Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Parks Chevrolet Charlotte
Car Dealer
Today 7:30 am – 8:00 pm
7 followers|827,913 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Let's hope we have avoided the rain for a few days! See our most recent inventory at www.parkschevrolet.com!
1
Add a comment...
 
What would you change? #ParksChevrolet #ChevyCamaro #Custom
1
Add a comment...
 
Anyone else daydreaming of Summer? #ParksChevrolet #Traverse #Roadtrip
1
Add a comment...
 
Plenty of cargo room in the all new 2015 Chevrolet Trax. Check it out here http://ow.ly/HnI3H. Stop by the dealership today for a test drive. #ParksChevrolet
1
Add a comment...
 
Although we have just begin 2015, Chevrolet has big plans in 2016 with the Next Generation Volt and the Bolt EV! #NextGenVolt #ParksChevrolet

Check out it out here http://ow.ly/Hgex4! Let us know what you think!
1
Add a comment...
 
Don't you know cats will always WIN when put up against a bird? #PanthersNation #PanthersPride #ParksChevrolet
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
7 people
Kevin Fann's profile photo
BuggyButton's profile photo
BanquetOne's profile photo
Patriot Bonding, LLC's profile photo
Mi Connection's profile photo
 
Just incase you have missed the much talked about Chevrolet Commercial, here it is http://ow.ly/Iq1vu. Thankful for WiFi! #ParksChevrolet #4GLTEWifi
3
Add a comment...
 
Not one, Not two, but SEVEN Chevrolet Vehicles made the 2015 Most Popular list on Edmunds.com! Come check them out for yourself. #ParksChevrolet #ChevyRunsDeep
1
Add a comment...
 
Never to old for Show and Tell Tuesday! #ParksChevrolet #ChevyTrucks

http://ow.ly/HEn1V
Bob Shortell is one frugal pickup owner. He has owned the same truck for 38 years as his daily driver and it only cost $75.
1
Add a comment...
 
Great story about our friend Linda Soloman. It was a pleasure working with her and The Salvation Army of Charlotte during 2014. #PicturesOfHope #Inspiring #ParksChevrolet

http://ow.ly/HnbDz
Linda Solomon travels across the country to provide cameras to children in shelters
1
1
BanquetOne's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Read an inspiring story about a '66 Grand Sport ‪#‎Corvette here: http://oak.ctx.ly/r/2b3rj

Share your story with #ParksChevrolet
http://ow.ly/HaRJs
1
Add a comment...
 
Enough said! #ParksChevrolet
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6441 N Tryon St Charlotte, NC 28213
6441 North Tryon StreetUSNorth CarolinaCharlotte28213
(704) 598-4000parkscharlotte.com
Car Dealer, Auto Body Shop
Car Dealer
Auto Body Shop
Auto Parts Store
Truck Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Chevrolet Dealer
Today 7:30 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 7:30 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 7:30 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 7:30 am – 8:00 pmThursday 7:30 am – 8:00 pmFriday 7:30 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmSunday Closed
Parks Chevrolet Charlotte, home of the Big Dog! Our new car and used car dealership has big savings for Chevy drivers in Charlotte,Mooresville, Gastonia, and Concord North Carolina for 40 years.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
7 people
Kevin Fann's profile photo
BuggyButton's profile photo
BanquetOne's profile photo
Patriot Bonding, LLC's profile photo
Mi Connection's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
55 reviews
5 star
26 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
22 reviews
"Parks Chevrolet is great to deal with."
6 reviewers
"Hit up Ken he is the body shop manager and cool guy."
3 reviewers
"Jay was by far the best salesman I've ever encountered."
2 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Victoria Mcgrew's profile photo
Victoria Mcgrew
a month ago
I visited this site today. After finding a number of very nice looking and well priced cars I spoke via chat to an agent named Jon who was incredibly rude to me. Their trade in valuation feature wasn't working and not only did he refuse to help me, when I called him he hung up on me. I was going to trade my car there, but I have had a change of opinion. I will not be recommending this business to anyone based on my experience with him. I am extremely disappointed. Oh well. Their loss. Someone else will value my business.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Ms.McGrew, On behalf of Jon, Parks Chevrolet apologizes for your experience. We always strive for the best customer service and would never want to treat any customer in a rude manner. We would like to make your experience better as best as we can. If you have any questions or concerns please cal us at 704-598-4000. Regards, Kenya Davis -Customer Experience Manager.
Keyur Vaidya's profile photo
Keyur Vaidya
2 months ago
I only gave a 1 star because I can't give a zero. This place is a rip off. They don't listen to the customer at all. They put in 700 dollars worth of parts which were not even necessary, nor did they get my approval to put in the parts. I had to call them constantly and they didn't even bother to listen to my suggestions. They were very stubborn and had a very big ego. The service representatives and the mechanic were all very rude and did not try to help fix my car at all. They had my car for 3 months and did not fix it or improve the condition in any way. On top of that, they still charged me 1400 dollars for no signs of work done. They didn't even put my car back together, I had to re-install many of the parts myself. They did not have any reports on what tests or work they did on my car, it was all verbal descriptions. There was no paperwork or anything that showed what they did. Avoid this dealership at all costs!!!!! ***UPDATE*** This is an update to my review. After getting my car back from the dealership at the end of December. I got the car towed to my house. I looked over the car and found many broken and missing parts! I found missing nuts, broken bolts that they left broken in the engine block, broken sensors and a broken starter motor! I found the problem to be a combination of a broken crankshaft sensor, bad spark plugs wires, and bad ignition coil packs. I replaced many parts and replaced many missing or broken parts and it ended up costing me about 400 dollars. I found the problem, fixed my car, and fixed their mistakes for 400 dollars. They charged me 1400 dollars and couldn't even tell me what the problem was! Also, I went to get my oil changed today and they showed me that my oil has coolant in it. I don't know what the Chevy dealership did to my car, but they messed up my head gaskets and my head. So now I have to get that replaced! This dealership has cost me well over 2000 dollars now and I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GO TO THEM. They're 30 years "Master Mechanic" and all of the other mechanics in their shop could not figure out that there were some bad spark plug wires!!!!! NEVER GO HERE, THEY ARE ONLY LOOKING FOR YOUR MONEY, THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Mr.Vaidya, Parks Chevrolet of Charlotte apologizes for any lack of customer service you may have experienced during your visit. We appreciate you working with us and would like to make this right in any way possible. We will be in contact and if you have any questions or concerns in the mean time please don't hesitate to call us at 704-598-4000. Regards, Kenya Davis
David R
3 months ago
Terrible experience. Was told that I could have 72 months and zero percent financing. Ordered the vehicle and was told that offer was no longer available. So I paid cash. Then the vehicle had a transmission issue 1200 miles/one month later. Have been going in circles with five total problems in the firs 1300 miles of ownership. Still no resolution. Trying to get a replacement vehicle under the lemon law. It has been a 30-40 hours of phone calls and many sleepless nights. Being told that they can't do anything. The dealership says it's GM's problem, GM says it's the dealerships issue. Meanwhile I'm out time, money and agrivation. Rhino liner, tool box, side steps, and hitch cost out of pocket and am being told that is my problem - lemon law states it's their issue. Round and round.... Terrible service. No follow up calls. Consistantly missing the mark. Stating that they will call back or follow up on certain days or times...and hearing nothing. Even talked to Mr. Parks. It seems like he has no clue how the dealership operates or how to service the customer. I'm sure Grandpa Parks is turning blue or fliping over in the ground. Must be nice to have so much business you can ignore the customer!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello David, Parks Chevrolet of Charlotte apologizes for any inconveniences you may have been caused. We would like to help as much as possible to keep you as a customer and to make sure you are satisfied with our business. If you have any questions or concerns please give us a call at 704-598-4000. Regards, Kenya Davis.
Sushant Patil
in the last week
Bought used Mitsubishi Galant. Realized AC was not working next week. Refused to fix the problem.
Taylor Handy's profile photo
Taylor Handy
a month ago
Horrible Customer service, sat on the phone for almost an hour got hung up on, just to make an appt for my Recalls to be fixed. i was transferred to service, front desk. mechanics.. until i finally spoke to a manager and made the correct appt. If they arent being rude, they are being short and have a general unwillingness to help you. I am NOT an inconvenience, i am a Customer.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Taylor, We greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience we brought you. We value every customer and are saddened to hear of your experience. If you need anything please call us at 704-598-4000. Regards -Kenya Davis -Customer Experience Manager.
David S's profile photo
David S
a month ago
Just bought a new car. Easy to make the deal, unlike other car dealers. There was no beating around the bush during negotiation. Jay was by far the best salesman I've ever encountered.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello David! Parks Chevrolet of Charlotte is so glad Jay was able to assist you in purchasing your new car! We hope you had a completely satisfying experience and look forward to working with you in the future. If you need anything, or have any questions/concerns please call us at 704-598-4000. Congratulations! Regards, Kenya Davis -Customer Experience Manager.
Glenn Kaufman
3 weeks ago
Saw they had a car on line called first thing in the Am and was told they have the car and that I will be on the VIP guest list and was given a guest number and that the car would be there when I arrive at 11am. Drove over an hour to get there didn't see the car waiting and went inside to see the manager. Who first mocked us because we said we came in and had our VIP number he then told us the car has been sold. Which pissed me off because we had a appointment we should have been given the courtesy of a call to say we are sorry but the car has been sold. So we took our business across town and bought our car from Kieffer Jeep..
• • •
J Cater
4 months ago
The phone scheduling staff was very friendly and professional. The service staff (that greets you at service drop-off) was reasonably professional but none of them smile. They weren't disrespectful but they didn't seem very friendly either - didn't seem to be people who like their jobs. The Service Tech was thorough and professional. I liked the fact that you have multiple TV rooms, large TVs and reasonably comfortable seating. I like that you have Wi-Fi available. You couldn't resolve all of my problems right away b/c you needed to order a part and a programming upgrade. I still haven't heard back from you on whether either has arrived though - a week later. If the parts haven't arrived, I'd like a phone call so you can give me an update as to when they will be - so, that could be improved. On a minor note, I like hot chocolate but yours had hydrogenated fat so I couldn't drink the what you had in your break room. There is a brand called "365" at Whole Foods in Winston that has powdered hot chocolate without hydrogenated oil but it doesn't come in individual packs. If you kept a container of that in your break room, that would be great. If you improve on the above, you'd almost surely get a 5-star rating next time.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Parks Chevrolet of Charlotte would like to first apologize for any unfriendly interactions you may have experienced. We thank you for your positive feedback and thank you for coming to us to service your vehicle! We hope that you will continue to come to us for your servicing needs! If you have any questions or concerns please call us at 704-598-4000. Regards, Kenya Davis. -Customer Experience Manager