donica green
a year ago
I love it here at Portofino the pool, the basketball courts, and the staff is very nice
Cass J
3 years ago
I have been a resident for close to a year and I honestly have to say that this was the worst experience to date. There is absolutely nothing luxurious about these apartments. They keep the units closest to the rental office nice to attract prospective tenants but after that, it's terrible. I have never seen appliances this old in my life. If something breaks down, they replace it with another ancient appliance. It's embarassing for me to have friends or family visit me. The kitchen cabinets are old and chipped and they just keep putting putty on them so they look weird and spotted and it always smells moldy. Moving as soon as my lease is up. You can complain until you are blue in the face - they don't care. Don't come here!
Arthur Richardson
a year ago
SD
8 more reviews