Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Chinnar Indian Cuisine
Indian Restaurant$$
449,655 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Swedesford Plaza Shopping Center 416 W Swedesford Rd Berwyn, PA 19312
416 West Swedesford RoadUSPennsylvaniaBerwyn19312
(610) 251-2526chinnarindian.com
$$Indian Restaurant, Asian Restaurant
Indian Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
South Asian Restaurant
Buffet Restaurant
Fine Dining Restaurant
Menu
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
41 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
6 reviews
Traditional Indian fare & a lunch buffet make this a popular spot for both takeout & dine-in.- Google
"Ordered chicken tikka masala & Malai kofta with mango lassi."
"We ended our dinner with Gulab Jamun which was again great."
Photos
Upload public photo
All reviews
Sri Chandrakumari
2 months ago
We had a family dinner last night at Chinnar. The food was fantastic. South Indian items were authentic. We ordered Gobi 65, Dosa and Meduvada. They also have Indo Chinese food, We tried Paneer Chilli. The spices were perfect! The food reminded me of back home in India. The staff was very friendly. I would surly dine again:)
Matt B
4 months ago
Went here for dinner a few times and LOVED it. Lunch might be a different scene, being that it is mostly buffet business, but everything I tried here was great. It took me years to convince my spouse to even try Indian food, and now she is a big fan as well.
Irina Kozarez's profile photo
Irina Kozarez
2 months ago
The food was fresh & tasty & super, the service was fabulous, the facilities were very quaint. Yummy excellent :)
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for the 5 star. Glad you like the food. Anand
Rishi Sheth's profile photo
Rishi Sheth
10 months ago
A+++ Food Service was excellent We went on Friday & service was great. Ordered chicken tikka masala & Malai kofta with mango lassi. We asked for spice & there were perfect. Will go again. Nice & clean place.
Zandro Martinez's profile photo
Zandro Martinez
2 months ago
The food for me it is in the mild side. Nothing really out of the ordinary. The only meat in this buffet is chicken. The Masala chicken, is good but it is nothing to brag about. Tandori Chicken is big, wish it was smaller or cut in half. Still good. The chicken curry was so-so. Overall it is OK. The dessert was sub-par. Not would not recommend this friends.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
I am sorry to hear that spice was not up to your level. Our buffet is usually gear toward everyone taste. Let is know if you prefer little spicy & we can try our best to make it spicy individual order upon your request. Give us one more chance & let us know in advance about spice. Thanks Anand
Justin Hartman's profile photo
Justin Hartman
3 months ago
I don't have a lot of experience with Indian food but I thought it was really good! Only reason I gave it a 4 was because the atmosphere could have been nicer.
raj sharma's profile photo
raj sharma
6 months ago
Had vegetarian buffet at lunch , limited options but food is good in taste and nice ambiance. Also visited place several other times for dinner(a la-carte).
Andrew Raia's profile photo
Andrew Raia
10 months ago
So I consider myself somewhat of an Indian Food snob, mostly because I try it in every city I visit for work. Chinnar is your run of the mill strip mall place, nothing really sticks out. Atmosphere: Like I said, typical strip mall join. Everything is pretty plain, and the colors are dull. It is a nice open space so even when it was crowded it don't not feel cramped. Service: Like most buffets there is really not much to the service. There was one gentlemen running the whole dining room and register but he was constantly walking around so you always had water and your plates cleared. Although, a smile would not hurt once in a while. Food: I sampled everything on the buffet. The Tikki Masala had a nice flavor, but was too runny and I prefer it spicy. It was a lighter color, I prefer a darker and thicker. The rest of the food was pretty good as well, all the temps were great and it was fresh.I would definitely go back, but would probably sample other places in the area first before deciding on my go to place.
• • •

Stream

Chinnar Indian Cuisine hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.