Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ergun Tercan European Salon
Beauty Salon
Today 11:00 am – 4:00 pm
188,078 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2500 15th St Denver, CO 80211
2500 15th StreetUSColoradoDenver80211
(303) 433-5544erguntercansalon.com
Beauty SalonToday 11:00 am – 4:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 4:00 pm
Menu
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
36 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"I had to go elsewhere and get all new hair."
11 reviewers
"I bought a groupon for them and went in for a hair cut to try them out."
11 reviewers
"Thank you Ergun...I feel like a rockstar!"
5 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kte McNitt
5 months ago
My Lord. This guy for some reason thinks he is in New York. He's not.I initially went to him to try out some hair extensions after losing quite a bit of hair due to a recent surgery and the anesthesia. I was SO impressed with the first 4 appointments (totaling over $1,800+ by the way) that I decided to go back for a full head. The first extensions were of high quality, rounded at the base and virtually undetectable. This full head extension work is nothing but cheap looking with cheap plastic ends, (cheap and I mean CHEAP) hair. It is impossible to wear down for the following reasons: they tangle within a few minutes (even after using the products that were recommended), he put SEVERAL super dark colors in at the base that make me look like a some fake wanna be and the cut....the cut of the extensions look like a kindergartner had done it and the blend of my own hair is so horrendous that I am humiliated. This leaves me with the ONLY option to style my hair in a bun. Now if I didn't want long, lovely, flowing hair....I certainly would not have been asked to pay over $2,600! Really? In addition, if you are not one of his cronies or on Channel 4 you will be treated in a way that is total crap. In closing, I will say that his wife and her brother are of quality. Otherwise, this guy is a jackass.
• • •
Juan Lun
11 months ago
This salon is a HUGE rip off, Ergun is phony and his assistant does all the work while he collects hundreds of $$$. They have treated me poorly and I have seen them treat his employees unfair unless they are in their 20's and have crotch length skirts on. I went in for what they called a special, a cut and highlights, I was over charged. My bill was supposed to be $120 and on my credit card statement it was $198. Don't get ripped off by a con-artist. They have treated my hairstylist like crap. They are very unprofessional and have tried to steal my business from my stylist after they got rid of her.
• • •
Response from the owner - 12 months ago
The information on this review is not accurate. J Lissa is not a client or ever been a client. We are taking legal actions in having this investigated.
drea C
a year ago
Not sure why this place is rated a "top Salon". I bought a groupon for them and went in for a hair cut to try them out. That went okay, so I went back and had hi lites and low lites put in. OMG, she made my hair orange. I then had to go back two more times just to get it fixed. For a salon that charges as much as this place does, you should not have amateur status stylists that turn your hair orange and have to go back multiple times for fixing. Not to mention the time they wasted of mine. I would never recommend this place.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Dear Drea - I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at my salon. I stand behind my stylists and we take great pride in making sure every single client is 100% happy and feels outstanding when they walk out of our doors. Please call the salon and book an appointment with me, Ergun, and I will take care of you free of charge and a full refund. Mistakes happen in life sometimes but I will make sure I ALWAYS make it right. Please call me at 303-433-5544
Olie G's profile photo
Olie G
a year ago
My name is Maryam. I don't have a G-Mail account, so I am using my friend's. It is almost 2 years I am going to this place. Since they have different stars!!? for the hair stylists, and I had a very special occasion to come, I decided finally to go to the "Boss" (Mr. Ergun) to get the best! and here is my results: He is late for 25 minutes and no apology (after all he is the boss!), then he made me sign 2 papers to make sure I will not sue?! or anything if color not good etc... Then instead of himself a new girl who started 8 months ago, started to do my blow dry (instead of him), then I needed and told him in "plain english" I want 2 Highlights in the front and never got it and when I dared to ask where are the 2 highlights, he said I would have to charge you more??!! looks I told him about my Bank account! or that I go to bed hungry at night or I leave in a shelter?? So bottom line this kind of attitude in USA?! is unacceptable and ver unprofessional. It really was a waiste of money and time.
• • •
Gabrielle Gee
10 months ago
I love getting my haircut here. When I go in, I am always offered a beverage and usually take them up on it because the coffee is so delicious. My stylist Melissa always does a great job. When you get your hair washed, you receive a scalp massage too which just adds to the spa-like feeling. Afterwards, she always styles my hair while blow-drying it. I end up with a curled style without having to use a flat-iron or curling iron. Every time I leave, I feel more relaxed and more confident with great looking hair. A few others have complained about the price and it is more than I would normally pay for a haircut ($45). But to me, it's worth it. You get what you pay for with the overall experience, high quality products and great service.
• • •
Fleet Financial's profile photo
Fleet Financial
a year ago
I want to spread the news, this place is awesome! I got a full head of extensions and I feel amazing! I can't grow my hair to save my life so this is just wonderful to have long blonde hair like I did naturally in my 20's! Thank you Ergun...I feel like a rockstar!
Burcu Dagli's profile photo
Burcu Dagli
a year ago
This is a fantastic salon! i bought a groupon, and made my appointment. The moment i went in, i knew that i was going to have a great experience. Everybody was very kind. My stylist was Melissa, and she did a great job. I have been looking for the perfect place to get my hair cut and i finally found it.
Jessica Rose's profile photo
Jessica Rose
a year ago
Got taken advantage of fully at this salon. They charged me $15 per cheap glue in hair, it started matting and falling out the next day. They only put 65 pieces in my hair and some how it came out to $1,400 dollars. When I called to complain that it was too thin. They put in an extra 15 pieces, which made no diffrence. I had to go elsewhere and get all new hair. Don't let this fancy place fool you. They do not care about their customers. At least not me :( Do not get hair extensions here!
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Dear Jessica - I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at my salon. We are here to take of our clients and give our full attention to each client that walks in to our salon. I stand behind all my stylists and we take great pride in making sure every single client is 100% happy and feels outstanding when they walk out of our doors. Please call the salon and book an appointment with me, Ergun, and I will take care of you free of charge. I would call you personally but we don't have your contact information in our data base.

Stream

Ergun Tercan European Salon hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.