Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Animal Care and Medical Center
Animal Hospital
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
27 followers|35,953 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
What's cuter than cute?
We have a planet full of baby animals, so you should never be TOO sad.
1
Add a comment...
 
Surprisingly, this cat looks happy with his new responsibility!
1
Add a comment...
 
Can your pets tell when you're taking them to the vet? What do you do to make them feel better?
1
Add a comment...
 
Remember this tender moment?
The best GIFs are on Giphy
1
Add a comment...
 
Who said you can't teach an old dog new tricks?
1
Add a comment...
 
Do you know a dog that watches TV like this?
Unluckily for this dog, the TV is set too high. However, that didn't stop it from trying to watch its favourite TV show.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
27 people
Liam Abraham's profile photo
Kyrle K's profile photo
anish prakash's profile photo
Lesley Harbron's profile photo
Fairy Dog Mother's profile photo
VOV Srilanka's profile photo
PawPrintSEO Veterinary Marketing's profile photo
Dr Tahir Sheikh's profile photo
kevin riddick's profile photo
 
It's a dog! It's a cat! It's a ...
1
Add a comment...
 
What is your pet's funniest or cutest habit?
1
Add a comment...
 
If people acted like dogs at a dog park!
1
Add a comment...
 
Where there's a will, there's a way! I'm sure this woodpecker won't underestimate a determined weasel again.
A British wildlife enthusiast and amateur photographer captured an amazing image of a small weasel on the back of green woodpecker mid-flight.
1
Add a comment...
 
What do you think about pets on planes?
About half of fliers would be OK with pets traveling in airplane cabins, rather than being stowed as cargo, according to a recent survey.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
438 Peterson Rd Libertyville, IL 60048
438 Peterson RoadUSIllinoisLibertyville60048
Animal Hospital, VeterinarianToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 4:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 12:00 pmSunday Closed
We are a full service veterinary hospital that serve dogs and cats as well as birds and exotics. Emergencies are accepted anytime our clinic is open. Early morning drop off and urgent care services
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
27 people
Liam Abraham's profile photo
Kyrle K's profile photo
anish prakash's profile photo
Lesley Harbron's profile photo
Fairy Dog Mother's profile photo
VOV Srilanka's profile photo
PawPrintSEO Veterinary Marketing's profile photo
Dr Tahir Sheikh's profile photo
kevin riddick's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
5 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Natalia Podunavac
4 months ago
Brought a parakeet here, said she had impacted eggs and gave me an oral antibiotic. Explained bird was hand shy and they said no problem-will be fine. Stress of impaction and daily antibiotics killed her within days of visit. Charged over $300. Brought mate to them. Never did anything other than visual exam. No feces test, no blood work, nothing. Also gave antibiotics. Said he had fat liver then fluid in lungs. Gave him antibiotics for 2 weeks nothing. My fault for believing in the vet. Even after a week of care at their clinic overnight bird died day I brought him home after they said he was doing much better. $1300 bill! For the sake of your animal do not go to the Animal Care and Medical Center. They don't care about your pet, just the $$$$. I also took turtle there for beak trims which is how I became aware of their avian clinic-unfortunate for my two birds who died. Looking for new reptile vet. Will not bring him back there. Now I go out of my way to Niles Animal Hospital. Had another sick parakeet and he got fecal, blood work and x-ray for $125!!! He is still alive. Birds were under the weather when molting. they gave us a probiotic and our birds only go there if they need their talons clipped.
• • •
Mike Main's profile photo
Mike Main
2 years ago
Over priced pompous jerks. Tried to use then several times as they are convenient, but they are useless. When my dog was in pain and it was time to put her down (an emotional time to say the last) I was told that I would have to wait till Monday (fri afternoon) because I had not been there for over a year and the office manager had to approve an appointment. Wait, what?!? The office manager, not a doctor, wth?!? Good For You. Never. Ever. Again.
A Google User
4 years ago
This office has awesome availability and friendly, educated staff. The prices seem average, and as a military family we get a great discount. They even have discounted vaccines for everyone on Tuesdays, along with no office fee for shots only. I havent had to go for anything major (thank goodness!) however I feel like if I did, that my babies would be in great hands! I love this place :)
Kevin Allen's profile photo
Kevin Allen
8 months ago
This was the worst experience I've ever had at a vet. Please be sure to ask the cost for every service and WHY it needs to be performed. Most of the doctors are kind, however Dr. Harris is as unprofessional as one can be. After questioning the bill and why $500 of tests were ran because my cat wasn't using the litter box, he called my wife incompetent and threatened to send our bill to collections. We are currently on a payment plan and have never missed a payment. I will never go back to this vet.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Mr. Allen, We are sorry that you recently had a bad experience with us. When your wife came in for your cat, the doctor recommended a course of diagnostics to get to the root of the problem. As you know from your previous experiences with us, we are happy to provide estimates for treatment, as we have done for your dog. However, your wife did not ask for an estimate and authorized the diagnostics. Cats who do not use the litter box appropriately can do it for a number of medical reasons, which requires diagnostic testing to determine. When your wife checked out, she saw the bill and did not have any questions about it. When you called later to question the bill, you made a statement that you would not be paying the bill. Only after that statement was made did we tell you that your account could be sent to collections- if, and only if, you did not pay your bill. We make every effort to accommodate our clients by allowing them to make payments; however, if they do not pay their bill and do not respond to our attempts to contact them, sometimes we do have to utilize a collection agency. We did not call your wife incompetent- we just pointed out that your wife had authorized the testing and did not have a problem with the bill. Additionally, after you called with concerns, we removed the tests that you did not want run (that had not already been performed). If your wife had asked for an estimate, we would have been happy to provide one. If she felt the reasoning behind running the testing was not clear, we would have been happy to explain it further, just as we would have been happy to explain to you. We are also happy to offer alternatives if clients are unable to do the recommend course of diagnosis and treatment. However, when we suggest a course of diagnostics and the owner of the animal that is present in the room authorizes it, we have no reason to not go forward with the testing. We hope that this makes sense and would be happy to further discuss this with you.
A Google User
4 years ago
I have mixed feelings about this place. We saw Tim Harris for our turtles and he is excellent, so my husband starting bringing our cats here too. I think it's Dr. Soman who sees the cats. She's very nice but she does not give very much information - she's far more focused on the animals than the owners. My big complaint is the reception person. My cat had an emergency, so we took her to the local emergency hospital for treatment. They did a good job and, sadly, diagnosed her with a fatal heart defect. When I brought her in for palliative follow-up treatment at ACMC, the receptionist told me that they were a terrible clinic and that I should spend another $400-800 to have her re-diagnosed by a cardiac specialist. When I told her I was not able to spend that kind of money just for a second opinion, she implied I was a bad pet owner. I would gladly spend the money if there was a chance it would help my kitty, but the diagnosis was firm. I also really dislike it when one clinic bad-mouths another, especially without any concrete details to back up the opinion.
• • •