AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care's profile photo
AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
Transmission Shop
Today Closed
Contact Information
316 N Polk St Pineville, NC 28134
316 N Polk StUSNCPineville28134
Transmission ShopToday Closed
Monday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
We are the experts in transmission repair and complete car care - clutches, brakes, factory scheduled maintenance, electrical, check engine lights, radiators, overheating problems, a/c and more.
Google+ URL
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Reviews from around the web
Write a review
Review Summary
15 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
People talk about check engine, engine light, automobile air, rear wheel and inspection stations
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
All reviews
Csm Aamco pineville
reviewed 5 months ago
In response to Mr. Webb, I am very sorry that your not happy with our service. We have made the effort to reach out and try to make things right but cant help you if you choose to go to another shop. Also when you came in on 5/24/13 we told you that your alignment could not be done do to a bad right rear wheel bearing. On 8/15/13 when you came back to have work done there was no noise present when your car was completed and test driven. Then on 10/25/13 over two months later when you came back we found that your left bearing and brakes (to include rotors) weir causing noise. We take a great deal of pride in our customer service and would love a chance to make things right with you but it has to be a fair process for all involved. Please feel free to contact me personally and I will take any steps necessary to help you! Brad Gregersen Owner
• • •
Jill Watkins
reviewed 6 months ago
I was able to have my vehicle serviced the same day I called AAMCO. The customer service was excellent proactively giving updates, explaining what the issues were and how they could be remedied along with the associated costs. They were able to gain the parts, fix the problem and have me on my way within a reasonable period of time. They also followed up with me the following day to ensure all continued to be fine with my SUV.
Chonda W
reviewed 9 months ago
I have taken my car in for transmission service and starter problems. This is by far the BEST place for automotive care. They have WONDERFUL customer service and are very honest with you about what needs to be serviced. Best of all my car works great. Very thankful to have found them!
Douglas Webb's profile photo
Douglas Webb
reviewed 5 months ago
TL:DR - Don't bring your car here. I brought my car in to AAMCO to have an alignment, and asked them to check the brakes because they were making some noises. They called me back and said they couldn't do the alignment because the rear wheel bearing was busted (they said this was the cause of the noise), and it would instantly negate the alignment. They quoted me $390. When I picked the car up, they added an extra $30 in extra charges. When I drove off, the car was making the same noise. When I finally called them back and told them to look at it, they said warranty didn't cover it, because now the other rear wheel bearing was busted. Plus, the noise is also coming from the brake pads and rotors (my brake pads were only 15'000 miles or so old at this point). They offered me free labor on the wheel bearing, and about a $50 discount on the brakes since I wasn't pleased with my first visit. It all came to about $600. The night before I was supposed to bring my car in, I used an "Instant Quote" feature on another site to get a price on the wheel bearing. I found a shop that was quoting me $150 less to fix the wheel bearing. When I brought my car in, they told me my wheel bearings and brake pads were fine, but it was actually the rotor causing the noise. They said that despite AAMCO telling me the wheel bearing needed to be fixed right away, otherwise my tire might break off, there was no safety issue. Even the rotor wasn't a safety issue - it just had a uneven rotation. I liked the guys who tried to correct the problem I had with AAMCO (Kevin and Brad), but feel that there are other shops out there with better prices, and a better propensity for honesty.
• • •
Lisbelle Perez
reviewed 10 months ago
i went in for a check engine light and 4 visits later the entire problem was resolved. they made sure i was getting a good deal. each time i went, they treated me with excellent customer service; made me feel welcomed and like they cared to help. and the follow up call surprised me. never had a business call me back a week later to make sure that my car is running smoothly. will be going back for my next oil change and i do recommend this business to everyone.
Tony Yenz's profile photo
Tony Yenz
reviewed 8 months ago
My experienced with AAMCO of pineville has been nothing but professional. I can't really speak for any other AAMCO's in the area. I made the switch from going to the traditional jiffy lube. In my opinion jiffy lube is overpriced with basic services. With AAMCO of pineville it's not about taking your money and who's next service. They really do care. I remember when i first started going there, I had just got my truck service a couple months back in the cold months. I had just bought a battery for my crown vic but i ended up selling that vehicle. So the new battery ended up being compatible with my truck. I called aamco of pineville and asked if they would install it for me, they said yeah no problem. I usually install batteries and do my own oil changes myself but the apartment complex we stay in do not allow any type of under the hood work done in the parking lot, so I went to aamco of pineville. When I got their they told me my family could stay in the car and I didn't have to get out to come in the office. Which was a nice thing, my newborn wasn't even a year yet and it was terribly cold that day. Well the technician replaced the battery right in their parking lot and didn't charge me. I thought that was awesome of him, I tipped him accordingly and told the staff thank you. That one modest gesture alone from aamco of pineville has gained them a client and not just a customer. I also like the fact that they work on a lot of police officer cars and county cars. I asked one day why were they working on some many official cars and stated because they have a contract with the county. I was very impressed when he told me that. So not only are they affordable but they are trustworthy enough, that the county doesn't mind them working on their cars. Oh and did i mention this is a full service shop? Engine swaps, Suspension, brakes, transmission. They deal with everything except for painting a vehicle. Aamco of pineville, gets 5 stars from me. I've only been there 3 times but every time ive been, they brought their "A" game.
• • •