RiverWalk at Puerta de Corrales Apartment Homes
3405 Calle Cuervo NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
27 Google user reviews
Angela Lucci
2 weeks ago
I've been living here for quite some time and i must say its been nice. The grounds are always well kept. The staff are always helpful. Whenever i need something fixed the maintenance staff are always there to take care of the problem. And i like it here because its so close to everthing, you can even walk the to the stores or just go for a walk.
Leta Quesada
a week ago
I have been living at RiverWalk Puerta de Corrales apartments for over 1 - 1/2 years and just extended my lease for another year. The apartments are nice and roomy with large master bedrooms. All apartments have a patio and some have storage areas. The courtyards and surrounding areas are green with grass, shady trees, and shrubs. It’s so nice to walk out my door and not see asphalt and cars. There are two pool areas that are always clean and kept secured from the public. Pool areas have nicely furnished cabanas and each have two big gas grills you can access anytime. The staff is very friendly and and very responsive to your needs or work orders to fix repairs. Maintenance staff is usually there same day or early next day. Residents are very friendly and get together to sit in the courtyards with their cute little dogs. It is peaceful and quite. Many professions live here. I have not encountered any loud and obnoxious people living here.There are over a dozen eateries and shops within walking distance. Flying Star, Il Vecino’s, Freddy’s, Chipolte’s, Sprouts Market just to name a few. There is a Starbucks close by too. With the beautiful weather here many times I leave the car at home and walk to go out to eat or do my shopping or go for walks at the various walking trails. The Abq. Bus Transit station is nearby if you would like to use public transportation. One of the best apartment areas to live at. Don't let the few bad reviews keep you away. Those who wrote them probably had issues and wouldn't be happy anywhere. Come and visit!
Stephanie B
a week ago
I have lived at RiverWalk Apartments for 7 months now. I had a hard time when I moved in. There were, in my opinion, lots of maintenance issues. I asked several times for things to be taken care of, which they weren't, so right before I moved in I was at the apartment and I called the office. Ashley answered the phone, and she came over to my apartment and looked at everything I was talking about and went over those items with the maintenance staff the next day and had them fixed for me. It is because of excellent customer service like that that I may consider to stay even though there are still some basic things that need replaced or repaired in the apartment.
Noelle D
3 months ago
This complex used to be nice; but after having urine poured down onto my balcony from the upstairs neighbor twice in the last year, not so much anymore. It's Animal House at the trailer park. Nothing was done; no apologies, no action against the tenant who can't discern a balcony from a bathroom....nothing. They do not enforce the pool policies and there are drunks out there in the middle of the night all summer long. Parents allow their children to urinate in the landscaping around the pool rather than take them ten yards to the restroom at the pool. Tenants leave bags of kitchen garbage outside their front door for days on end. Nice to see in the morning, but no one cares. It's noisy and the management doesn't care about that, either. If you call security at night for a problem, they may or may not show up, it apparently just depends. DO NOT LIVE HERE.
Sarah Velasquez
6 months ago
I love my apartment here! We have a two bedroom at the back of the property, so it's very quiet. My patio view is of grass and trees. The landscaping is really pretty and well-maintained. Parking is great, the pool areas are awesome for grilling, and I love the office staff. They're always super friendly and helpful. My work orders get done right away, and they follow-up to make sure it's done. I haven't had any problems since living here. It's the first apartment I've had that actually feels like a home and not an apartment. I love it here!!
Jennifer Chamberlain
5 months ago
Lived here for about a month. Woody was fantastic getting us all set up. There were a few minor maintenance issues I asked to be straightened out when first moved in and they were handled promptly and courteously. Neighbors are quiet and grounds are well maintained. Some issues with dog waste, there are giant "please clean up after your dog" signs, and I've actually seen dogs do their business 3 feet from the sign and then the owner just walking away. But overall, considering the pleasant move-in experience with Woody and quiet neighbors, we're happy here and would recommend it.
Lynne Menefee
9 months ago
After almost a year at Riverwalk, I'm delighted with the place. The grounds are lovely and carefully manicured; apartment maintenance is done well, as soon as I ask for it; the facilities are great, especially the many walking paths; and the staff is always smiling, courteous, and hard-working. For example, today Gina Corbin gave me a hand solving an emergency that my sister was having - in Maryland! They make my life easy. Add to that their great amenities, and the amazing convenience of living here (within walking distance I have everything from a French bistro to grocery stores to movies to veterinarians to...you name it). And it's quiet Riverwalk is the best!
Nissi Harmer
5 months ago
LIFE IMPROVING. I had a bad experience at another apartment complex, there were roaches, black widows, and even homeless people in the dumpster. I was skeptical to go anywhere else in fear that this would happen again. My boyfriend and I decided to look into the RiverWalk, the first thing I noticed was Woody's (part of the leasing staff) exceptional customer service! He was very friendly, looked for the apartment that best suited my needs, and very honest. I quickly trusted that this apartment was right for us because of him. After seeing the property and model apartments I completely felt in love! We moved in at the end of February and we have never had a single issue. The apartments are fresh, the upkeep of the property surpasses others, and the complex is very dog friendly. They even have a clean dog park on property. The prices are fantastic and the amenities and staff make this complex even better. I am very thankful to live here!!
19 more reviews