Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles
Hotel
20 followers|1,925,397 views
About
Contact Information
Map of the business location
100 Westlake Ave Westlake, LA 70669
100 Westlake AvenueUSLouisianaWestlake70669
Hotel, Casino
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles is your friendly Westlake gaming destination. We offer more than 1,200 slot machines and 40 table games including roulette, craps, blackjack, and poker. Extend your stay as a guest in our hotel. We feature two hotel towers providing upscale and comfortable accommodations. The action includes exciting promotions, delicious dining options, and headliner performances. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
20 people
Darrin McCleary's profile photo
Niki Thibodaux's profile photo
Continental Charters's profile photo
Rick Rode's profile photo
Ilder Díaz's profile photo
Elworth Johnson's profile photo
Yolanda Garza's profile photo
Mary Fisher's profile photo
Lori Hightower's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$100
Book at Hotels.com
Booking links sponsored. $113 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
55 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
14 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Perla Garcia's profile photo
Perla Garcia
2 months ago
I've never stayed at the hotel but I love the casino! I walk in with $20 and always walk out with $400 or more. The service at the casino is the best. The parking garage is safe and very well lit. The casino is very clean and overall I've always had an excellent experience...
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Perla, thanks for your review! We enjoy having you and can't wait to see you again soon!
Monica R's profile photo
Monica R
2 months ago
Ive been going to the Isle of Capri for many years. The rooms at the tower are big and comfy. If there was any time I had an issue either in the casino or at the hotel they resolved it. I think the casino needs some updating and more food options. As a member they offer great comps and that's why I will continue to come back.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Monica, thank you for your feedback. We enjoy having you and hope to see you again soon!
yolanda garza
a month ago
It was beautiful there plus the rooms were big and had a nice view of the lake.Plus i got to gamble for the first time and i had fun.Since Dec.2014 i been to the Isle of Capri twice and still keep going till i find somewhere else i like.
Jose Gonzalez's profile photo
Jose Gonzalez
in the last week
First time in Lake Charles, I got to say I did enjoy the time being there. Will try to make a trip at least once a month.
Patrick McGann's profile photo
Patrick McGann
3 months ago
Don't stay here. This place is terrible, and treats their guests like they're not even real people. I've been to several casino/hotels and have never been treated as poorly as I was here... This establishment clearly doesn't value their patrons and will likely go out of business as there are newer and better places to stay than this. Don't know how to sugarcoat it better than this...as I don't *ever* complain about things unless absolutely warranted. By far not only the worst casino/hotel I've ever stayed at, but the worst hotel I've ever stayed as well. Avoid this shit hole at all costs. You'll thank me later.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Patrick, our goal is to provide our guests with a great gaming and dining experience. We would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you about your visit so we can figure out how to make the next one much better. If you have some time, please give us a call at 800-430-2300, or send an email to Jacqueline.Guillory@islecorp.com.
Michael Anderson
2 months ago
I always stay at the Tower Hotel with no problems.You must book your room way ahead of time because both property's sale out quickly.I love Ms.Ruby on the 8th.floor.She works so hard to make my stay the best every time I visit the Isle.The rooms are nice and,the beds are very comfortable to.The buffet might not have all your favorite foods but,there are other choices.I wish Otis,& Henry's would open up earlier and,stay open later.The menu needs an update to.They should poll the customers on what foods they would like eat there.The casino beverage servers are the best.They work hard to meet your every need while playing.I have my favorites that I have know for many years and,I'm so happy that they are still here at the Isle.I have notice lately that the slot machines are not paying out as much as they use to.They are not giving you as much to play with in return for what you are putting in.Hopefully the casino will look into this.The Isle in Lake Charles is a nice casino to visit.The employees are fun and,friendly thats why I keep going back.If I have a problem,or a concern I know who to go to.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Michael, thanks so much for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear you enjoy staying at our hotel and casino. Your feedback about our dining options is appreciated, and we will certainly pass along your suggestions to our Food & Beverage team. If you haven't already, we'd love for you to connect with us on Facebook to stay up to date on gaming promotions and social giveaways. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Joe T's profile photo
Joe T
a month ago
Stinkssssss. Seriously this hotel is the worst I ever been to. Smoke really bad. Small and stinks.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Joe, while some of our rooms are not as new as other, we always demand cleanliness as well as attentive service. We are sorry your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail to learn how we can make your next visit a much better one. Please give us a call at 800-430-2300. We look forward to hearing from you.
Yolanda Garza's profile photo
Yolanda Garza
2 months ago
It was real nice. The view of the lake was real beautiful at night. we went on Dec.10,2014.