Cover photo
Verified local business
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Luxury Hotel
5 followers|26,714 views


Join the Greenwich Symphony Orchestra by welcoming Frederic Chiu, a young rising Concert Pianist that will be perform Zabinski, Prokofiev, and Beethoven at the Greenwich High School. #FredericChiu #Concertpiano
Add a comment...
See New York City for less; spend more on exploring New York City than on the accommodations. Stay at the newly renovated Hyatt Regency Greenwich located a 45 minute train ride from Grand Central Station in NYC.

To Book now:
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
5 people
Enjoy this exhibit of American Photojournalism with works from Ed Clark. Come visit the Bruce Museum in Greenwich to view images from 1929 through the 1960's. #EdClark #photography
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1800 E Putnam Ave Old Greenwich, CT 06870
1800 E Putnam AveUSCTOld Greenwich06870
Luxury Hotel, Conference Center
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
5 people
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
Book at
Booking links sponsored. $174 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
142 reviews
5 star
48 reviews
4 star
102 reviews
3 star
37 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
1 review
People talk about high speed internet access, self parking, valet parking, goose down pillows and weekend getaway
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Max Sherwood
reviewed 3 months ago
We love this hotel. Try to get there at least twice a year for a weekend getaway. The beautiful atrium area is terrific for meeting new friends while having a drink, or even as a restaurant. It stays fairly active till about 1am! Their recent upgrade/overhaul was nice. Highly recommend, rooms with an atrium view are best!
Dean Ellington
reviewed 2 years ago
The room service prices are over priced. Skip the room surcharges and go down to the lobby restaurant, its the same crappy food. The in room on demand are outrageous! $20.00 for a standard definition movie that stuttered and glitched and stopped several times. The tried to charge me for a 30 minute long distance phone call. The heat did not work in my room. The hot tub was dirty.
Liked: Location, Rooms were clean
Disliked: Rooms, Service, Value, Food, Room service food is good.
A Zagat User
reviewed a year ago
the outstanding feature of this hotel is the garden atrium lobby. the hotel is a pleasant environment. the only areas that need work are the healthclub and pool area, which i understand is being tended to. wish the pool had an outdoor area, instead of the function tent which crowds its space. another ballroom space belongs near the main ballroom, taking a little from the parking lot.
KJ murray
reviewed 8 months ago
My fiance and I went to see a room for our wedding reception, and we were followed around by security like criminals. Even the people who parked cars were rude. We spoke to a manager about how we were treated and he said there had been some security breaches earlier in the day... as if that was an excuse for the way we were treated. This Hyatt rewards member may never visit another Hyatt again, and certainly not the Greenwich location. If my skin color isn't good enough for better service, neither is my green money.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Ms. Murray, I sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you had, especially with our security staff and management team. It is not the standard of the Hyatt brand you have come to expect. I understand you have been in direct correspondance with our General Manager and I am sure that he will restore your confidence in Hyatt Regency Greenwich. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back again soon! Please feel free to contact us directly with any further concerns. Sincerely, Laura McLoughlin Front Office Hospitality Specialist Hyatt Regency Greenwich 203-637-1234.
Brooke Rubin's profile photo
Brooke Rubin
reviewed 7 months ago
A Zagat User
reviewed a year ago
a huge hotel about a 10-15 minute drive to greenwich. our room rate was very reasonable and included a very nice buffet brunch. staff was accomodating. they quickly gave us a new room when we called about the smell of cigarette smoke in the first room they gave us. this is not a luxury property, but it doesn't claim to be. it's a good solid choice; i would stay here again.