Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East
Hotel
21 followers|3,029,511 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee, FL 34746
5678 West Irlo Bronson Memorial HighwayUSFloridaKissimmee34746
(407) 396-4488seralagohotel.com
Hotel
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. We are proud to have been accepted to the Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel program since its inception.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
21 people
ADOLFO ADOLFO FLORES SABILLON's profile photo
Experience Kissimmee, Florida's profile photo
Gerald Mauser's profile photo
Christian  Mercer's profile photo
Agnes Jurgens's profile photo
Jorge Giraldo's profile photo
Egyptian Belly Dance Costumes Old town's profile photo
British Bonfire Night Kissimmee's profile photo
Julie Parker's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$45
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $56 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
2.6
110 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
20 reviews
3 star
20 reviews
2 star
17 reviews
1 star
38 reviews
Cheery property with 2 heated pools, nightly movie screenings, a food court & theme park shuttles.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Ivy B's profile photo
Ivy B
in the last week
Worst three night stay - not worth the money. We got a kid "suite" which was just a built in "fort" in place of a bed in what might typically hold two queen beds. The kid suite part wasn't completely closed off, so all the light filtered into the room, YET, the air couldn't quite filter all the way in, so that part of the room was warmer than the rest. And, the little wall lights in the kid's suite area either didn't work, or took a second to flick on. Even then, the turning switches weren't attached securely. Electrical outlets were scarce (we had to move furniture or unplug things to get to one) AND our plugs didn't fit without shoving a flip flop under them to keep them secured and charging our electronics. The coffee maker had to be moved across the counter to be plugged in every morning. And, the microwave seemed to be about 40 years old and smelled funny. The bed felt like it was quite old, any minor movements shook the entire bed, which meant my husband and I didn't get a decent nights' sleep (I even felt my kiddo touch the bed in the middle of the night, and I'm not a light sleeper). The pillows might as well just not have existed .. the fluff was practically worn away. To make matters worse, they didn't use fitted sheets on the bed, so we were lucky if we woke up on top of the sheets at all. Really kind of disturbing considering how old the bed felt and how many people could have been on the mattress :| I'm a very petite woman, but still found the shower too small. They put some sort of shower surround that took up so much space in the shower, it felt like the shower was for 5 year olds. This property is in need of some major renovations - get with the times because people rely on their electronics! Seriously, don't spend the money. I've stayed at cheaper hotels and had a better experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi, Ivy. I was sorry to hear you weren't more pleased with your stay. We are a value hotel, and we're committed to providing families on a budget with a clean, cozy, and convenient place to stay when they're in the area, but if you're looking for something a bit fancier, you're right -- we probably aren't the place for you. That said, we are currently in the process of renovating all of our rooms. Some of them are already completed, and they've been getting rave reviews. We really appreciate your patience while we work on getting every room redone. It sounds like you've made up your mind and won't be staying with us again in the future, but if you do change your mind, we'd love to welcome you back any time -- I'm confident you'll be much happier with what you find. Best, Jan, General Manager
dawn blake's profile photo
dawn blake
4 months ago
I usually don't write reviews but I felt I should on this trip. Some friends and I went to Old Towne and decided to stay the night at this hotel. The only good thing I can say about this place is the bed was comfortable other than that nothing was good. It says that the rooms were newly renovated, believe me that room was older looking than me! I do agree with everyone when they say the wifi in that room was horrible!!!!! The front of the air condition unit was falling off, the carpet looked dirty,the TV kept going in and out like it was going to shut off and there was only 1 towel and one wash cloth both VERY SMALL for a 2 person room. Also the room itself was very outdated to say the least. The room also had a very musty smell to it. As we were walking back from Old Towne to our room there was 2 people standing behind the large sign by the entrance, a mother and a little boy, and as we got closer we relized that the mother was standing there waiting for her son to stop peeing in the bush that was there!!! Really shows class!! Will never go back there or recommend to ANYONE!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dawn, I'm pretty embarrassed by your review and can't apologize enough that you had such a negative experience here. I know that we aren't the fanciest place, but we want all of our guests to feel cozy, accommodated, and at home with us, and it doesn't sound like that's the impression you had. I'll be following up with my staff on many of your concerns and get as many of them handled as we possibly can. It sounds like you've got your mind made up, but should you ever choose to stay with us again, I hope we can show you how wonderful a visit here can truly be. -Jan, General Manager
Pam Barnak
10 months ago
What a POS hotel! The only good thing was the pool. The furniture looked like it was bought from a thrift store. The chairs were all scuffed up and one even broke when I sat on it. You could see that it was glued at one of the supports. The plugs were all loose in the outlets, so when you turned on or off the lights they flickered. The beds were coiled springs so when you laid on one you could hear the squeaking. Also spotted cockroaches. I felt like I went back in time 30 years the way the furniture was. Even the TV was the old style CRT. At least they could of had a flat HDTV since this is the 21st century. It is better to stay right down the road at the Motel 6 for the same price. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AT THIS PLACE! I am surprised I did not see any bed bugs.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
As you can imagine, it's disappointing reading this, Pam. We've been at this location since the '70s, and while a lot of things around here have been updated, we like to keep a little bit of the original charm of the hotel intact. We think it's our friendly service, updated pools and family-oriented atmosphere that really set us apart from the other hotels in the area. That said, our guests always come first and we would never want your room to be anything less than perfectly clean. Did you let our staff know about your complaints? We're happy when you're happy, so we would have gladly helped to fix these issues with your room. Please reach out to me with any other feedback you may have. Warm regards, Jan, General Manager
eddie clingen
9 months ago
I have stayed in some shady places but this one was the worst. Upon arrival the AC did not work in the room. I could not get any help so I looked at it myself and found it to be froze up. Not a big deal just had to turn it off for several hours for it to defrost. During the middle of the night I rolled over to find a broken spring in the mattress that punctured my leg. The overall crowd at the place all seem shady to say the least. They start cleaning the rooms at 8:00 A.M. so sleeping late is not an option. The cleaning crew understands very little English so they are little help. One night before bed I poured a half full Coke down the sink to wake up the next morning with a sink full of bugs. The dead roached in the bathroom was never picked up so I finally did it myself. Just plain terrible.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Eddie, it's disappointing to hear that you were let down by your stay over here. Did you mention anything to us about the AC or your concern with the bed? We would've been happy help out in any way that we could've. While English is not the first language of many people on our cleaning staff, they are still eager to work and do a good job by our guests. Should you have had any problem communicating something about your room, I wish you would've come to management directly. We want our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed, so if you would've preferred to have your room cleaned later on in the day, we would've done so. Sincerely, Jan, General Manager
Marion Richardson
3 months ago
The first time we stayed at Seralago, we loved it. The rooms were nice, large and clean. We had a handicapped room and a place to park and charge my wheelchair without the chair getting in our way. The people who worked there were fantastic. That was in 2012. In 2013, we stayed there again but had lousy luck. We were supposed to have a room with 2 queen beds close to where we had been before. When we got there, our room wasn't available and they put us in a little corner room that the hotel seemed to forget about. We kept losing power so my chair, our phones, cameras and tablets didn't charge. Finally, they had me put my chair in an office in the lobby to charge at night. It was very difficult to get around the hotel grounds without my chair and I'd have to wait for a golf cart to take me to my room after I dropped it off in the office and then again in the morning when we got ready to go. Several times they told us that maintenance would fix it that day but when we got back to the room, we still had the same problems. Most of the electric plug ins in the room were fit with the wrong covers so you couldn't plug electronics or curling irons in and get them to work or stay in the plug ins. Finally, after 9 days, at 1 am in the morning a maintenance man fixed it as best he could. He told us the front desk had never told him about the problems. Most employees were very friendly but one was particularly rude. When I called the 3rd day and complained about our room, she said she didn't have anywhere to move us despite the problems in our room. When I protested because we'd made our reservations so early, she got rude and hung up. I did complain the next day to the manager and he apologized but never moved us. Seeing as how we booked our room 6 months in advance, we felt we should have one of the decent rooms, not shoved in a corner room that wasn't clean and looked like it had been forgotten. Three days into our stay, they also changed shuttle companies but didn't tell me when I checked in and so on the first day of the new service, we had to take a private shuttle (at our cost) because the new shuttle company required 24 hr. prior notice for wheelchairs to take the shuttle. When I complained to the front desk clerk, (the snotty one), she said it was posted on the top of the counter. I informed her that since I was in an electric wheelchair and their counters were not H/C accessible, I couldn't see a note posted on the counter and they should have told me about the change, she said that was NOT their responsibility. They should have had a part of the counter accessible or told me about any postings not within my sight. So my experience with Seralago was mixed. One time it was fantastic and the next time, it was awful and we made the decision to not go back. What a disappointment! If you eat their breakfast buffet, you won't find another one with food as great as theirs, a price so reasonable and staff more friendly. Kudos to the restaurant buffet. We always looked forward to our breakfast because we knew that would be a pleasurable experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Marion, I really wish you'd had more consistently good experiences here -- we never want any of our guests to feel inconvenienced or unwelcome, and I can't apologize enough if that's not the impression you had. You're right, considering how far in advance you booked your stay, you should have been given a more convenient room. I'm going to look into this issue myself to see if I can't get to the bottom of things. I also wanted to apologize if any of our staff members were anything less than friendly and understanding. It sounds like everyone was pleasant and helpful overall, but I know how easily one negative attitude can ruin an experience, and I'm sorry if that was the case here. I'm confident that should you choose to stay here again in the future, things will go much more smoothly. Please feel free to reach out with any additional comments or concerns you might have. All the best, and happy New Year. -Jan, General Manager
Gigi Duraham
6 months ago
I shopped for this hotel on a internet website and got a price break but prepaid in advance. When I arrived I was asked for an additional $5.65 (resort fee). They gave me a room that was located the furthest point from the office in a wing that was filthy and old from the outside and basically toxic on the inside. Mold grew under every glass picture frame and through every mirrored surface. The beds were shot with thin covers and everything was dated. There was no hot water, only lukewarm, and I had to ask to be moved. I expected much the same condition in the new room. However, I was shocked to see that the new room assignment was a more modern, renovated room, with updated furnishings. It was not thoroughly cleaned. WiFi never worked, however, after three calls to the office. Just beware that customers who got an internet discount just might get a substandard room.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Gigi, I sincerely apologize that it took a bit to get you settled in to a more comfortable room. Thank you for voicing your initial concerns while you were here. I will be following up with the cleaning staff, as it's concerning to read that you felt as thought your room wasn't thoroughly cleaned. Please let me know if you have any other feedback. Sincerely, Jan, General Manager
Tammy Parker-Drake's profile photo
Tammy Parker-Drake
9 months ago
WOW! What a joke!! Honestly, it doesn't even deserve 1 star. I bought a Groupon for this hotel for 1 night. Our condo wouldn't be ready until the next day. The rooms were awful. I wish I could post pictures. My husband took many. There was blood on the toilet!!! I just couldn't believe it. It was definitely a hotel where you sleep standing up with one eye open. NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Tammy, this is concerning to read. Did you mention anything to us about your room or bathroom? While it is on us if a room is not prepared fully, we want to be able to make things right and get people situated in a comfortable space ASAP. I'm sincerely sorry that we let you down. Please contact me directly, Thank you, Jan, General Manager. gm@seralagohotel.com
Osama Zakaria's profile photo
Osama Zakaria
2 weeks ago
310am and I am composing the post. 3 different occasions someone has banged on our window or door to run off, starting at 1am. At least security is on site. No rest, and the AC is super loud and barely works. Disappointing.
Response from the owner - a week ago
I'm so sorry to hear about this experience, Osama. Did you let the front desk know? We would have been more than happy to take care of it for you in the moment. Please feel free to contact us directly with any other comments/concerns you have. We'll be more than happy to address any and all issues. Best, Jan, General Manager

Stream

Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East has a new profile photo.

Shared publicly  - 
1
1
Ruben G. aka BrooklynRuben's profile photo
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
21 people
ADOLFO ADOLFO FLORES SABILLON's profile photo
Experience Kissimmee, Florida's profile photo
Gerald Mauser's profile photo
Christian  Mercer's profile photo
Agnes Jurgens's profile photo
Jorge Giraldo's profile photo
Egyptian Belly Dance Costumes Old town's profile photo
British Bonfire Night Kissimmee's profile photo
Julie Parker's profile photo