Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Parks Chevrolet Charlotte
Car Dealer
Today 7:30 am – 8:00 pm
9 followers|946,312 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Let's hope we have avoided the rain for a few days! See our most recent inventory at www.parkschevrolet.com!
2
Add a comment...
 
What would you change? #ParksChevrolet #ChevyCamaro #Custom
1
Add a comment...
 
Anyone else daydreaming of Summer? #ParksChevrolet #Traverse #Roadtrip
1
Add a comment...
 
Plenty of cargo room in the all new 2015 Chevrolet Trax. Check it out here http://ow.ly/HnI3H. Stop by the dealership today for a test drive. #ParksChevrolet
1
Add a comment...
 
Although we have just begin 2015, Chevrolet has big plans in 2016 with the Next Generation Volt and the Bolt EV! #NextGenVolt #ParksChevrolet

Check out it out here http://ow.ly/Hgex4! Let us know what you think!
1
Add a comment...
 
Don't you know cats will always WIN when put up against a bird? #PanthersNation #PanthersPride #ParksChevrolet
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
9 people
Chloe Roys's profile photo
BanquetOne's profile photo
Mi Connection's profile photo
Sundrop Graphics's profile photo
BuggyButton's profile photo
Patriot Bonding, LLC's profile photo
Kevin Fann's profile photo
 
Just incase you have missed the much talked about Chevrolet Commercial, here it is http://ow.ly/Iq1vu. Thankful for WiFi! #ParksChevrolet #4GLTEWifi
3
Add a comment...
 
Not one, Not two, but SEVEN Chevrolet Vehicles made the 2015 Most Popular list on Edmunds.com! Come check them out for yourself. #ParksChevrolet #ChevyRunsDeep
1
Add a comment...
 
Never to old for Show and Tell Tuesday! #ParksChevrolet #ChevyTrucks

http://ow.ly/HEn1V
Bob Shortell is one frugal pickup owner. He has owned the same truck for 38 years as his daily driver and it only cost $75.
1
Add a comment...
 
Great story about our friend Linda Soloman. It was a pleasure working with her and The Salvation Army of Charlotte during 2014. #PicturesOfHope #Inspiring #ParksChevrolet

http://ow.ly/HnbDz
Linda Solomon travels across the country to provide cameras to children in shelters
1
1
BanquetOne's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Read an inspiring story about a '66 Grand Sport ‪#‎Corvette here: http://oak.ctx.ly/r/2b3rj

Share your story with #ParksChevrolet
http://ow.ly/HaRJs
1
Add a comment...
 
Enough said! #ParksChevrolet
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6441 N Tryon St Charlotte, NC 28213
6441 North Tryon StreetUSNorth CarolinaCharlotte28213
(704) 774-4079parkscharlotte.com
Car Dealer, Auto Body Shop
Car Dealer
Auto Body Shop
Auto Parts Store
Truck Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Chevrolet Dealer
Today 7:30 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 7:30 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 7:30 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 7:30 am – 8:00 pmThursday 7:30 am – 8:00 pmFriday 7:30 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday Closed
Parks Chevrolet Charlotte, home of the Big Dog! Our new car and used car dealership has big savings for Chevy drivers in Charlotte,Mooresville, Gastonia, and Concord North Carolina for 40 years.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
9 people
Chloe Roys's profile photo
BanquetOne's profile photo
Mi Connection's profile photo
Sundrop Graphics's profile photo
BuggyButton's profile photo
Patriot Bonding, LLC's profile photo
Kevin Fann's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
59 reviews
5 star
29 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
23 reviews
"Parks Chevrolet is great to deal with."
7 reviewers
"Hit up Ken he is the body shop manager and cool guy."
3 reviewers
"Jay was by far the best salesman I've ever encountered."
2 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Ryan Brush
2 weeks ago
I called the other day and spoke with a Nicole about a used car and she could careless about wanting my business and when I called later to ask a question about the car she could not answer and would call me right back. That would be fine but she didn't even have my number just hung up. Guess what I went to Toyota Town and Country yesterday out on South Blvd way out of my way but so worth it. From the first call I gave them so friendly. GUESS WHAT I bought my car from them and will highly recommend them in the future to all my friends.
• • •
Victoria Mcgrew's profile photo
Victoria Mcgrew
3 months ago
I visited this site today. After finding a number of very nice looking and well priced cars I spoke via chat to an agent named Jon who was incredibly rude to me. Their trade in valuation feature wasn't working and not only did he refuse to help me, when I called him he hung up on me. I was going to trade my car there, but I have had a change of opinion. I will not be recommending this business to anyone based on my experience with him. I am extremely disappointed. Oh well. Their loss. Someone else will value my business.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Ms.McGrew, On behalf of Jon, Parks Chevrolet apologizes for your experience. We always strive for the best customer service and would never want to treat any customer in a rude manner. We would like to make your experience better as best as we can. If you have any questions or concerns please cal us at 704-598-4000. Regards, Kenya Davis -Customer Experience Manager.
Candylipstee Easterling's profile photo
Candylipstee Easterling
a month ago
Thanks to James Cox sales, Christina Bartolotta finance great ppl look out 4 me w/the hook up I'm driving my new impala 2012 which makes me want to drive in traffic here in Charlotte.
Keyur Vaidya's profile photo
Keyur Vaidya
4 months ago
I only gave a 1 star because I can't give a zero. This place is a rip off. They don't listen to the customer at all. They put in 700 dollars worth of parts which were not even necessary, nor did they get my approval to put in the parts. I had to call them constantly and they didn't even bother to listen to my suggestions. They were very stubborn and had a very big ego. The service representatives and the mechanic were all very rude and did not try to help fix my car at all. They had my car for 3 months and did not fix it or improve the condition in any way. On top of that, they still charged me 1400 dollars for no signs of work done. They didn't even put my car back together, I had to re-install many of the parts myself. They did not have any reports on what tests or work they did on my car, it was all verbal descriptions. There was no paperwork or anything that showed what they did. Avoid this dealership at all costs!!!!! ***UPDATE*** This is an update to my review. After getting my car back from the dealership at the end of December. I got the car towed to my house. I looked over the car and found many broken and missing parts! I found missing nuts, broken bolts that they left broken in the engine block, broken sensors and a broken starter motor! I found the problem to be a combination of a broken crankshaft sensor, bad spark plugs wires, and bad ignition coil packs. I replaced many parts and replaced many missing or broken parts and it ended up costing me about 400 dollars. I found the problem, fixed my car, and fixed their mistakes for 400 dollars. They charged me 1400 dollars and couldn't even tell me what the problem was! Also, I went to get my oil changed today and they showed me that my oil has coolant in it. I don't know what the Chevy dealership did to my car, but they messed up my head gaskets and my head. So now I have to get that replaced! This dealership has cost me well over 2000 dollars now and I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GO TO THEM. They're 30 years "Master Mechanic" and all of the other mechanics in their shop could not figure out that there were some bad spark plug wires!!!!! NEVER GO HERE, THEY ARE ONLY LOOKING FOR YOUR MONEY, THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hello Mr.Vaidya, Parks Chevrolet of Charlotte apologizes for any lack of customer service you may have experienced during your visit. We appreciate you working with us and would like to make this right in any way possible. We will be in contact and if you have any questions or concerns in the mean time please don't hesitate to call us at 704-598-4000. Regards, Kenya Davis
Pheanda Lawrence
a month ago
I previously had another local body shop 'repair' my 2014 vehicle under an insurance claim and after 2+ months of paying out of pocket for a rental car, my car was returned to me in worse condition than prior to the accident. My engine and airbag lights were now on, my AC did not work, and the replaced bumper and fender were not painted. I felt taken advantage of and certainly did not want to take my car back to the first shop for the corrective repairs. After reading several good reviews on the internet I came across Parks Chevrolet and took my car to Ken Morrison in the Collision Center to assess what would be needed to get my car back to its pre-accident condition. Ken was not only empathetic but seemed genuinely willing to help considering the situation I just went through with the first shop. Due to a misunderstanding (on MY part) after my first corrective repair I wrote a bad online review of Ken and the shop. Ken contacted me the very next morning and instead of being angry about the nasty review I wrote, he offered for me to bring my car back in so that he could try and determine a fix for my issues. He was just as friendly and down to earth the second time as the first, and even corresponded directly with my insurance adjuster to get the repairs covered under a supplemental payment. Ken made a personal effort to turn an aweful situation around for me and for that I will forever be grateful. I can't take back the first review I wrote, but I can tell everyone I know going forward about the Collision Center at Parks Cheverolet and the honest work ethic & great customer service offered by the manager Ken Morrison.
• • •
Ebonie Hope's profile photo
Ebonie Hope
in the last week
I can be a tough person to deal with (my background is telecommunications sales) but the staff and Hosie were great. They really worked to beat any of the previous offers that we had with other dealerships. I would recommend Parks Chevrolet to all of my friends and family for their car buying needs!
Taylor Handy's profile photo
Taylor Handy
3 months ago
Horrible Customer service, sat on the phone for almost an hour got hung up on, just to make an appt for my Recalls to be fixed. i was transferred to service, front desk. mechanics.. until i finally spoke to a manager and made the correct appt. If they arent being rude, they are being short and have a general unwillingness to help you. I am NOT an inconvenience, i am a Customer.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hello Taylor, We greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience we brought you. We value every customer and are saddened to hear of your experience. If you need anything please call us at 704-598-4000. Regards -Kenya Davis -Customer Experience Manager.
David S's profile photo
David S
3 months ago
Just bought a new car. Easy to make the deal, unlike other car dealers. There was no beating around the bush during negotiation. Jay was by far the best salesman I've ever encountered.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hello David! Parks Chevrolet of Charlotte is so glad Jay was able to assist you in purchasing your new car! We hope you had a completely satisfying experience and look forward to working with you in the future. If you need anything, or have any questions/concerns please call us at 704-598-4000. Congratulations! Regards, Kenya Davis -Customer Experience Manager.