Sandstone Apartments
405 E Prince Rd
Tucson, AZ 85705
21 Google user reviews
Kovic Bio
a month ago
it's the best everything you need close at hand right at your fingertips from weightlifting to swimming a purified gallon of water for 25 cents. anyone else says any different is a spoiled person.
saehwa yim
a month ago
Ive been a resident here for almost 4 years now and these are the things i would have to say thats not written elsewhere. ______________________________ Office staffs/maintenance staff = Friendly! Professional! Never fire Joy! Shes amazing! Facility (gym, pool, playground, courts) = Well maintained, secured (gates and cameras), trashbins and sanitizers are everywhere to ensure cleanliness of the environment and equipments. Equipments to play court sports can be borrowed from the office to play. There is a 25ยข per gallon purified water machine and 2 other machines for snacks and drinks. And numerous amounts of outdoor grillers. Large playground for children available. The gym has: 2 treadmills, 1 step master, 1 upright bike, 1 elliptical Machine, multifunctional weight stand, weight balls, and yoga mats. Party room facility = initially i never thought this was so useful until i visited a friends apartment. Her hispanic neighbors would be partying in the room until 3am. i am so glad this is available here. Building/Room quality = smaller size than expected but its still amazing for the price im paying for. My room was rented out to me in excellent condition. And every year if you renewal, ull get a free professional vacuum service if u chose to use it. My room had only 1 cable jack, 1 internet jack, and 1 telephone jack. As a student, i only needed the internet jack, but i guess its good to have these just incase. Shuttle = Awesome! I love manny! Always on time and conversations are always pleasant! Distance to UA = close; 3miles to be exact. Easy paths for biking down Mountain street up until u come near speedway.. then theres this large hill like dip which is annoying. If i could give extra stars, it'd be because there are hired guards on duty checking facilities like the pool area late at night for any activity and rule breakers, and they enforce the apartments rules. And the apartment takes noise complaints very seriously and ensures that it isnt a "ok...*closes door*....*goes back to being roudy again*". _______________________________________ Updated Review: They fixed the morning drop off schedule so that it worked for both parties. I'm very-extremely happy about this update. Thank you. Awesome staffs, and complex at a great price. Close to UA too. Just pay for your rent on time, be respectful and you'll love it~ If you forget rent once, there's a $75 late charge... but they ALWAYS give you a 2 weeks heads up notice from monthly fliers and text msgs a couple days before. So plan ahead!!! Anyone else saying that this apartment itself was too little for too much are selfish human beings that have never been in actual shitholes in their life.
MrZxhy6
6 months ago
I lived in Sandstone a year ago, the apartment itself is good, at least mine are perfect. However, it is wrong for people who running it. I paid $800 deposit, at end of lease they not only ate my deposit, but also require me to pay for an BROKEN AC and cleaned carpet. What a Fraud. Why in Tucson there is no honest apartment???
Hanan Alruhiaman
9 months ago
every thing organized ,safe & safety ;no rabbory,no noise, every thing under control, there is maintainance, the staff in leasing office ,guard& maintainance all respected people ,helpfull& cooperative in addition there is typing service& moveis among other thinges ,they include us into american holydayes by inviting us into the club house to celiberate each national day so it is perfect for me . 4-24-2016 every thing wondorfull super excellent manegment we had frequent activity including food & gifts, i would like to thank them all especially patiricia.
Christopher Proefrock
11 months ago
If I could give this place zero stars I would. I could honestly write a NOVEL of how many things were wrong with this place. Upon move in our carpets were torn and looked like pieces of a puzzle put together. Our dishwasher was not working, and neither was our dryer, neither was the light in the oven. There is only one jack for a phone/internet/tv hook up, so choose wisely. As a student internet took priority and therefore my television and cable were rendered completely useless. There is no light in the living room ceiling. So I hope you enjoy lamps. We were told we were moving into a unit with TWO balconies (which was one of the reasons why we selected this place because we grow our own small veggies). Lo and behold, we only got one. We didnt want to accept it on the day of move in and went to speak with manager who told us there was nothing she could do, and there were no other units for us to move into. We asked for a price difference then because why in the world would we be paying for an apartment with two balconies when that's not the case. They refused and told us there would be no price adjustment. Our dryer wasn't working so we had to run it 5 times just to dry one load of laundry - this caused our electric bill to skyrocket. Because of this we were a day late on our rent so we were charged $70 dollars as a late fee. Yes, you heard right, SEVENTY. We sure as hell fought that for days, and finally they removed the late fee but did not compensate us for difference in our electric bill or anything like that. My fiance found womens underwear along with other female products wedged in our bathroom cabinet which hardly opens because the toilet is in the way of it. Great interior design thinking. Our cabinets were all busted and falling apart. NOW that is finally time for us to move out, they are requiring what they call a "professional" carpet cleaning service to come and basically rug doctor our carpets. My fiance and I rented a rug doctor and spent $80 on the machine itself along with the carpet shampoos and that is not good enough, because it is not "professional" My fiance called the office and asked where in the lease does it state that this was something that would be required of us, and oh guess what? It's not in the lease, its only on the Microsoft document printed "move out form" where there is a guideline of what you should do. The people in the office told us we would need to provide them with a receipt of the professional carpet cleaning, yet this information is not mentioned on the paper either. There is ZERO legal paperwork stating we would be responsible for doing this, and that we would need to provide them with receipt proof. If I could post photos on here I gladly would. This place is a complete joke. So utterly unprofessional and just disgusting. Apparently no one lived in the unit that we lived in for three years prior to us and it's very clear. When we moved in, they didnt even bother to sanitize and paint out walls white. They left a brown accent wall from the residents that lived there before us. On top of that, there are terribly horrible apartments directly across the street where police go DAILY. I swear on every important person in my life that is not an exaggeration. It has become a joke between my fiance and i about how the police sirens at night are the soundtrack of our lives because it's constant. There was even a fire across the street. This area and apartment complex are no good. Don't move here. There are SO many other options you can opt for, run in the other direction when you get near here. I would absolutely not recommend this to anyone under any circumstances.
Denka S
11 months ago
Oh god. I finally get to move out of here this weekend and it can't come soon enough. Daniel is incredibly rude and not fit for the position he is working. He has absolutely zero customer service skills and I am baffled that he still has a job there, he has a terrible attitude where he scoffs and laughs when you're upset and expressing your anger and he eagerly responds with rude witty remarks like he's talking to someone he doesn't give two cents about, rather than a tenant or a client. These people are complete con artists, they fail to mention the things you will need to do upon move out, and the people you will be required to HIRE and PAY FOR upon move out of your apartment. Nowhere in our lease does it state anything like what they are requesting which makes me feel like i have ZERO legal obligation to do it. Which I told them, and they told me "thats your choice but we will bill you" I will not pay for and hire a carpet cleaning service when I already paid for a rug doctor machine along with all the carpet cleaning shampoos. They verbally told me they need a receipt for proof of using the "professional" carpet cleaning service, yet as i said, nowhere in our lease or the move out paperwork does it state that. And according to them, using a rug doctor is not professional and not good enough. I told Daniel I did not want to pay for any service that I was fully capable of doing myself and he asked me "Oh youre a professional cleaning lady? I didnt know that" with the sliest most disgusting attitude i have ever heard. Clearly I am not a professional cleaning lady, although I do have experience in the cleaning and hospitality service. That's besides the point.. Seriously don't move here. We have had up and down issues with them since we moved in July 2015 and now that it's Feb 2016 we are literally RUNNING out of here. We have had issues ranging from our appliances being broken and not working when we moved IN, to a $70 late rent fee which was their fault (beware btw, one day late and you will be charged $70), to our FOB card just randomly not working, to finding other peoples belongings in my apartment upon moving in, to dealing with this nonsense of having to use a professional carpet cleaning service. I am telling you, do not move here. It might look nice on the outside but you're not living on the outside. You will end up in an apartment like we did where everything is broken, there's no ceiling light in the living room, only one jack for wifi or television so you have to make a choice; you cant have both, carpets that are already falling apart because as they said "it's cheaper for us to piece in a portion of the carpet instead of replacing the whole thing". This place is a disaster and a nightmare. If you want to go use their computers you have to wait for someone in the office to unlock the door for you. These are old computers from like early 2000's. I don't know what they are worried about, people stealing them?It's not like you need to lock up your MAC devices or something. And they are slooooooow, and only TWO for the entire complex. The gym has 2 machines to work out on. There is nothing about this place that should make you want to live here. Theres so many other places that offer what this place does but MORE with greater customer service skills and professionalism. OHHHHH and I almost forgot, we signed our lease being told we were going to be in a unit with two balconies (which was one of the main reasons we initially liked it), and as soon as we went up to our apartment we clearly noticed we only had ONE. We immediately went back to the office refusing to move in because that was not what we signed for, and they basically threw their arms up and said there was nothing they could do. They didnt price adjust us, and said they were already too full to move us into another apartment with the two balconies like we were promised since day one. The manager said she may have something open up in 5 months time, LOL guys. This place is built on lies and conning people. DONT MOVE HERE.
Codjo Codjia
a year ago
nice place to live at , close to UA and free transportation to UA ,every thing organized ,no rabbory,no noise, every thing under control, the staff in leasing office ,guard& maintainance all respected people and so helpful . in addition there is typing service & movies among other things. codjo c.
Isaac S.
2 years ago
I've been living here for a few years now and love it. There's the usual apartment silliness to deal with but it's honestly few and far between. It's quiet, the amenities are awesome (indoor racquetball court, pool, pool table, basketball/tennis court, 24 hour laundry, gates etc) and the staff are awesome people. I was in a 2nd floor, one bedroom for the first bit of my time here, but have recently moved into a 1st floor unit. Apart from the occasional parties at the clubhouse or upstairs it's really quiet. The late night security guard doesn't hurt either if it needs to get handled. I'm going to be here for a while yet (school's not quite done) and I'm going to be happy for the rest of my time here.
13 more reviews