Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Mac Churchill Acura
Acura Dealer
Today 8:30 am – 8:00 am
48 followers|41,272 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Did you know April is National Distracted Driving Month? Help us spread the word!
1
Add a comment...
 
Have a Happy Easter to those who are celebrating.
1
Add a comment...

Mac Churchill Acura

Shared publicly  - 
 
Here's your service checklist! Make your service appointment today! http://bit.ly/1gqFlfq
1
Add a comment...

Mac Churchill Acura

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are now just a day away from the live unveiling of the 2015 TLX!
1
Add a comment...

Mac Churchill Acura

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out our latest reviews on DealerRater! http://bit.ly/1aoS1os
1
Add a comment...

Mac Churchill Acura

Shared publicly  - 
 
April is Car Care Month! Spring into Mac Churchill Acura this month for service! http://bit.ly/1geL61T
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
48 people
Mark Blalock's profile photo
julie fekete's profile photo
 
Happy Earth Day, everyone!
1
Add a comment...
 
THROWBACK THURSDAY: Check out this vintage 1987 Honda Accord ad!
1
Add a comment...

Mac Churchill Acura

Shared publicly  - 
 
Many of us have rules. What do you absolutely not allow in you car?
1
Add a comment...

Mac Churchill Acura

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking for a vehicle under $10K? View our selection here: http://bit.ly/1fxg5mW
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3125 NE Loop 820 Fort Worth, TX 76137
3125 NE Loop 820USTXFort Worth76137
(817) 232-2872macchurchill.com
Acura Dealer, Used Car DealerToday 8:30 am – 8:00 am
Monday 8:30 am – 8:00 amTuesday 8:30 am – 8:00 amWednesday 8:30 am – 8:00 amThursday 8:30 am – 8:00 amFriday 8:30 am – 8:00 amSaturday 8:30 am – 8:00 amSunday Closed

Family owned and operated, Mac Churchill Acura is a nine-time recipient of the prestigious Dealership of Distinction award from Acura.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
179 reviews
5 star
91 reviews
4 star
12 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
25 reviews
1 star
48 reviews
People talk about service department, buy a car, used cars for sale, excellent customer service and paper work
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
48 people
Mark Blalock's profile photo
julie fekete's profile photo
All reviews
Lydia Robinson
reviewed in the last week
My husband and I had a great experience here!!! All the staff were friendly and very helpful from the second we pulled into the dealership. We worked with John Thompson who was amazing, after deciding the initial car we came to look at wasn't for us, John and another kid they were training helped us find something else in are price range. We went through several cars which just weren't what we wanted and then finally came across the exact car my husband had mentioned he wanted, the only problem was it was a manual and my husband had never driven one before. When we told John neither of us had ever driven a manual car before, he said don't worry about it I'll teach you, so we went on the test drive and John spent well over an hour with us teaching my husband how to drive the car. My husband picked it up fairly quickly and after he was finally comfortable we went back to the dealership and worked out an awesome deal. This was defiantly one of the best car buying experiences we have ever had!!!!! Thank you for all your help and we will defiantly be back when it's time for a new car!!
• • •
Jesus Colunga
reviewed a week ago
I’m going to start this review by stating that my family and I will never set foot in this dealership again! A few years ago my wife and I purchased an Acura TL. It was in great condition and an older gentleman that helped us was very kind and stayed after closing hours to help us make a deal. Since the time of our first purchase we have sold the TL and were in the market for a newer model. After countless hours of shopping on line we found a newer model that we liked at Mac Churchill. We set an appointment with a gentleman named Victor. My wife went in to meet with this gentlemen, test drove the car, made an offer but could not work out a deal as the dealer ship did not want to move on the price. My wife walked away and received a voice mail 3 day later stating that they have a win win solution and to return the call!! She returned the call and was asked if we went up on our budget!!! We were thinking they would say that they would meet us in the middle or give it to us at the cost we were comfortable with. No!! They wanted to know if we were prepared to spend MORE!! Sounded more like a win win for them. We told them we were no longer interested. A few days passed and we received a call from a member of the management team. We explain the situation and the reason we couldn’t agree on the price. He stated that he understood and would get back with us on the cost. He never called!! A week goes by and we made a few appointments in Plano to look at some other Acura TLs! While on the way we get a call from a different gentlemen stating that he is right on our offer and that if we turn around and go straight to his dealership that he would not only offer us a deal on the car but gas up our car as a complimentary gesture. I told him that we had set some appointment but would consider going back. By this time we were fed up with the service and the unreturned calls. After viewing a couple of cars we called Macchurchill to speak to this man and were told that no one at the dealer ship goes by the name we were provided with. We spoke to Victor again who said that he would find out who called us and give us a call back. He never did!! So we went back to Crest Cadillac and purchased a great 2013 TL that was a traded in! Machurchill has spent a ton on advertising and we know this because we received numerous letters in the mail asking us to trade in our older TL for a newer one and to stop by and see their new inventory. Well the marketing team did its job but the sells team failed! Its cliché to say you “win some and lose some” but for Mac Churchill they go by “you win some and win some more”!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hello Jesus, thank you for alerting us on this issue. We really appreciate your feedback because it's reviews like yours that let us know what areas we need to improve on. I would like to extend me sincerest apology to you and your wife on your recent experience at our dealership. I can promise you that it was not our intention to frustrate you. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you about this matter so that we can perhaps work toward a resolution. please contact me at our earliest convenience. Sincerely, Sharbel Lattouf - General Manager slattouf@macchurchill.com
Maureen K's profile photo
Maureen K
reviewed 2 weeks ago
My husband and I recently purchased a 2014 Acura RDX from Mac Churchill. Our experience was entirely positive. We felt completely comfortable throughout the entire process. We spent one evening just looking at the car in the showroom, and we spent another evening taking the car for a test drive, and then we made our decision to purchase the car that night. All of our questions were answered fully. We were shown all aspects of the car that we wanted to see, and were then shown many other important things that we never would have thought to ask about. The test drive was great because we were able to experience the different perks & aspects of the car, including handling, brakes, and then all of the fabulous bells and whistles. Everyone that we worked with was entirely professional, but at the same time completely personable with great senses of humor (we like to joke around a lot). We had a fun evening car shopping, and left with our new toy and couldn't be happier!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
What an excellent review! Thank you so much for your feedback, Maureen! I'm happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your time with us. Also congrats on your new vehicle! We would love to work with you again. If there is anything more we can do please let us know. Sincerely, Sharbel Lattouf - General Manager slattouf@macchurchill.com
Colton Putt
reviewed 3 weeks ago
Total SCAM ARTISTS!!! I recently bought a 2011 Honda accord and just the whole process was terrible... I should've walked away, they were just so rude I couldn't believe it... after signing my contract for a total loan amount of $12,000 (after tax title license)...the loan manager said he would give me some free warranty things which was obviously a lie because when I got a phone call from Chase bank some how my loan ended up to be over $17,000 and I was 5 days past due on my first payment because the loan manager had told me my first payment was February 28 when the bank said it was feb 14... when I called the dealer to find out why the change they said "You're loan is so high because of all the warranty stuff you purchased" WOW!!! Really who has even heard of a warranty that cost 5k that was supposedly free... I had to cancel everything and they told me it would be 8 - 12 weeks before they could fix the problem. I went to my credit union and got awesome coverage for a grand total of $500 this place is a joke the sales people are absolutely terrible if I was looking for a car I would definitely STAY AWAY!!! (I had planned to completely pay the car off by mid March but I can't do that because I'm currently waiting on these people to fix their s**t)
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire dealership for your experience with us. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you about this issue so that we could perhaps work toward a resolution. Please contact me at our earliest convenience. Sincerely, Sharbel Lattouf - General Manager slattouf@macchurchill.com
Melissa Carter
reviewed 3 weeks ago
COMPLETE SCAM ARTIST AND LIARS I did'nt have a good experience what so ever! there the guy i was dealing with knew nothing about cars had no clue about the car i had come to see, they wanted way to much information to run my credit including my bank account number,didnt belive i worked where i worked even when i showed them proof, then tried telling me i needed to buy a car keep it for a year and then come sell it and get another one, so i could be upside down in my payments they then tried to show me other cars i wasnt intested in and told them all i wanted to look at was the care i wanted and didnt want to be sold anything else i was there for one reasonthe car i wanted ,and two of the cars i came to see they didnt even show me because supposedly one had been sold because it had a oil leak and the other oh um they could'nt find it and don't know how it ended up on their web site. then when it came down to test driving the car they did not even show me the car i wanted and came to look at, they showed me a older crappier version of the car i wanted, it was dirty had'nt been cleaned or inspected, and when i wanted to test drive it they said somone else was test driving it, then that somone had taken it to lunch, then that they didnt know where the keys were, and then we walked out to look at it and it was on some crappy lemon lot where all the crap cars are stored, and that was a huge red flag. then he opend it and the keys were in it! while driving it the brakes squeaked and was rough as heck and then when i revved it up to go a little the check engine light came on. i then smelled a awful smell coming from the car after the light lit up and there were no other cars around and he had no clue and was dumbfounded as to why the light came on an d said oh maybe its because it has'nt been driven in a while when he had told us it was just inspected the other day, none of the cosmetic defects were fixed there were ashes still left in the car. then after the test drive he comes to me and said we haev a great deal for you we can finance you for 20% after waiting for 4 hours just to find out he cant even help us and i even called off work because he said that they could do something for us and get us in a car, we then proceeded to walk out and i asked for my paperwork back and he was annoyed i didnt want him having it, also while we were there we had over heard some other people griping to a sales man that they bought a car there three weeks ago and something was wrong and so no one heard them they turned up the music really loud during the arguement and so no one could hear why the warranty something and how they couldnt help them and so forth after the arguement was over they turned the music back down and went around offering people drinks or something to eat. i came home and found out from the car they had me look at was a rental before and had three previous owners and they have had that car there before a year ago sold it and then bought it back and are trying to sell it again it has several recalls and wasnt even certified before selling. DONT GO THERE THEY WILL SCREW YOU ROYALY and human recources or the manager or the gm or the whatever you are, don't get on here and apologize about how you care about customer service because i have read all your post its the same scam oh we care about your feed back, and we care and we will fix it and we are so sorry and we will call you and try and fix it obviously you have'nt fixed it, you do what you can to screw people to sell cars and TRY and make your rental cars you purchase look good. HAVE FILED WITH THE BBB! CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT THIER #1 PRIORTY!!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Melissa, I want you to know that we really do appreciate you feedback. It's reviews like yours that let us know which areas we need to work on and improve. I would like the chance to speak with you about your experience with us so that I can better understand it and apologize again. Please contact me at our earliest convenience. Sincerely, Sharbel Lattouf - General Manager slattouf@macchurchill.com
April Stringfellow's profile photo
April Stringfellow
reviewed a month ago
We were trying to buy a first time car for my daughter and after researching for a while now we narrowed down what we want to get her and found a few places. After checking stuff on CarFax we decided to go to this dealership to look at this car we wanted to get her a 2008 Kia Spectra with 91k for $3995. So we get there tell them what we wanted even had the paper printed out with the stock # to make it easier. After taking FOREVER they say ok come take a look at the car. As we are walking out they say so we have some bad news, someone wrecked the Kia during a test drive this morning. They brought out a Nissan Altima that they said was comparable but they would work on the price. First of all this Altima they kept not wanting to tell us the price, then when we looked at it the damn thing had 184k on it, tape on the passenger seat, the liner on the door was falling off in pieces and that was just the glance of it. Then they told us it was $6995 and they would work on the price with us. I said first of all that's not anywhere near the price range we wanted and that is nowhere near worth that kind of money or the price we were going to pay for the Kia. Every time I told them what was wrong with the issue with the car they were arguing with me like when I told them that wasn't an exceptable mileage and they said mileage doesn't matter in those exact words and were trying to say the car was in good condition. Not to mention they didn't bother to ask us if a Nissan Altima would be ok with us which is really not what we wanted at all. It got to the point where we just had to walk away because they were so desperate for a sale that they wouldn't shut up! So people in the DFW area beware of Mac Churchill Acura in Fort Worth because they definitely aren't honest and too hard up for sales. We already have several backups in mind so we are not hard up for their falling apart car!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello April, We really appreciate your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience during your visit with us. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of customer service and take pride in performing honest work. It concerns me that our commitment to your satisfaction was not evident during your visit and I'd like the chance to speak with you in further detail about the matter. Please contact at your earliest convenience so we can work towards a resolution and take the appropriate steps to ensure this will not happen again. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Sharbel Lattouf - General Manager slattouf@macchurchill.com