Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
South Street Barbers
Barber Shop
Today 10:00 am – 7:00 pm
1 follower|544,978 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1302 South St Philadelphia, PA 19147
1302 South StreetUSPennsylvaniaPhiladelphia19147
Barber Shop, Hair SalonToday 10:00 am – 7:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 7:00 pm
Menu
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
21 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"If your looking for a good haircut for a great price go here."
"I was recomended to this barbershop by a friend."
"This place can taper fade like no other."
Photos
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Brian Dukes's profile photo
All reviews
nadim keval
a month ago
Terrible fade. Low quality equipment. Place was dirty and dusty. They do that 20 dollar min on the card game with you. Also, cash only tips. Not Impressed at all.
Jack R
3 weeks ago
My favorite spot in Philly. Ask for Dre, he's real good and takes his time. Only in on Fridays.
Lincoln Lagasi's profile photo
Lincoln Lagasi
a year ago
I have had two bad haircuts out of the three times I've been, all with different barbers. The first time was a good cut and was worth the average city price of $20 (now $23). The next two times were both bad cuts and uncomfortable experiences. Joe is a nice, but is his cut. He was rushing his cuts and still took an hour. I don't get anything crazy, just short on the sides and an inch on top or short with scissors. He somehow managed to cut my top with scissors almost as short as my sides with buzzers. On top of this, the chair was broken and crooked, and my barber asking me questions rapid fire the entire time. I wouldn't doubt that there are some good barbers here, but two bad haircuts in a row is enough for me and the increased price of $23 is too much. Unfortunately there are no decent barbers in university city and will have to drive further out to find a good place.
• • •
Drew esoa
a year ago
The staff are both polite and extremely capable barbers. I have gotten my haircut there for over a year now and appreciate the attention to detail that I have received each time.
Robert Berger
4 months ago
I recently had a dinner date and I needed a good haircut, SSB is close to my new apartment. So I went in as a "walk-in" and they had a nice lady cut my hair. My demands where simple low blow out, shape up all around and don't touch my top curls. Well, my blow out was mediocre, Shape up was chalky and worst of all they charged me $33 for the cut. I still paid Cuz I was really in a rush but sheesh SSB this is how you do business??? Smh
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hello Robert, We apologize for the terrible experience you had with SSB. We take pride in our work and would like an opportunity to correct this. Please call and ask for Will. Thanks
Badal Patel's profile photo
Badal Patel
4 months ago
I thought I had a good cut until I got home and saw that there were still patches of hair around the sides of my head that weren't cut to the same length. Also, the clippers that the guy used hurt like hell because they cut my skin.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hello Badel, We are sorry to hear of your bad experience and would like the opportunity to correct your haircut. Please contact us. Thank you
Joseph Montanti
9 months ago
These guys give solid hair cuts. If your looking for a good haircut for a great price go here.
Jared Smith
12 months ago
Moved to the city few yrs ago and stumbled upon SSB. I've near turned back. Will does an amazing fade. Look no where else.

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Brian Dukes's profile photo

South Street Barbers hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.