Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Klean-A-Kar
Car Wash
Today 8AM–5PM
1 follower|646,999 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Klean-A-Kar hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.

Contact Information
Map of the business location
This place has closed. Not true?
404 E Main St Columbus, OH 43215
404 East Main StreetUSOhioColumbus43215
(614) 221-3145kleanakar.com
Car Wash, Car Detailing ServiceToday 8AM–5PM
Saturday 8AM–5PMSunday 8AM–5PMMonday 8AM–5PMTuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PMFriday 8AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
23 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"Good service, quality performance, at reasonable prices."
"Front desk woman was one of the rudest I've ever encountered."
"Your new policy about doing so many full service washes and hour is the worst!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kelly O'Reilly's profile photo
Kelly O'Reilly
5 months ago
The ONE STAR IS NOT FOR SERVICE, but for the choice they've made to get rid of the vacuum lanes, and charge one price for an interior clean: $35! I LOVED that they had varying price points along with a customer loyalty program, and now they're gone. I'm sure they still do a good job with the cars, but not for me anymore. Sorry Klean-A-Kar, but it was fun while it lasted.
Jeanette blair's profile photo
Jeanette blair
8 months ago
Klean a kar detailed the interior of my car. I will say they did a good job cleaning my car but when I got there the techniction that took my keys said my car had to sit overnight with some ozone treatment or something I said okay and left. I had been told it would be 134.95. The next day I payed over the phone since I was at work the lady who took my credit card information never told me whatever treatment they did was an extra 75 dollars. When I got my car back and realized this and called they were incredibly rude and called me a liar saying they told me this and if I wanted the 75 dollars refunded I would have to take it up with my credit card company. Had anyone told me about the charge I would have happily paid it but I feel like I was a woman going into a car service and they decided to screw me.
• • •
Brittany Hlavin's profile photo
Brittany Hlavin
5 months ago
Ask for Steve when getting the inside of your car detailed! They have raised the prices so that is unfortunate but they still have some amazing dedicated workers!
Jason Lautrup's profile photo
Jason Lautrup
10 months ago
Paid the $20 to have filthy rims and streaked glass. Does anyone actually work anymore? I'd post a pic here but it won't let me. Convenient for this place. The receptionist still appeared to be intoxicated or coming down from last night. Disappointed!!!!
Jeff D's profile photo
Jeff D
6 months ago
I spent $30 on a Silver Express wash, and they left my car inadequately clean outside, and not very thoroughly vacuumed within. The way they do it now, you don't really have a chance to look the car over before you drive away. Emailed them through the website contact form but have not yet heard back. This place used to do really high quality work (and at a lower price!) until this year. What a downer. EDITED: I emailed the car wash, and after a few days the manager responded by apologizing and providing me the high-end full service car wash. Now my car is as clean as it's been since I bought it in 2009. Upgrading review to 3 stars.
• • •
Sandra Coleman's profile photo
Sandra Coleman
4 months ago
Your new policy about doing so many full service washes and hour is the worst! I will have to go else where to have my car serviced. Nice way to run a full service car wash business!
Leonard Metzler's profile photo
Leonard Metzler
4 months ago
Amazingly clean interior. We didn't think of it at the time, but we should have left a tip. I think we were shocked by how clean the interior was ;-) Will be coming back shortly to leave a tip.
Lori Baxter's profile photo
Lori Baxter
11 months ago
Showed up and the receptionist was not nice and said you had to have an appointment 48 hours in advance. Website says nothing about that. The guys standing out side were ready to clean the car, but she was not willing. Said I could have an appointment on Thursday, it is Monday. Nevermind.