Alexan Henderson Beach Apartments
4131 Commons Dr W
Destin, FL 32541
8 Google user reviews
William Monday
reviewed 2 months ago
I have lived there for there for 3 months. they have a pool table but all the pool sticks are broken. The club house has a tv that went out, instead of replacing it they put a picture in its place. The walls are super thin. Not bad if rent was 800 a month but at 1400 a month it is ridicules. Management should be replaced ASAP. Its the little things that matter.
Jose Santiago
reviewed a year ago
have not moved in yet!!! now im afraid with this negative opinions!! and they are expensive any other NICE place any one can suggest ? HELP
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
My wife and I just moved in with our small dog. They are probably the only place in destin that is pet friendly... nice lake and board-walk. Really nice common areas. All halls are internal with keypad entry. No problems with management so far.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
Short and Sweet; Alexan henderson is a premium apartment complex that offers a good level of amenity and shine. In the end, though pricey, the alexan has been a great place to call home over the last 12 months. ----- Likes: Clean design and well kept common areas. Pet friendly was one of the biggest draws. Staff in general is always friendly, informative and helpful; and has been instrumental on helping us. Maintenance requests are always handled quickly. Overall, friendly neighbors. Well lit at all times of night. Dislikes: Expensive (A common destin theme), Alexan charges double per square foot for living space. Some of the rules they enforce are random (Motorcycles must be kept in a garage).
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
DO NOT MOVE HERE!!!! They say luxury and look nice online however upon looking closer the counters are not real granite and the floors are not real wood! The rent price you see will increase with all their monthly fees! Something is living in the walls!! Pet friendly is what they say but will give you a note in your door for any tiny little thing your pet does that they don't like. Maintenance never completely fixes things! You have to harass them to get things done! You want a nice relaxing place, DO NOT CHOOSE ALEXAN HENDERSON!!!
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
MANAGEMENT IS TERRIBLE. I was looking to move in but the management totally made it not worth it. Essentially they screwed my wife and I when we tried to get an apartment when we moved to the area. Plus its location is behind a walmart and it completely out in the open for anyone to walk right on in. PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY. Pet and Trash fee is $25 a month compared to others at $10 a moth.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
Make sure you read your contract very well. Then shred it. After you sign it, rip it up because the complex does not do what's in their contract. They leave the office for more than three hours at a time, then they come back just before they are supposed to close for the day.
Corey Bell
reviewed 2 years ago