Sombra Del Oso Apartment Homes
6000 Montano Plaza Dr NW
Albuquerque, NM 87120
9 Google user reviews
Kenny Gonzales
3 months ago
I've lived here for 3 years and i cant complain Alyssia & Leahni have always been friendly and helpful. The price is good for the location. I'm grateful that washer/dryer are in my apartment and i can park my two vehicles under covered parking and they don't charge. Maintenance is friendly and good. I would recommend this place you get a great value
Mike Marler
3 months ago
Allyssia is amazing, very helpful, and informative. The property is also very well kept.. Cant wait to move in.
Michelle Larson
a year ago
I have had the greatest experience with Sombra's staff and management, I am truly happy that I have found them! I will admit that I am certainly not an easy person to deal with, however Jessica (manager) took me by the hand and found a way to satisfy my every need. Barry (the leasing agent) was so awesome--and she was right--I did fall in love immediately. If customer service and a must win-find a way, always smiling attitude are important to you, come and see them today! There is no doubt in my mind that I will be able to truly call this home--for they will always take care of me.
Will Martinez
a year ago
If I could give this place negative stars I would. We own two rental properties and were in between houses. We decided to save money and try this place. Well you get what you pay for ladies and gentlemen. Worst apartment I've ever seen. Swamp cooler was broken for nearly in a month. It was 90 degrees in our apt. We bought another house and decided to break our lease. No problem. They sent us the incorrect bill for the lease break. They said they would send a new one out but never did. We didn't hear from the for a while so we went over to pay the amount and they sent us to collections already. No 30 day notice, no call, nothing. Buyer beware, these guys will nickle and dime for everything. We pay all of our bills on time and Sombra Del Oso decided to send us to collections after never sending us a bill. Cheap in this case will cost you.
Lora Mondragon
a year ago
Do NOT recommend this place to anyone.Everyone I have spoken to that has lived here says they tack on unreasonable fees upon move out and send you to collections for them since the deposit is typically $1. They try to override the lease agreement by tacking on additional days and making you pay a greater pro-rated amount when leaving than your initial term. Not worth the move out hassle.
Kegan Clay
2 years ago
So fun!!! I hate looking for a new place to live, more than looking for a new car...but, I have to say I did have fun here. The price for the 2 bedroom is amazing for everything you get (most pumped about the washer/dryer).Just put the deposit down and I am so glad my hunt has ended. Check it out!!
A Google User
6 years ago
Sombra has its good things and bad things. The office staff is usually on top of things and pretty knowledgable and do what they say when they say it, but their maintenance crew is cut rate at best. I had a problem with my fridge and they fixed parts but it never fixed the problem. When it comes to dealing with unruly tenants, they shy away. I had problems with neighbor noise (drums) and their drugs but nothing was ever done. It takes time to get used to the extremely loud noise the sprinkers make when they turn on. Now on to the good... The staff is great when it comes to getting things done in the office. They let you know when your lease is going to expire and let you know about the projects they will be working on. For being so close to Coors and Montano, the facility is very quiet. They just made some improvements to the streets and it wasnt that big of an inconvienence. The exterior doors are recessed into the apartment so it gives you some privacy while trying to find your key. The parking is ample if you show up before 8 o clock. Mailboxes are in a room so there is some security there. The gym and tennis court are nice touches. Overall, I have been happy with Sombra del Oso. I really dont like the 60-day notice to vacate because I dont need the place for the last 30 days.
A Google User
3 years ago
1 more review