Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Low Country Volkswagen
Volkswagen Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
4 followers|222,215 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1001 Johnnie Dodds Blvd Mt Pleasant, SC 29464
1001 Johnnie Dodds BoulevardUSSouth CarolinaMount Pleasant29464
(866) 308-3621lowcountryvw.com
Volkswagen Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Volkswagen Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Auto Repair Shop
Auto Parts Store
Car Service
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday Closed
Volkswagen dealer offering new and used cars, vans and SUVs, auto services, car parts, financing options, lease specials and a friendly and professional staff to help answer all your VW questions.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
13 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"I love my VW's and appreciate the great team at Low Country."
4 reviewers
"The customer service is the BEST I have seen in a long time with car dealers."
"Price gouging on new cars and high doc fees are making me go somewhere else."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
4 people
Syahid Nurul Naim Nazir's profile photo
Cristian Cruz's profile photo
Ruth Embree's profile photo
David Kadron's profile photo
All reviews
Ruth Embree
6 months ago
Wow! I highly recommend purchasing a car from Low Country Volkswagen in Mt Pleasant. My experience with the staff exceeded my expectations. I worked with Van Gainey, who had my car spotless and displayed in the showroom when I went in to sign the final paperwork. I also met with Jason Stone, the GM, who assured me that the car I was purchasing was not only solid and safe, but was truly a luxury car for an affordable price. I am confidant is sharing that I knew exactly what I wanted when I walked in and know that my requests were heard and honored. The whole experience was without pressure to buy more...just honesty and what was best for me.
• • •
Heather Jones
9 months ago
Appropriately placed in Mount PLEASANT, that's exactly what Low Country Volkswagen delivers: a courteous, professional, honest and PLEASANT experience. My husband and I have purchased a CC, a Jetta and a Routan in the past several years. Not only has the sales experience been a pleasant one, with a great trade in offers and easy, transparent sales process but I have to take a moment to brag on James Ahlstrom in the service department. He knows me by name, greets me with a smile and always makes sure I am in and out and taken care of. I love my VW's and appreciate the great team at Low Country~
• • •
Darene Powell's profile photo
Darene Powell
11 months ago
Arrived in Charleston in May just before CofC graduation with a 2011 Jetta TDI Sportwagen from Maine in heat shock. The a/c wouldn't work! Low Country took it in right off the highway, evaluated it and by 2 pm the next day it was all fixed. A dealer is only as good as it's service team and these guys are great! If I didn't live in Maine I would be buying my VW's there.
Kelli Hample's profile photo
Kelli Hample
a year ago
We purchased a used car from their lot across the street from them. We had a number of bad experiences with other car dealers for weeks and just about had it. The Mini Van we purchased had a number of oil leaks that LC Volkswagon told us they fixed. When they realized they didn't and after going back and forth, with our mechanic to try and fix it (all of which they were totally responsive and helpful) it was determined that the cost of the repairs were going to be too much and they would make more purchasing the vehicle back from us. After two months of driving this car, they reimbursed us every penny. I would definitely buy another vehicle from them.
• • •
Michael Braun
9 months ago
Although my wife and I did not buy a car from LCVW, we had a great experience with the employees at this location. Phil Tackett was very informative and helpful throughout the car buying decision process. He was not pushy, which was a welcomed experience. You could tell Phil loves VW's by listening to his knowledge of the VW sportwagen and everything it has to offer. Kelly Colangelo was also very helpful in this whole process. Both Phil and Kelly never bothered us with too many phone calls or emails. They did call and email, but we were never flooded with either. I would recommend LCVW to anyone who is interested in buying a VW or any car.
• • •
Jason Charles
a month ago
Price gouging on new cars and high doc fees are making me go somewhere else.
William Fehrs
a year ago
My 2009 Jetta Sport Wagon showed a "check engine" warning so I happened to stop in to see if they could check it out even though I had no appointment. They said they could, told me how long it would take (rather short too, which made me suspicious initially) but they lived up to it. They also went through a check of my service records with me and performed all the factory alerts notices at the same time. The service rep discussed the maintenance items in a clear, manner that felt more informative than salesman speak. I knew the items were due fairly soon, but felt very comfortable getting these critical items taken care of after our discussion. It's not dissimilar to going to the dentist but this service department was far beyond any service department I had encountered before. They are so terrific! They kept me informed, provided accurate billing information and even suggested ways to reduce them - the rep also helped getting my windshield replaced (he clued me in on SC law regarding that and contacted a servicer for me). I've worked on my cars for years and looked at dealerships with a jaded eye (for good reason) but honestly, I will have no qualms about using them again and without hesitation.
• • •
Rachelle McLees
a year ago
CONSUMER BEWARE! I took my VW Diesel Jetta with 68000 miles on it to Low Country Volkswagen for an oil change, a fuel filter change, an air filter change and a tire rotation. I arrived at 0900 and at 1100 the service guy (Shawn) tells me that everything with my car checks out EXCEPT THAT IT IS UNDRIVABLE! The bolt on the oil pan was stripped and the oil pan had to be replaced--which he had to order--and my car would not be ready until the next day--ALSO, it was going to cost me almost an additional $600! I told him that I had NEVER had any problems with any leaks and I didn't understand how such a thing could have happened before I brought the car in that day because I had never had an oil stain on the carport and the oil light had never come on before and the car had always run perfectly (I had just returned from a thousand mile road trip in it the day before I took it in for the service). I also told him that it was quite a shock for me to have brought my car in for an oil change and that the total costs of the services that I requested and the ones that I ACQUIRED FROM THE DEALERSHIP THAT DAY were costing me almost $900! I was sent home in the dealership loaner car and I filed a complaint with Volkswagen. "Ross" my VW complaint rep told me that he had spoken with "Mr. Kent Smith" the Low Country VW Manager and that the mechanics had seen that my oil pan bolt was stripped and that they would not touch it--that the oil pan, bolt and nut had to be replaced and that VW WOULD NOT PAY! (How could the mechanics possibly have seen that the bolt was stripped BEFORE they removed it?) The next day the service guy (Shawn) confessed to my husband that the VW MECHANIC HAD STRIPPED THE BOLT WHEN TRYING TO REMOVE THE OIL PAN TO PERFORM THE OIL CHANGE! However, Shawn BLAMED the mechanic who had performed the PREVIOUS oil change (at another service center) for having stripped the bolt! Had this been correct, my car would have been leaking oil like a water spout or simply would not hold the oil since the previous service was performed. On my bill it states "CONSUMER STATES AN OIL LEAK" which is COMPLETELY FALSE! Low Country VW MECHANICS CREATED AN OIL LEAK! The services that I had requested cost me $285.23 plus tax and the DEALERSHIP ACQUIRED COSTS FOR SERVICES THEY NECESSITATED WERE $538.84 plus tax! ALSO, on my bill it says "CUSTOMER PAY SHOP CHARGE FOR REPAIR ORDER" $29.00--WHAT ON EARTH IS THAT FOR? My total bill was $874.10! UNBELIEVABLE! One would think that Mr. Kent Smith, the Low Country VW Manager, would at least make it a point to speak to my husband and me when we arrived to pick up our car--after all according to "ROSS," the corporate VW complaint rep for me, he had spoken with Mr. Smith twice about my complaints! HE NEVER APPEARED! Mr. Kent Smith left all the "dirty work" and the nonsensical responses and the blame-laying/finger-pointing remarks to SHAWN, the service guy. CONSUMER BEWARE! GO ELSEWHERE!
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
4 people
Syahid Nurul Naim Nazir's profile photo
Cristian Cruz's profile photo
Ruth Embree's profile photo
David Kadron's profile photo

Low Country Volkswagen hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.