Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Cabrillo Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
143,144 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7955 W Badura Ave Las Vegas, NV 89113
7955 West Badura AvenueUSNevadaLas Vegas89113
(702) 897-8186thecabrilloapts.com
Apartment BuildingToday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.6
10 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"The layout of the apartment is very open concept and simple."
"Only nice equipment is the granite countertop."
"I love the apartment, hate a lot of things."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Nikki K.'s profile photo
Nikki K.
a month ago
I currently live here and I too like my place as well as my view. I will have to agree with some of you on your comments and say: - VERY overpriced for the size - I agree about the fridge not being stainless steel and hard to keep clean - They DO come out and repair anything quickly - Staff is awesome, have never had an issue with them OR my neighbors
Jamie McCrosky
8 months ago
I love the apartment, hate a lot of things. The property has an infestation of crickets and roaches; being that we live on the first floor, we battle with these pests DAILY (have also killed 2 black widows on our porch this summer) we've had issues with almost every appliance (fridge and freezer, stove, ac unit) as previously stated, when our neighbor upstairs flushes, we get to hear it rush down the pipes in our wall... they aren't very easy to work with and it takes going to the office and bitching at them to get anything fixed. For the price, we shouldn't have any complaints
• • •
Quang Huynh's profile photo
Quang Huynh
a year ago
I've lived here for almost 15months. Below is a honest review of Cabrillo Apartments: PROS: Convenience. Location is nice and clean. Close by to I-215 beltway, grocery store (Vons, Albertsons, Glaciers, Wal-Mart), and much of everything else is nearby. Strip of about 15mins away. CONS: LOUD - Not necessary the most quietest of places because it's under the flight path. Walls are thin. If you live in a corner unit, be prepare to pay A LOT for utilities. Doesn't seem like there are any insulation if any. You can hear your neighbors next door and downstairs. Units are cheaply built. Only nice equipment is the granite countertop. Everything else in the unit is cheap. Carpet is terrible, bathroom and shower is decent. One of the most ANNOYING thing is the damn A/C -HEATER UNIT. IT'S THE LOUDEST MOTHERFUNKER ON THE MARKET. Whenever the unit is on, you cannot have a normal conversation. I feel bad for the people living on the ground floor, especially the ones with 2-3 units in front of their bedroom windows. OFFICE staff are flat out LIARS. Remember to get everything in writing. Final note - Remember that if you refer someone to this place, you get $250, what office staff failed to mention is they need to live in the unit for 30 days before you receive the credit on your rent. For example, if they moved in July 25, you will not get credit until August 26. That $250 rental credit will show up until you receive October's rent statement. If you moved out at the end September, then you're S.O.L. No referral credit for you because the complex sends out the monthly bill 15 days prior to the due date, meaning you'll get September rent bill August 16th.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
I love living here. Everything is new. Great view of the strip from my balcony. Great kitchens. Price is right. 24 hour gym and awesome location to the strip and the 215. The office people are always helpful and the office has great hours and a beautiful rec room up front.Parking is plentiful and my neighbors have always been respectful. I really like that the leasing company is up on social networking and online bill pay. Not too sure about that comment below in reference to air traffic flying overhead at a few hundred feet. I think your measurements are a little off. Maybe they have a sensitive hearing aid?? Don't know. Only negative for me is the heating system can be a little loud sometimes. But Either way. This place is great!
• • •
Novi Ag's profile photo
Novi Ag
2 months ago
We signed a 6 month lease here because we were in a rush to find a place. The most obvious reason why we chose this place is the location. You absolutely can't beat being 1 block away from the highway, the shopping centers (Wal Mart, Sam's Club, Home Depot, Best Buy, etc.), and a big hospital. They clean up VERY well before each tenant moves in. I am thoroughly impressed at how clean the inside of my apartment was. The appliances are whirlpool gold, which is the better line than the already well made whirlpool. The layout of the apartment is very open concept and simple. The ladies at the front desk are always friendly, helpful, and professional. The maintenance guys are good as well. The parking spaces are assigned and covered, I have never had a problem with anyone taking my parking space. Okay, now comes the negatives: I lived on the first floor. Obviously, it is convenient when carrying groceries, etc. However, I was never able to open my blinds because the parking space is 3 feet away from my window. Therefore, a lot of foot traffic means you really have no privacy if your blinds are open. After we moved in, there were a lot of not-so-desirable tenants moving in. The walls are not well insulated and very thin, so you're able to hear EVERYTHING that your neighbor does (when they flush the toilet, when they are showering, when they are arguing, when they are being intimate, when they are walking, etc.) With thin walls, come high electricity bill. There is no gas in this apartment, so the dryer, cooling, and heating are electric. Our WINTER energy bill was about $170 for a 2 bedroom. I don't even want to think about how much it would have been if we had stayed through the summer. Back to the not-so-desirable tenants: They let their dogs pee all up and down the hallways (stink), they leave trash everywhere, and leave the pool/jacuzzi filthy. We have complained several times regarding this problem, but was hardly ever resolved. When we lived there the gym carpet was ripped open with a big hole that is a major trip hazard. They replaced it AS we were moving out. (Meaning the problem was concurring for the time that we were there). However, as far as apartment living goes, this is a good apartment in comparison to others. I have been a homeowner for the past few years, so apartment living is not my cup of tea. Good luck!
• • •
Danielle Parsons's profile photo
Danielle Parsons
a year ago
I currently live here. I have numerous complains about this place, number 1 being that my unit has a big roach problem. I cannot speak for other people, but I find at least a few alive in my apartment every day. I told them I wanted to move to a different unit, they refused to move me. When I complained about it, the assistant manager told me I was "picky." I find them in the kitchen, bathrooms, bedroom, even in my bed once. I'm a clean person, I don't keep food out, so I know it is not me. Aside from that, the HVAC system is extremely loud, dog owners don't pick up their dog poop, the gym leaves a lot to be desired. Positives: The pool is decent, but not heated, and Krystal the leasing agent, is nice. Overall, It's cheap for a reason. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.
• • •
Richard Broberg's profile photo
Richard Broberg
3 years ago
I've been here a few months and I like it here. The complex is small and quiet. It is nice having desert lots surround the complex rather then crazy development/traffic etc. There is a hospital around the corner as well as great shopping in the area. The complex is clean. The staff has been friendly and responsive. On the downside... the appliances are NOT stainless steel, they are cheap aluminum (my kids magnets to not stick to them), the dish washer is super tiny, the water pressure is weak, the units have mini water heaters (while there are garden tubs in the master bath the heater is not large enough to fill the tub!!!) and the granite they use on the counter tops is a low-quality (you can see all kinds of imperfections/dings in the rock) But overall I do like it here.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Apartment itself is very nice. Rent here if you dont mind being in direct takeoff path of McCarran Airport. 100's of planes fly directly overhead at a few hundred feet. Place is not well insulated you can hear your upstairs neighbors every step. Not to mention when they flush the toilet, it sounds like a waterfall in your dining area as it goes down the wall from above. Very disapointed. Not worth the price.

Stream

Cabrillo Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.