Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East
Hotel
20 followers|3,352,179 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee, FL 34746
5678 West Irlo Bronson Memorial HighwayUSFloridaKissimmee34746
(407) 396-4488seralagohotel.com
Hotel
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. We are proud to have been accepted to the Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel program since its inception.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
20 people
KISSIMMEE TAXI SERVICE's profile photo
Gerald Mauser's profile photo
Tara Williamson's profile photo
Julie Parker's profile photo
Richard Sweetwater's profile photo
Agnes Jurgens's profile photo
Alina Liu's profile photo
Cane Island's profile photo
British Bonfire Night Kissimmee's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$53
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $65 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
2.6
117 reviews
5 star
16 reviews
4 star
21 reviews
3 star
21 reviews
2 star
17 reviews
1 star
42 reviews
Cheery property with 2 heated pools, nightly movie screenings, a food court & theme park shuttles.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michael Quach's profile photo
Michael Quach
3 weeks ago
Man back in 2014 when I stayed back at this hotel (I'm mentioning it and going to Florida again and definitely not going to this hotel. 1. The shower head was rusty and looked like it was going to fall off 2. The backing behind the beds was wobbly and always shook around during the night. 3. It looked like the ac was going to fall apart. 4. The toilet clogged almost every time my family used it. 5. The sink was clogged and we had to buy our own sink cleaner to unclog it, WE COULD HAVE USED THAT MONEY FOR THE KIDS. 6. The carpet was dirty. 7. Beds were dirty. 8. Cockroaches,insects etc. 9. The ac outside of the room was very hot and annoying outside the room 10. Most of these happened when I stayed at this hotel in 2009 and even in 2014, WHAT THE HECK?!?!!?!? Never staying here again
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
We're sorry you had this negative experience when you stayed with us, Michael. We've received similar feedback over the past year, and we've recently put that feedback into action! We're currently in the process of renovating every room, and I'm sure you'd be much happier with everything if you ever chose to stay with us again. We hope that's something you'd be up for. All the best, Jan, General Manager
April Davis
3 weeks ago
I am here as we speak and while the room is a bit doable. I will never ever stay here again and will not recommend it to anybody. The staff is nice and pleasant. But you guys really need to renovate big time!!!!
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi, April. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us. I'm glad our staff has taken such great care of you -- I'll be sure to pass your compliments along. As for the rooms, we actually are in the process of renovating every single one, and I'm confident you'd be much happier with everything if you ever chose to stay with us in the future. We hope that's something you'd be up for and wish you all the best. Till next time, Jan, General Manager
Gerardo Gonzalez's profile photo
Gerardo Gonzalez
4 months ago
zzz Any way to give them 0 stars? where to start... I made reservations using name your price in Priceline. once I got there, and extra 5 per day for "resort fee'... I did not bid for a resort, And after making a non refundable bid, being extorted for more money (option is pay the extra money or loose everything) sound like racketeering to me. But let's leave this aside, Room smells funny. AC cold on with 55 degrees weather. courtins are dirty. only one door card worked, 3 hours later none worked. light fixtures by the bed don't work. Look is like taken from the 80's personnel its rude and clearly not customer service oriented at all waking for something made me feel like o was on front of a DMV employee. buildings look decadent, not only oldish. I worked Ops. Manager for a maintenance company in ny and o can tell you, if i had a hotel looking Less than half as bad than this plane o would have been fired on the spot.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
I apologize for the way you were treated, we are currently working on updating our Hotel and we hope you give us another change in the future.
Marion Richardson
5 months ago
The first time we stayed at Seralago, we loved it. The rooms were nice, large and clean. We had a handicapped room and a place to park and charge my wheelchair without the chair getting in our way. The people who worked there were fantastic. That was in 2012. In 2013, we stayed there again but had lousy luck. We were supposed to have a room with 2 queen beds close to where we had been before. When we got there, our room wasn't available and they put us in a little corner room that the hotel seemed to forget about. We kept losing power so my chair, our phones, cameras and tablets didn't charge. Finally, they had me put my chair in an office in the lobby to charge at night. It was very difficult to get around the hotel grounds without my chair and I'd have to wait for a golf cart to take me to my room after I dropped it off in the office and then again in the morning when we got ready to go. Several times they told us that maintenance would fix it that day but when we got back to the room, we still had the same problems. Most of the electric plug ins in the room were fit with the wrong covers so you couldn't plug electronics or curling irons in and get them to work or stay in the plug ins. Finally, after 9 days, at 1 am in the morning a maintenance man fixed it as best he could. He told us the front desk had never told him about the problems. Most employees were very friendly but one was particularly rude. When I called the 3rd day and complained about our room, she said she didn't have anywhere to move us despite the problems in our room. When I protested because we'd made our reservations so early, she got rude and hung up. I did complain the next day to the manager and he apologized but never moved us. Seeing as how we booked our room 6 months in advance, we felt we should have one of the decent rooms, not shoved in a corner room that wasn't clean and looked like it had been forgotten. Three days into our stay, they also changed shuttle companies but didn't tell me when I checked in and so on the first day of the new service, we had to take a private shuttle (at our cost) because the new shuttle company required 24 hr. prior notice for wheelchairs to take the shuttle. When I complained to the front desk clerk, (the snotty one), she said it was posted on the top of the counter. I informed her that since I was in an electric wheelchair and their counters were not H/C accessible, I couldn't see a note posted on the counter and they should have told me about the change, she said that was NOT their responsibility. They should have had a part of the counter accessible or told me about any postings not within my sight. So my experience with Seralago was mixed. One time it was fantastic and the next time, it was awful and we made the decision to not go back. What a disappointment! If you eat their breakfast buffet, you won't find another one with food as great as theirs, a price so reasonable and staff more friendly. Kudos to the restaurant buffet. We always looked forward to our breakfast because we knew that would be a pleasurable experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Marion, I really wish you'd had more consistently good experiences here -- we never want any of our guests to feel inconvenienced or unwelcome, and I can't apologize enough if that's not the impression you had. You're right, considering how far in advance you booked your stay, you should have been given a more convenient room. I'm going to look into this issue myself to see if I can't get to the bottom of things. I also wanted to apologize if any of our staff members were anything less than friendly and understanding. It sounds like everyone was pleasant and helpful overall, but I know how easily one negative attitude can ruin an experience, and I'm sorry if that was the case here. I'm confident that should you choose to stay here again in the future, things will go much more smoothly. Please feel free to reach out with any additional comments or concerns you might have. All the best, and happy New Year. -Jan, General Manager
Ivy B's profile photo
Ivy B
a month ago
Worst three night stay - not worth the money. We got a kid "suite" which was just a built in "fort" in place of a bed in what might typically hold two queen beds. The kid suite part wasn't completely closed off, so all the light filtered into the room, YET, the air couldn't quite filter all the way in, so that part of the room was warmer than the rest. And, the little wall lights in the kid's suite area either didn't work, or took a second to flick on. Even then, the turning switches weren't attached securely. Electrical outlets were scarce (we had to move furniture or unplug things to get to one) AND our plugs didn't fit without shoving a flip flop under them to keep them secured and charging our electronics. The coffee maker had to be moved across the counter to be plugged in every morning. And, the microwave seemed to be about 40 years old and smelled funny. The bed felt like it was quite old, any minor movements shook the entire bed, which meant my husband and I didn't get a decent nights' sleep (I even felt my kiddo touch the bed in the middle of the night, and I'm not a light sleeper). The pillows might as well just not have existed .. the fluff was practically worn away. To make matters worse, they didn't use fitted sheets on the bed, so we were lucky if we woke up on top of the sheets at all. Really kind of disturbing considering how old the bed felt and how many people could have been on the mattress :| I'm a very petite woman, but still found the shower too small. They put some sort of shower surround that took up so much space in the shower, it felt like the shower was for 5 year olds. This property is in need of some major renovations - get with the times because people rely on their electronics! Seriously, don't spend the money. I've stayed at cheaper hotels and had a better experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi, Ivy. I was sorry to hear you weren't more pleased with your stay. We are a value hotel, and we're committed to providing families on a budget with a clean, cozy, and convenient place to stay when they're in the area, but if you're looking for something a bit fancier, you're right -- we probably aren't the place for you. That said, we are currently in the process of renovating all of our rooms. Some of them are already completed, and they've been getting rave reviews. We really appreciate your patience while we work on getting every room redone. It sounds like you've made up your mind and won't be staying with us again in the future, but if you do change your mind, we'd love to welcome you back any time -- I'm confident you'll be much happier with what you find. Best, Jan, General Manager
ERICK MORALES
a month ago
"This place is the worst I ever been!!", the smell of the room, the beds, my son was going to take a shower and the shower head fell , and the toilet was the most disgusting thing. The day before I left I found roaches on the wall. I do not recommend this place this is -1 star
Response from the owner - a month ago
Sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us, Erick. Our team goes above and beyond to make sure our rooms and amenities are top notch, and it's troubling to hear you felt otherwise. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you who we truly are. - Please contact me directly so I can respond to you better, Thank you, Jan, General Manager
Jerry Rodriguez's profile photo
Jerry Rodriguez
2 months ago
My family n i will be staying this weekend cant wait; this hotel has it all pool, arcades, movie theater... the price is good for what it is, hope to have a great weekend
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hey, Jerry! We hope you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to contact us with any feedback you have. Best, Jan, General Manager
dawn blake's profile photo
dawn blake
6 months ago
I usually don't write reviews but I felt I should on this trip. Some friends and I went to Old Towne and decided to stay the night at this hotel. The only good thing I can say about this place is the bed was comfortable other than that nothing was good. It says that the rooms were newly renovated, believe me that room was older looking than me! I do agree with everyone when they say the wifi in that room was horrible!!!!! The front of the air condition unit was falling off, the carpet looked dirty,the TV kept going in and out like it was going to shut off and there was only 1 towel and one wash cloth both VERY SMALL for a 2 person room. Also the room itself was very outdated to say the least. The room also had a very musty smell to it. As we were walking back from Old Towne to our room there was 2 people standing behind the large sign by the entrance, a mother and a little boy, and as we got closer we relized that the mother was standing there waiting for her son to stop peeing in the bush that was there!!! Really shows class!! Will never go back there or recommend to ANYONE!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Dawn, I'm pretty embarrassed by your review and can't apologize enough that you had such a negative experience here. I know that we aren't the fanciest place, but we want all of our guests to feel cozy, accommodated, and at home with us, and it doesn't sound like that's the impression you had. I'll be following up with my staff on many of your concerns and get as many of them handled as we possibly can. It sounds like you've got your mind made up, but should you ever choose to stay with us again, I hope we can show you how wonderful a visit here can truly be. -Jan, General Manager

Stream

Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East has a new profile photo.

Shared publicly  - 
1
1
Ruben G. aka BrooklynRuben's profile photo
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
20 people
KISSIMMEE TAXI SERVICE's profile photo
Gerald Mauser's profile photo
Tara Williamson's profile photo
Julie Parker's profile photo
Richard Sweetwater's profile photo
Agnes Jurgens's profile photo
Alina Liu's profile photo
Cane Island's profile photo
British Bonfire Night Kissimmee's profile photo