Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Bungalow Lakehouse
American Restaurant$$
Today 11:30 am – 1:30 am
1,077 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Beer Reception, Pairing and Dinner at the Lakehouse, call the store for details! Phone: (703) 430-7625 - Wednesday April 2nd
1
Add a comment...
 
Reserve your table for Easter at the Lakehouse today! 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
46116 Lake Center Plaza Sterling, VA 20165
46116 Lake Center PlazaUSVASterling20165
(703) 430-7625bungalowlakehouse.com
$$American Restaurant, Sports Bar
American Restaurant
Sports Bar
Lounge
Observation Deck
Today 11:30 am – 1:30 am
Monday 11:30 am – 1:30 amTuesday 11:30 am – 1:30 amWednesday 11:30 am – 1:30 amThursday 11:30 am – 1:30 amFriday 11:30 am – 1:30 amSaturday 11:30 am – 1:30 amSunday 11:30 am – 1:30 am
Menu

From Washingtonian Magazine: On Saturday nights, nearly all of Sterling seems to pack into the sprawling, 18,000-square-foot Bungalow Lakehouse—a restaurant with a split personality. Just behind the host stand lies a dining room and lounge with dark wood and hunting-dog paintings that recall the horse-country aesthetic at Clyde’s. But look to the left and you’ll find a more rollicking scene, with a sports hall, patio, and outdoor cigar bar packed with a crowd putting down pints and lining up in front of dartboards.

Bobby Vickers is new Chef of this sprawling restaurant, sports and entertainment facility (Previously Vickers was a White House Chef) and offers a craveable menu!

Google+ URL
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
10 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review
Jason Maddens's modern American bistro is housed in a sprawling setting with a lakeside terrace.- Google
People talk about cigar bar, calamari and bartender
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Allison Lynch
reviewed 2 weeks ago
This was not a good experience. The food was very over-priced and unimpressive. The staff was unprofessional and unconcerned. The lack of service left me shocked. Our waiter failed to tell us that the three mile long wing sauce was EXTREMELY hot. So, we ordered it thinking it would be a nice change from the regular BBQ and my mouth was set on fire. I asked for them to change the sauce and they were mad at me!! The cocktails were virgin cocktails. Eventually I asked if I could have a different cocktail so I got a Cosmo. Then, the cosmo was STRAIGHT vodka and I felt sick after having even one sip. These were not good cocktails at all. The crab dip is $15 and they give you a TINY bowl with many tortilla chips. This was a horrible experience and I will NEVER be back again. So much for a nice date night.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hello Allison, Thank you for your comments, we want to deliver the best service and food around and will work to better all areas you have mentioned. We do hope you return and will ensure the managers read and address this review with the staff.
Stuart Gary's profile photo
Stuart Gary
reviewed a year ago
4/17/2013 Worst meal I have had since gas station sushi. All of the bad reviews understated how awful this could get. Ordered Rockfish- got somehting that was organically designed in China that made me ill. Took over 2 hours to get finished with the meal. TOTAL AMATURE HOUR
Tom Barnett's profile photo
Tom Barnett
reviewed a year ago
Very disappointing. The menu sounds delicious but turns out to be inspired by similar fancy dishes at nicer restaurants. Unfortunately this food tastes pre-cooked, frozen and reheated. All prepared for the masses of people packing the place. They must be coming out of desperation for something decent in Ashburn. Better keep looking.
Nick Fitanides's profile photo
Nick Fitanides
reviewed 5 months ago
Great burgers, and probably the best wings in the NoVA area. With billiards, live music, a deck, and cigar bar, it's a good hang (for the 'burbs).
Evelina Viano's profile photo
Evelina Viano
reviewed 12 months ago
I must admit that this place is a best in Sterling area.. I love the food, the service is outstanding ... extremely friendly staff, very experienced & professional bartenders EVER ... great managemnet whom tend to care about the customer satisfaction than profit ... I love this place and recommend it ... 5 star or more ...
Kotraba Matthew
reviewed a year ago
Great food, prices were a bit high for the portion size. I'd prefer a lower price with the same portion size. Decor was nice but it was a little too dark. Overall it was very good and I'd go again but given the prices it won't be often.