Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Chinnar Indian Cuisine
Indian Restaurant
837,941 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Swedesford Plaza Shopping Center 416 Swedesford Rd Berwyn, PA 19312
416 Swedesford RoadUSPennsylvaniaBerwyn19312
(610) 251-2526chinnarindian.com
Indian Restaurant, Asian Restaurant
Indian Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
South Asian Restaurant
Buffet Restaurant
Fine Dining Restaurant
Menu
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
53 reviews
5 star
26 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
Traditional Indian fare & a lunch buffet make this a popular spot for both takeout & dine-in.- Google
"Ordered chicken tikka masala & Malai kofta with mango lassi."
"A+++ Food Service was excellent We went on Friday & service was great."
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Lathishsundar V's profile photo
Lathishsundar V
in the last week
Worst ever. Should have taken the cue when the restaurant was empty. Food was cold and tasteless. Never going back nor do I recommend anyone trying this. Don't waste your time and money.
swaroop kumar's profile photo
swaroop kumar
5 months ago
Worst indian restaurant in USA... Food was stale and smelling... Dosa had black residue from the pan all over it, when asked, the waiter said this is how the dosa will be, he didn't even apologise... Very few dishes in d buffet and they don't refill them... I give 1 star only for ambiance... Will never go again...
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks for your feedback! I am surprised & disappointed to hear your opinion. The Saturday Buffet consists of 5 Non-Veg & 7 Veg Entrees with 3 appetizers, salad bar & masala tea with dosa on the table. We serve 3 desserts every day as part of the buffet as well. I am sorry that it was a limited choice for you. Fresh naan is given on the table, so it does not become hard & chewy. I double checked with the chef, and he said that the food was freshly made today. I apologize for your inconvenience, and hopefully you will visit us in the near future. Thanks Anand
MN K's profile photo
MN K
6 months ago
Went to Chinnar last night. Service was excellent and so was the food. Had Two children with us and they were not used to the spices, after mentioning to the staff they quickly brought it to the kitchen and adjusted the spice and it was Great. The kids loved it and we will definitely be back again.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you & Looking forward to see you again!!!
Adit Oza's profile photo
Adit Oza
10 months ago
What fantastic caterers! The food was simply incredible. I went to a wedding and the food was delicious. They were working the party they were all but invisible as they bustled through the crowd and kept everything perfectly clean, fresh, and beautiful. There were around 250-300 people & everyone was delighted by the food. I would absolutely hire Chinnar for catering. I loved how responsive and professional they were, but you really can't beat their delicious food.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks! Anand
Sehrish Masood's profile photo
Sehrish Masood
5 months ago
We hosted a party for 70 people during lunch. Owner greeted us at the door and offered drinks while we waited for the guests to arrive. Accommodating is not enough to describe the attention we received. And the meal was delicious and presentation far exceeded the expectation. A definite must if you are nearby. All the guests loved every item that was served. True Indian food with incredible hospitality. Thank you for making our event so special.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your event was successful & Chinnar was given an opportunity to make the occasion special.
Arun Raj's profile photo
Arun Raj
3 months ago
We have always had a good experience here. There was one time when we reached close to the closing time. However we were allowed to dine in. And we got some really tasty food. I like the Lamb Biriyani.
chandana Potluri's profile photo
chandana Potluri
8 months ago
We had a traditional event of a half saree function for which Chinnar carried out the catering. No event is successful without delicious food! And Bingo!! they did a splendid job. All our expectations were met- we had a lot of guests who arrived from India. It can be very hard to tick their boxes of expectations about food but to their amazement they couldn't believe the authenticity of the food which was served. I shall highly recommend them and I am very pleased to have them as a part of such a memorable event! 😊😊😊 Last but not the least I would like to mention- we had few tasting sessions with Mr Anand Seth prior to our event, who has been extremely wonderful and patient, to satisfy our needs.. The best thing about him he is not money minded and tailors our requirement with utmost passion and dedication. He is an absolute gentleman and very thankful to him and his staff for bringing on such mouthwatering Indian cuisine to our party table. I shall look forward to working with him in any of my future events I may hold!!👌👌👌 Thank you.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Chandana - Thank you for your kind words. Please keep us in mind for future events. Thanks
Sanket Desai's profile photo
Sanket Desai
9 months ago
I visited first time with office colleagues for lunch buffet. They don't have good vegetarian varieties. Also they usually run out of paneer in spinach paneer, and other vegetables soon. It appeared to be understaffed for some reason to take care of these details in time. I wouldn't recommend for the vegetarian folks as vegetarian curries offered is very typical.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
I am sorry to hear that. We usually have 5-6 Veg entrees 2-3 Veg appetizers. We usually get compliment about having plenty veg dishes. Please give us one more chance & let us know how we are doing. We have made many changes lately & now we serve south indian dishes on certain days too. Thanks for your feedback & Chinnar is always wants to hear how we can improve. Thanks Anand

Stream

Chinnar Indian Cuisine hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.