Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Standard TV & Appliance
Appliance Store
Today 9AM–9PM
3 followers|632,048 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3600 SW Hall Blvd Beaverton, OR 97005
3600 Southwest Hall BoulevardUSOregonBeaverton97005
Appliance Store, Electronics Store
Appliance Store
Electronics Store
Mattress Store
Today 9AM–9PM
Thursday 9AM–9PMFriday 9AM–9PMSaturday 9AM–7PMSunday 11AM–6PMMonday 9AM–9PMTuesday 9AM–9PMWednesday 9AM–9PM
Standard TV & Appliance is Oregon's leading appliance and electronics retailer. We're proud to be able to provide a local alternative to the big box stores.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
53 reviews
5 star
24 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
16 reviews
Roomy, veteran business showcasing televisions, stoves & mattresses plus new & used appliances.- Google
"Two experiences to illustrate the customer service excellence at this store."
"As this was my first time using Standard TV, I did not know what to expect."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
3 people
Speedy Appliance Parts's profile photo
Thrifty Appliance Parts's profile photo
WL May Co's profile photo
All reviews
Jason Engilis's profile photo
Jason Engilis
a week ago
Two experiences to illustrate the customer service excellence at this store. First experience- my wife and I needed a new fridge because our old one died a few summers ago. A salesman helped us find an affordable replacement that fit the space and sent it that day. Later I saw it advertised for less. With a phone call, the price was confirmed by an employee at Standard and Standard sent us a refund for a few hundred dollars. Beside the savings of the price discount we also saved money on groceries that didn't spoil. All due to excellent customer service. Second experience (shortened) -my wife and I bought a mattress to replace an aging tempurpedic. Deal included mattress protector and box spring thrown in as well as a price thousands less than the retail price. Loved it. Mattress broke 6 months later. Standard helped us with The manufacturer to claim warranty refund, at that point the manager Sai got personally involved in helping with communication between the different parties involved. The mattress was discontinued and an exact replacement was unavailable, which was nobody's fault. Standard shipped a similar mattress but one step down in quality at no cost to us (it was all they had). We did not like it at all, and my wife was about 8 months pregnant by then. Two horrible nights later we both went back to Standard and tried another mattress which was in the store and paid the difference at a significant discount. New mattress was shipped that afternoon at no cost. After 21 days I realized it was too stiff for me to sleep on my side but otherwise we liked it. As per the comfort guarantee we wanted a more plush mattress....which wasn't in the store to try. Manager ordered an excellent mattress to be brought in from another store so we could try it and he would offer a discounted price. We decided to replace our mattress with the same one we had but in a plush version. Total cost: $59 delivery. It was a difficult situation to be in and buying a mattress is a tough personal decision which involves finding something that makes two people happy and high end mattresses aren't cheap. Perry Palo and the manager Sai bent over backwards to make sure we were both happy in the end. They were patient and VERY willing to help my wife when the first replacement was making her very uncomfortable. In the end both stories show a commitment to customer satisfaction at a cost of time (spent a lot of time working through the steps) and cost (discounts, a free same day delivery...etc.). I'm very glad we stuck with it because in the end they proved that our satisfaction mattered and we were happy. Just try getting that kind of customer service anywhere else. I doubt there are many retail stores that would display such patience and commitment to the customer. People don't often write enough good reviews but the least I can do to pay them back is to show others the kinds of stories that don't always make it to a review site. Their customer service ethos make a very good argument to continue to buy other appliances there...water heaters, washer driers, TVs, stoves, dishwashers etc...
• • •
Eric Foote's profile photo
Eric Foote
3 weeks ago
For delivery they call between 7-9 am and assign you a 3 hour, non-negotiable window. Otherwise very friendly service overall. Update: they were nice and came early so it would not interfere with our daughter's naptime.
Andy Schuhmann's profile photo
Andy Schuhmann
3 months ago
A special thanks to Eugene from the Beaverton store many years ago for communicating with us the cost analysis benefits of a extended warranty. Today Serafin from Standards repair dept came out and repaired our dishwasher. This service call would of cost us almost half the price of our $900.00 dishwasher. Sefafin gave us a window early this morning when he was to be here and arrived early! He was very professional and in my opinion an expert and was prepared with all parts. With employees like these two outstanding individuals its no wonder that they..set the standard.
• • •
Bryan Bailey's profile photo
Bryan Bailey
5 months ago
I'll give these guys 2 stars, rather than 1, because unlike other establishments that provide terrible service, at least these guys will do it with a smile and at least make an attempt at faking customer service. To be sure, the customer service you receive in store is on point, but it's ALL phony -- once they have the sale, you are dead and or useless to them. They'll tell you in store while you're shopping that if you find a lower price elsewhere that they'll honor it, but never actually follow through on applying the credit. You'll call 6 months later for servicing on whatever appliance you purchased, and either be routed to an answering machine (never to receive a call back) or, alternately, you'll get through to someone and schedule an appointment, only for the tech to not show up. You'll call a year later with a question regarding a particular model or serial number, and receive a half-assed promise to look up your records and call back with the information (I said I'd be happy to wait on the phone while he looked it up, but he said he didn't have that level of access...funny the sales department said the same thing! I wonder who actually does have access to computer records there!) This place is quite honestly a joke. The nice outward appearance is a false representation of the actual business conducted within these walls. We spent about 10K in new appliances after moving in to our new home, and every day I use our appliances I am reminded of the (continued) terrible service I received here. I hate to say it because I am usually ALL ABOUT supporting local business, but in this instance, you should really do yourself the favor, skip these guys, and shop online for the best price.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear about your poor experience that does not conform to our prompt service. A customer's great experience is always our #1 goal and we want to avoid any re-occurrence of less than best service. We would love a 2nd chance to prove what over 99% of our customers experience by having you contact our Service Manager at nwilker@standardtvandapp…. Thanks again for you feedback. We look forward to working with you to resolve your concerns.
pork lover
a month ago
I've spent approximately 10,000 dollars in merchandise at standard TV and will never purchase anything from there again. If it was possible, I would rate them negative 10 stars but since that's not an option then I'm left with the one star rating. Standard TV prides itself as being service oriented and better than a big box store, however, it's just an act. I recently purchased an appliance there which failed immediately on installation. They requested that I go through the repair process with a certified manufacturing technician and after several visits 2 different technicians stated that the appliance needed to be repaired. When I went into the store to discuss matters face to face, I was treated like a nuisance. After the first failed service attempt, I followed up w the assistant store manager who was extremely condescending and basically read me the back of the pink receipt and redirected me to the service department and basically told me I could not get a refund. After the third FAILED service appointment, I requested that the appliance be returned and left several voicemails as of November 26th. I still haven't heard back from the sales department. They obviously don't care. I left at least 3 voicemails with a Customer relations and each phone call went directly to customer relations. An exchange is no longer an option. I guess I'm left taking this up with my credit card company. I'll be shopping at best buy in the future. OWNER-- Please don't tell me to contact Customer relations. I already did and never had the courtesy to speak them directly and I never got a phone call back Don't buy from Standard!
• • •
Aly Ferris's profile photo
Aly Ferris
3 months ago
My 60-year-old dad had a really terrible experience trying to buy a TV from this store. He bought a Samsung, took it home, and after 2 weeks it stopped working. He called Standard TV & Appliance and was told that it was after their 7-day return policy, so he'd need to take it up with Samsung (who gave him the name of a TV repair shop in California and said that was the best they could do). My dad took the TV back into the shop to see if looking at it would help them, but they didn't do anything for him other than Googling "Samsung red light flashing." My dad is a sweet old guy that lives alone, and he's not technologically savvy at all. I'm disappointed that a store claiming expertise in electronics couldn't help him more than this, and that they have such a poor return policy.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear about your poor experience that does not conform to our prompt service. A customer's great experience is always our #1 goal and we want to avoid any re-occurrence of less than best service. We would love a 2nd chance to prove what over 99% of our customers experience by having you contact our Customer Relations at kcoffman@standardtvandapp…. Thanks again for you feedback. We look forward to working with you to resolve your concerns.
Laura Goulet's profile photo
Laura Goulet
4 months ago
I purchased an entire kitchen full of appliances and a freezer for my garage the beginning of July with the understanding that I did not need it until September due to a kitchen remodel. I was told this would be no problem by Perry (salesman) to put a deposit down and I could keep the amazing pricing. A couple weeks later I get a phone call from Perry to say good news your products are in.... I explained again, I did not need the products until end of August beginning of September. He stated they could keep it in the warehouse. August comes around and I am called by Perry to state we really needed to deliver the product. I made space in my garage for the product in boxes. My general contractor met the delivery men who wanted to install the products (where I don't know). My general contractor explained there is no where to install them and then they ask him to sign off that the appliances are in good shape (they are in boxes). He stated he would not as we do not know if they work or not. When it was time to install Standard TV & Appliance would come out for a fee so I had my contractor install them like he has done for over 30 years. He brought to my attention that the microwave light would not go off when plugged into power. Everything worked accept the motor. I called Standard TV & Appliance spoke with Perry who by the way does not know who I am even after talking to him multiple times and pawns me off to the service department. Who by the way does not return calls nor are they available when I call. I am told there is someone that works there by the name of Daniel Paus but I will believe it when I actually talk to him. I have got the run around for over 3 weeks with no response and I ask who the VP or President of the company is with no response. I even had Victoria say she would have her supervisor give me a call as she was looking at him and he was with someone. I asked his name and she got very quiet to say I don't know, there are several supervisors so I don't have a name for you as I don't know who will call you back. All's I want is a new microwave since I have never been able to use mine and an ice maker in my freezer to work. Don't think I am asking for very much....
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we’re sorry to hear about your poor experience. A customer’s great experience is always our #1 goal and we want to avoid any re-occurrence of less than best service. We would love a 2nd chance to prove what over 99% of our customers experience by having you contact our Store Manager at sarianna@standardtvandappliance.com. Thanks again for you feedback. We look forward to working with you to resolve your concerns.
David Dorr's profile photo
David Dorr
5 months ago
I went to Standard TV & Appliance to replace our microwave. As I approached the microwaves, a salesman approached and begrudgingly offered to help. I outlined the three things I needed - 24", black, countertop - and he started to aggressively query me about the quite specific details for the space, etc. It truly seemed as though he didn't want me to buy a microwave, but instead tell me how wrong I was about not knowing the fraction of an inch difference. Long story short, I bought nothing, but went to Lowe's and bought what I needed and ordered the proper trim fit. Selection here is fairly good, with some nice high end product, but the service left a lot to be desired.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear about your poor experience that does not conform to our prompt service. A customer's great experience is always our #1 goal and we want to avoid any re-occurrence of less than best service. We would love a 2nd chance to prove what over 99% of our customers experience by having you contact our Store Manager at kfigueroa@standardtvandapp…. Thanks again for you feedback. We look forward to working with you to resolve your concerns.

Stream

Have them in circles
3 people
Speedy Appliance Parts's profile photo
Thrifty Appliance Parts's profile photo
WL May Co's profile photo

Standard TV & Appliance hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.