Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Glenys Bichan
14 followers
14 followers
About
Glenys Bichan's posts

Post has attachment
Wolf Hollow
By:Lauren Wolk Location: FIC WOL Genre: This book makes me realise why I tremble at bullies - it infuriated me! “And I decided that there might be things I would never understand, no matter how hard I tried. Though try I would. And that there would be peopl...

Post has attachment
When Dimple met Rishi
By: Sandhya Menon Location: FIC MEN Genre: Romance and culture Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jenny Han and Nicola Yoon!! "This
book was honestly so wonderful. It was an absolute delight to read. It
is adorable. It's laugh out loud hilarious. It'll g...

Post has attachment
The Lines We Cross
By: Randa Abdel-Fattah Location: FIV ABD Genre: Youth Fiction- Cultural "In many ways it is a modern Aussie suburban interpretation of ‘Romeo and Juliet’– A boy. A girl. Two families.... " "It's so much easier to live in a world where everything is black an...

Post has attachment
The strange last voyage of Donald Crowhurst
By: Nicholas Tomalin and Ron Hall Location:NF 920 TOM Genre: True story of deceit and sail racing Now a major motion picture starring Colin Firth and Rachel Weisz, directed by James Marsh (The Theory of Everything). Donald
Crowhurst proves that highly inte...

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Defy the Stars
BY: Claudia Gray Location: FIC GRA Genre: Sci Fi Series:Constellation #1 A
space opera involving robots, a girl willing to sacrifice her life for
her planet, and an interstellar war that has been going on for 30 years. “Your soul is bigger than your progr...

Post has attachment
Lydia: The Wild Girl of Pride and Prejudice
By: Natasha Farrant Location: FIC FAR Genre: Retelling of the Pride and Prejudice kind . "This book was monstrous fun. I inhale read it. Very enjoyable!"- Jessica “Books may not judge you, but people do.” A spirited, witty and
fresh reimagining of Jane Aus...

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
The Words in My Hands
By: Guinevere Glasford Location: FIC GLA Genre: Historical Fiction I loved the Miniaturist by Jessie Burton set in Amsterdam in the 17th century, so this book was a buy for me based on that book. It may also have something to do with my ridiculous attractio...

Post has attachment
See you in the Cosmos
By: Jack Cheng Location: Fic CHE Genre: Fiction- Middel Grade- Lovely story. Wonder ..like A funny, luminous,
utterly moving novel about a space-obsessed boy, his dog Carl Sagan, and
a journey toward family, love, hope, and awe. 'I havent read anything th...
Wait while more posts are being loaded