Profile cover photo
Profile photo
litslut
2 followers -
books, reviews, apocalypse, zombies, dystopian, science fiction, paranormal, fantasy
books, reviews, apocalypse, zombies, dystopian, science fiction, paranormal, fantasy

2 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
What a pleasant surprise this book was in the end. It has all I’ve wanted: I spunky female lead, a ferocious fae warrior, an apocalyptical setting in today’s USA, a fast moving plot with some surprising turns and an adorable fae familiar in the guise of a…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Expected publication: March 3rd 2015 by Roc. The series The Others by Anne Bishop is one of my favorite series at the moment and every new book so far took me on new interesting adventure, introduced me to new characters and brought new depth to known…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
After reading Burned I want more than anything else for Karen Marie Moning to write the story of the Unseelie King from the concubine perspective. I think this would be epic fantasy romance at its best. I loved the scenes told in his voice in Burned.…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Expected publication: February 10th 2015 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers So first of, if you advertise something as “for readers of A Game of Thrones and The Hunger Games” then you are setting a book up for failure. Nothing can compare to one of the…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Chase the Dark (Steel & Stone #1) by Annette Marie

I really liked this book and recommend it to everyone who likes urban fantasy with dark & dangerous demons and scary “angels”. The world building is not really unique but still interesting. After humanity almost wiped itself out during something akin to…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Expected publication: January 13th 2015 by Del Rey (Random House) Golden Son is a good follow-up to Red Rising but can’t be measured or compared to the epic-ness of the first installment in the Red Rising Trilogy. I’ve been waiting eagerly to read about…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
…”Why? What had it all been for?”… Why write a 11k Kindle Book, more than double the size of a normal book if it doens’t move the overall story of the series forward? Why of all things would the author of a medieval fantasy feel the need to write a…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Snow like Ashes is one of those books that are hard to review, because I kind of liked it but the story is in the end lacking.   It starts with a lot, and I really mean a lot of info-dumping. Almost the complete first half of the story is a recounted…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
I adore Nalini Singh, really I do, and I love her even more for sending me an advanced reader copy to review. I’ve been a huge fan of the Psy/Changeling world from the start. I mean who could pull it off to make even rat shifters sound sexy? Right from…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Published February 1st 2014 by Createspace This is so not a New Adult novel. If you go solely by the age of the protagonist (23) then maybe yes as New Adult focuses on characters in the 18-25 age group. But all other characteristics of New Adult meaning…
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded