Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Original Pancake House
Breakfast Restaurant
Today 7AM–4PM
287,097 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4110 NW Federal Hwy Jensen Beach, FL 34957
4110 Northwest Federal HighwayUSFloridaJensen Beach34957
Breakfast Restaurant, American RestaurantToday 7AM–4PM
Sunday 7AM–4PMMonday 7AM–2PMTuesday 7AM–2PMWednesday 7AM–2PMThursday 7AM–2PMFriday 7AM–2PMSaturday 7AM–4PM
Menu
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
37 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
Chain serving signature pancakes & other American breakfast classics all day in dinerlike digs.- Google
"My husband wanted to try something different from our normal breakfast place."
"No please tell me, since when did WHEAT TOAST start to have Rye Bread Seeds."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Wilbur Gilbert's profile photo
Wilbur Gilbert
3 months ago
Apple pancakes with ice cream are great here. Service was kind of like the logged Inn in Orlando; but that is fine with me. A couple of items were forgotten, but there is wide variety of food here that is awesome. The orange juice was as fresh as they get. I would come back and do this again.
Monique Pierpont's profile photo
Monique Pierpont
a month ago
The staff is the same, which is always a good sign. They are always smiling as they hustle and bustle. The food is always on point. Love this location the absolute best of this franchise!
Rachel Nine's profile photo
Rachel Nine
7 months ago
Today was my first time at this restaurant and it will definitely be my last. My husband wanted to try something different from our normal breakfast place. I absolutely hated it! The food was awful, I could not even eat it. They got my order wrong, my husband's order wrong, and our friends order wrong. The waitress we had was pleasant, however, management was horrible. When we spoke to the manager and then the general manager they were rude and had an attitude like it was our fault our order was screwed up. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
• • •
Evan Nine Entertainment's profile photo
Evan Nine Entertainment
7 months ago
I normally do not go on and write negative reviews but when the General Manager asked me a very insulting question, "DID I EAT ALL THE FOOD" when I asked him to adjust the bill, that was the straw that broke the camels back. We arrived at this location and were seated very promptly and greeted by our server who was very polite. We ordered our breakfast and ordered 3 orders of grits with everything and she asked us if we wanted them ahead or with our meals and I stated to her, with our food please. 20 minutes rolls by and finally here comes the grits but no food, so I thought ok, maybe the food is coming out behind the grits. 10 minutes go by and finally here comes the food, and it was all wrong. My omelet looked like a sponge that had been burned, I have never seen something cooked this way before. I gave them the benefit if the doubt and tried it, it was just OK. Grits were not there any more because we had to eat them or they would have been cold. My wife ordered an Omelet and hers was aweful but she really didnt say anything because she does not like to cause a scene. They brought her Rye Bread toast with seeds when we clearly ordered Whole Wheat Toast. We called for the namager and told him the error and his excuse was they look the same. No please tell me, since when did WHEAT TOAST start to have Rye Bread Seeds. How can they look the same. This was his first excuse. My friends breakfast sandwich that he ordered was an over medium egg sandwich with a slice of Canadian bacon and a slice of cheese. Some one please help me find the egg as it was so small and they charged us $6.00 for this sandwich. Also ordered with this was home fries and we received hash browns. Again, we call the manager over and he states that this is the size that you get but what I can for you is upgrade your sandwich to the bigger one for us. My friend said ok thats fine. 5 minutes later he comes out and brings another over easy egg and some more Canadian Bacon and nothing else. You would think he would have offered to bring out a whole new meal for the inconvenience. We get the bill finally and I look at it and he charged us the upcharge for my friends sandwich. I ask to speak to the manager again and I expressed my concerns over the grits being brought out early and not having them with our food so we could enjoy them, I also express why he up charged us when he said he would do this for us because of the inconvenience for my friends order being wrong. His next question is what sent me off of the deep end. He asked me, "DID YOU EAT ALL OF THE FOOD", and I replied yes because we were hungry. Well at this point I had to give him a huge lecture on managerial skills that a good GM would have immediately taken the 3 orders of grits off of the bill, and plus offered some form of a discount for the inconvenience as well. I further told him that in todays world, the customer is always write no matter what and just sat there and looked at me dumbfounded. I will say that both the general manager and manager have the worst managerial skills and this would have made a great episode to a lesson on Under Cover Boss. All this general manager was concerned about was if we had eaten the food. It was like since we ate his food, he is not giving us a refund, I highly recommend to stay away from this place when these two so called managers are working. 1/25/16-Update to my above review.....I proceeded to call this establishments corporate office and express my feelings towards their service and was promised a call back within 24 hours from the owner. Never received this phone call and I called back and by the end of the day, I received a call back from the area manager who apologized for everything that had happened. He asked me for my home address so that he could send me something in the mail. Well the mail just came today and in it was $7.00 Cash with a note that read, "THANKS SO MUCH FOR YOUR SUPPORT ON THE INTERNET" I wish I could post a photo of what he sent me but since I cant, I will post it on my personal facebook page for all to see. WOW
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Dear Evan: We thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to the Original Pancake House in Jensen Beach, FL. We pride ourselves on providing the finest food and service available anywhere and are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations. After reviewing your comments as well as speaking with our associates in Jensen Beach it appears that we have unfortunately encountered one of those rare instances where we just are not able to satisfy a guest. We try very hard to interact with all of our guests in a civil and respectful manner and ask our guests to afford the same courtesy to our associates. Again we apologize for any inconvenience or disservice you perceived and wish you the best in finding a breakfast establishment that meets your expectations.
Deborah Sie's profile photo
Deborah Sie
a month ago
Great gluten free options. Huge omelettes. Very nice staff. Happy all around.
Steven DIB's profile photo
Steven DIB
2 weeks ago
I spend 17.00 fit a waffle 2 eggs coffee and 2 posted of bacon... plus a 3.00 tip... rediculous...
Justo Yanez's profile photo
Justo Yanez
6 months ago
One of the worst breakfast places around. The portions were too small to the constant dollar upgrades they wanted to charge. I asked the waitress to add onions to my home style fries and she wanted to charge me a dollar more just for flavor. Worst service too. Save yourself from the misery and go across the street to Cracker Barrell!
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Dear Mr. Yanez: Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Original Pancake House in Jensen Beach. Unfortunately your server indicated you never made her aware that you were dissatisfied with the portions served or the additional charge for the onions you requested. The managers on duty would have been more than happy to accommodate any reasonable request to ensure you left as a satisfied guest. We hope you will try us again and ask to speak with either Dan or Craig when you visit so they can ensure your complete satisfaction.
Zahid Stewart's profile photo
Zahid Stewart
2 months ago
What can I say? The service was good, the food came out fast, and it tasted good too.

Stream

The Original Pancake House hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.