Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles
Hotel
45 followers|4,149,290 views
About
Contact Information
Map of the business location
100 Westlake Ave Westlake, LA 70669
100 Westlake AvenueUSLouisianaWestlake70669
Hotel, Casino
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lake Charles is your friendly Westlake gaming destination. We offer more than 1,200 slot machines and 40 table games including roulette, craps, blackjack, and poker. Extend your stay as a guest in our hotel. We feature two hotel towers providing upscale and comfortable accommodations. The action includes exciting promotions, delicious dining options, and headliner performances. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
45 people
Eddie White's profile photo
Rick Rode's profile photo
Alexia “Mizz Lex” Pouchie's profile photo
Patricia Landry's profile photo
Yolanda Garza's profile photo
Mary Fisher's profile photo
Elworth Johnson's profile photo
razatlab100's profile photo
charles gunter's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$97
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $111 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
2.8
291 reviews
5 star
24 reviews
4 star
20 reviews
3 star
22 reviews
2 star
16 reviews
1 star
29 reviews
Casino chain featuring slots, video poker, table games & dining; some offer entertainment & lodging.- Google
"I enjoy going to the isle of Capri casino hotel."
"Cheap table games and the crowd is a lot more fun than the Golden Nugget."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Fatama Jean's profile photo
Fatama Jean
in the last week
I loved the view of the water. It was fun and festive. I had a wonderful time. Plenty of security everywhere you went, so I definitely felt safe. The casino was very nice and the slots were loose.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Comfort is our number one priority for our guests and that means ensuring that our guests feel safe in our environment so that they can have as much fun as possible! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We are hope you hit a lucky streak on our machines and that you'll come back and visit us again soon for another great time!
Kellen markle's profile photo
Kellen markle
2 weeks ago
Staff was fantastic. Very polite and helpful. Rooms weren't so great. Numerous visual defects. Rooms need a severe makeover. TV didn't work. WiFi was poor. Good thing it was cheap.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Kellen, it makes us so happy to hear that you had such great interactions with our staff. We always want to make sure that our staff is there to help ensure that our guests have a wonderful time! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We wish that your accommodations would have suited you better, but we are grateful for you passing along these thoughts as we will now be able to improve the condition of our rooms for future stays.
joAnna Flores's profile photo
joAnna Flores
2 weeks ago
The staff and service here are wonderful! This place meets my expectations in a hotel and casino! I had the pleasure of meeting Jana, one of the hotel managers, and she went above and beyond to ensure our needs were met. She made sure my friends and I were completely satisfied with our hotel stay! The room was spacious and the beds were absolutely comfortable! The view outside our room was overlooking the the lake! We had an amazing time! Thank you Jana for everything! We will be back soon to come and visit once again!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing feedback with us. JoAnna! It makes us so happy to hear that our staff was so friendly and accommodating- we can't wait to pass along your kind words to Jana, we are sure she will be so grateful! We look forward to seeing you and all your friends back again soon for another great time!
Jason Bailey's profile photo
Jason Bailey
a month ago
Well, as far as the hotel goes. I'd like to go more often. I've got 2 free nights there waiting for me. However I put down my CC someone at the hotel because they didn't have a balance of 50 dollars on it. So asked the hotel woman behind the desk. "No charges on my card right?" She agreed and handed my card back with nothing to sign. My card was charged $117.00 . But that was not ligament to charge my card after she said no charge. Anyway I ended up getting my money back on my card through my bank CapitolOne 360 yay!! So to say the fact of this place is simply the workers are very much not happy. It's the attitude/vibe will always bleed through the smile. Then she was beginning to get loud with me and I didn't want to ruin and cause a scene for all the maybe 5 parties waiting to be next in line to pick up their room key. What a mess. I attempted to solicit some assistance from a department that I deal with often and in speaking with the Casino Host about the issue brought his eyes to me as if surprised and says that I'll really have better luck over talking with the Hotel blah blah blah. Well, so then I asked if it would help if I showed my ID and my CC so they can file an Incident Investigation and come up with their own conclusions that way. He went back to his computer screen and I knew I just wasn't going to get anything but maybe a slight twist of the chair rolling back at that whatever fine BABE he was looking over.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
We're happy to hear that everything worked out, Jason. Also, we hope you do decide to stay more often! We'd love to know your favorite part about staying with us... maybe during your next trip, you can let us know! We hope to see you soon, and good luck on your next game!
Adam Gladu's profile photo
Adam Gladu
in the last week
Just went to the casino, but read that it was recently renovated. It didn't look the best but didn't k the worst either. The valet and staff were helpful. Dealers were very friendly and helpful. Honestly, I had a much better time here than the highly hyped Golden Nugget. I definitely felt like they just wanted to take my money, not even at least being friendly while they did it. All the table games are much more affordable which helps out with your money to time management significantly. It's located right off Lake Charles and has easy access to it and I-10. Definitely recommend it to friends.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Adam, we are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great time visiting us! Nothing makes us happier than to hear that our guests are having the best time possible while gaming with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and kind words about our staff. We hope to see you back again soon for another fun time!
Matthew Maronay's profile photo
Matthew Maronay
2 weeks ago
Great casino with 3 floors one smoke free. Great view had a great time. Was one casino closers to Texas boarder but I would pass it up and come to Isle
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing your kind feedback with us, Matthew! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoy visiting us. We appreciate your loyalty to us. We hope to see you back again soon for another great time filled with great views.
Mona Rosales's profile photo
Mona Rosales
2 months ago
Recently stayed at the hotel this week. I stayed in the tower and was very pleased with the size of the room and the view looking at the river. The restroom included a pull out mirror which helped when I put on makeup. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I disliked was that there wasn't a microwave in the room. You could rent one for $15 per night which I thought was too much. Other than that the hotel registration person (younger person working around 1pm) was very kind and sweet. The man who helped with the luggage around the same time was on que with our luggage.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Mona, thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. When you are taking a little vacation and staying with us, we want you to be able to relax as much as possible. Kindness and helpfulness are so important when getting service and that's exactly what we to give our guests. We appreciate your kind words about staff, and we will take your concern about the microwaves into consideration. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Lauren Murphy's profile photo
Lauren Murphy
3 weeks ago
We absolutely loved staying at the Isle of Capri. They are pet friendly and very accommodating. We only stayed/gambled 1 night but it was a great experience. This was my first time gambling and I had a blast.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
We are so happy to hear that you had so much fun visiting us, Lauren! We hope that you and your pet had such a comfortable stay. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon for another fun time!