Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sangam Indian Cuisine
Indian Restaurant$$
Today 11:30 am – 2:30 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pm
284,417 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
20910 Torrence Chapel Rd Cornelius, NC 28031
20910 Torrence Chapel RoadUSNorth CarolinaCornelius28031
(704) 655-9600sangamindia.com
$$Indian Restaurant, Buffet RestaurantToday 11:30 am – 2:30 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pm
Monday 11:30 am – 2:30 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pmTuesday 11:30 am – 2:30 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pmWednesday 11:30 am – 2:30 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pmThursday 11:30 am – 2:30 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pmFriday 11:30 am – 2:30 pm, 5:00 – 10:30 pmSaturday 12:00 – 3:00 pm, 5:00 – 10:30 pmSunday 12:00 – 3:00 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pm
Menu
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
31 reviews
5 star
19 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
Lengthy menu of Northern Indian meat & vegetarian dishes served à la carte or from a lunch buffet.- Google
"Chicken Tikka Masala & Tandoori- great!"
"Sangam is the best Indian restaurant in the Lake Norman area."
7 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
William Winterkamp's profile photo
William Winterkamp
3 months ago
Best Indian restaurant in the area! Chicken, shrimp or lobster curry are great choices! If you like very spicy food (habanero hot), order your food "Indian hot" and you won't be disappointed.
debanjan das's profile photo
debanjan das
9 months ago
Way overpriced for the average quality and reduced quantity of food. For an American palate, it might appear impressive; but for an Indian, this is just average food and priced high. A dish of vegetarian daal (lentil soup) is priced at $10.95. That's silly. Not going back there again.
Nirmal Bhatt
a year ago
It was horrible Indian food I ever eat in my life, it was my bad experience to purchase group on for this worst restaurant. Food was very awful and can not be eatable, only samosa was somewhat good but other items was test less. I was totally disappointed to visit this restaurant. if you are Indian then don't go in this place, may be food is suited to Americans but not for Indians taste.
Christina B
2 years ago
Chicken Tikka Masala- 4 star spicy, leave out the bell peppers and extra onions, and you have a winner (unless you like bell peppers and lots of onions)! The servers are always polite, and remember my face (of course I am there at least once a week). I should probably order something different, but it's just so good and I can only fit in so much food.
Eric Delmelle
5 months ago
I have been there for over 5 years. Excellent food, for a good price. The staff is friendly. The lunch buffet is generous and very affordable.
Laurie Barbee's profile photo
Laurie Barbee
9 months ago
Best indian food in the area. Wait staff is always polite and courteous. Every time I go there they make a special dish just for me not on the menu. Great food and atmosphere. We have tried other indian restaurants in the area and none compare.
rupi kandhola
a year ago
I am from India and went to check the food while travelling to charlotte. The food was good , chicken tikka masala was perfect.I don't like eating vegetarian dishes at indian restaurant's so didnt tried MalaiKofta. But the food is good, butter chicken was perfect.Naan's were fresh.
Brian Casey
2 years ago
The lunch buffet can be hit or miss. I recommend ordering off of the menu, for excellent Indian. Their service is courteous and attentive, as a rule I compare all other restaurant's service to theirs.

Stream

Sangam Indian Cuisine hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.