Cover photo
Verified local business
San Simeon Condominiums
Condominium Complex
Contact Information
Map of the business location
16013 S Desert Foothills Pkwy Phoenix, AZ 85048
16013 South Desert Foothills ParkwayUSArizonaPhoenix85048
Condominium Complex, Residential Area
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
7 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"The grounds are always well kept and the pool areas are quiet and clean."
"...I am very happy with the location and amenities at San Simeon."
Upload first public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Robert Byrnes's profile photo
Robert Byrnes
11 months ago
Great place to live just avoid an owner/resident of a few units here-Vicky Glover. She is extremely nosey and quite the rumor monger as well. Otherwise,I love living here.
Darin Boire
2 years ago
As an out of Country owner, I am very happy with the location and amenities at San Simeon. The grounds are always well kept and the pool areas are quiet and clean. It appears the negative comments are in regards to the rental company and not the community itself.
A Google User
3 years ago
I am a bit confussed with the negative reviews for San Simeon. It is a nice, quiet, and well kept complex. About a year ago there were a few rental tenants that were causing issues but they must be gone now - thank goodness. The maintenance guy, Renee, that works for the rental portion of the complex is very nice and helpful. He really knows this place and is able to fix most anything. The vast majority of the units are privately owned and maintained by the owners - not a rental agency.
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
Danie Love's profile photo
Danie Love
a year ago
Maintenance was basically nonexistent. I had to write a mean letter every time I wanted anything fixed and even then it would still take about a month. Many of the things that we had asked to be fixed in the first month of living there had still not been fixed when we moved out. When we moved out we were told that we would receive an itemized list of of the deductions and the rest of our deposit within 10 days... it has been over 2 months now. WHERE MY MONEY AT?
Andy Mola
2 years ago
You can NOT get maintenance issue resolved quick. I signed the leasing contract in Sept, 2012 but those repair-list has not been resolved yet. I have called / drop by and asked, but still no repairs done yet. The area is quiet and nice to live but the property itself, you better not expect good service.
A Google User
4 years ago
I foolishly lived at San Simeon for nearly 3 years. At first, the apartment I was in seemed decent because it was my first apartment ever! After our 13 month lease was up, I moved into an upgraded unit near the water. At first, it seemed great. I quickly learned that the carpet, which was suppose to be "upgraded" was WORSE than the As-Is unit. It is a cheap tan berber carpet that looks completely filthy and destroyed within an hour of walking on it. Maintenance was so slow to respond to a leak in the bathroom and then shut off the water completely in the bathroom and never told us when it would be back on! After 7 months in the unit, I was informed that I had to vacate within 2 months because the owner of the unit (I was never informed it was a privately owned unit at any point) wanted us out, even though we payed rent promptly every month. In fit and a hurry, my roommate and I moved into a 3 bedroom because we were thinking the space would be nice...IT WAS A LEMON!!! When I go my keys, the office girl told me the carpet was new and that there was a hole in the master bedroom door (my room) and that it would be replaced a.s.a.p. Well, it took them ONE MONTH to finally give me a new door! Not to mention that my bedroom door wouldn't even close all the way unless I shoved it and when I asked them to fix it, they didn't! The carpet was not new and one of the laundry doors fell off. A few months later, the oven didn't work at all and it keep shorting out our power when we tried to fix it. When I went to the office for help (Because no one EVER answers the phone) I saw a sign on the door stating the office closed early...for the super bowl! Like it counted as a holiday!). I hated this apartment so much that I actually moved out early, moved in with my boyfriend, and continued to pay my portion of the rent. IT WAS A NIGHTMARE!!! The worst part is when I left. In the past, I never had deposit issues, until it was in regards to me leaving the complex. The staff was snotty and cold. Then I get a $1100 bill in the mail from them! They claimed that the carpet damage was irreversible and it needed to be replaced. I fought it and fought it, I even met with the maintenance man who signed off on my move in check list that stated the carpet was not new and not in good condition. HE ADDMITTED THAT THE CARPET THEY SUPPLY IS A CHEAP BERBER AND IS EXTREMELY POOR IN QUALITY AND HE ADMITTED THAT NEARLY ALL OF THE TENANTS HAVE TO PAY TO GET IT REPLACED!!!! HE COMPLETELY ACKNOWLEDGE THAT SAN SIMEON SCREWS PEOPLE!!! HIS NAME IS RENEE, IN CASE YOU EVER NEED TO KNOW. The staff is uneducated, lazy, and unresponsive. The maintenance does not care and is slower than a snail to respond. The apartments are a joke and poorly constructed. Please, don't waste your hard earned money.
• • •


San Simeon Condominiums hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.