Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
San Ventura Apartments
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
78,053 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3600 W Ray Rd Chandler, AZ 85226
3600 West Ray RoadUSArizonaChandler85226
(480) 899-3600theventuraapts.com
Apartment Rental Agency, Apartment BuildingToday 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmThursday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmFriday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 4:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 4:00 pm
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
15 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"The best compliment I can give to this apartment complex is that it looks nice."
"...room, fitness center and great office people and maintenance staff."
"Water bills we never had access to."
Photos
Upload first public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Brianna Jarvis
8 months ago
The best compliment I can give to this apartment complex is that it looks nice. Everything else= horrible. Where do I even begin? On the first day we moved in, they didn't turn the air conditioning on so we were stuck moving in 120 degree whether with no a/c. Then when they finally sent maintenance at around midnight, they finally let us know that the a/c unit was completely broken. The maintenance guy had to come back three times that night to get the portable cooling unit to start working. They would never send us an actual water bill, so suddenly they would send us nasty-gram letters or call you over and over again stating we hadn't paid our bills and they would now be considered late. Water bills we never had access to. This summer we unfortunately had our a/c break once again, and our entire apartment ended up smelling like smoke. We of course called emergency maintenance in fear that we might be in some kind of danger if we stayed there. They said that we were fine and provided us with another crummy cooling unit. They stated they would send someone first thing in the morning to fix the a/c. Come 4:00pm the next day and multiple phone calls due to the extreme heat, we finally received a call from the front office saying that they had never told maintenance so it would have to wait until the next day. So yay to a whole 48 hours of no a/c in the middle of June in Phoenix. They stated that the gym and pool have accessible Wi-Fi but neither of those have worked in about 6 months. They do not communicate if any of their amenities are under maintenance or are closed, such as the pool which has been closed on multiple occasions. When we were attempting to move out, they said when we were ready to have a walk-through we could give the front office a call and they would send a maintenance man over within 15 minutes. When we were ready to have our walk-through it took them 2 hours to send over a maintenance man (my roommate had to leave to go back to work). While we were waiting to have the maintenance man sent over, the front office repeatedly told us they had called and refused to talk to us about it further. The management had no control over the maintenance, so why did they even say it would only take 15 minutes to get someone there? THEN when we FINALLY had a maintenance man, it was the same man I had seen driving by on a golf cart about 5 minutes after we had let the Ventura know we were ready for our walk-through. And when he came he let us know "I'm so sorry when they called I was at lunch". Did they wait until he was gone to call him or was the maintenance man too focused on his lunch to take 15 minutes to get the walk-through over with? When we moved out they asked us for a forwarding address for any mail. I have had multiple companies tell us they have sent mails to the Ventura, and rather than the Ventura send it to our forwarding address, they sent it back to the Post Office and never notified us. But don't worry, they did manage to send us our final bill to our forwarding address, that they found important enough to do. But not my fingerprinting information so I could get registered at my new job or my textbooks for class. Overall this is probably the worst residence I've ever had the displeasure of residing in. I would not recommend anyone living here if you want any kind of help or customer service. Which is such a shame because the apartment complex and the apartment units are gorgeous. It would be such an incredible place to live had the management and maintenance actually cared about their residents.
• • •
Richard Bleess
a year ago
We stayed at the Ventura apartments Jan. Feb. March of 2013. Nice apartments, nice pool, community room, fitness center and great office people and maintenance staff. Amity was the office manager, very nice and cordial. We are in Naples Fl. this year but would definitely consider staying at the Ventura again. Rich and Karen.
A Google User
3 years ago
There are plenty of other apartment complexes in Chandler so if you have a choice, don’t move here!! Trust me! This apartment so far has been my worst experience in AZ. I have been living in AZ for 7 year, rented at 6 different apartments. Everything started with the move-in – the apartment was in horrible condition: the cabinet were poorly painted white (not sure why), the kitchen ceiling was covered in grease spots, the glass above the kitchen light fixture was broken, it was replaced but fell off again (thankfully I was not in the kitchen at the time it fell). They didn’t clean the carpets well enough and the walls were not repainted. The apartment had a terrible smell, I think someone was smoking there before I moved in. They offered to leave an ozone treatment machine on, while I was paying the SRP bill. One of the ladies at the office, Megan I believe, is terrible. She was getting in arguments with me over the phone, blaming me for her lack of ability to fill out maintenance request forms. I found huge roaches; apparently only my building had problems. This place has no customer service skills – except Jen. She was the only one who was always nice. Everything is pretty dirty on the outside, there is hardly any light, the gate remote control was not even working. For the rent they ask, this is a terrible place to live.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
I have lived her for a year and te management here is rude and it takes them for ever to fix anything. When i moved in my microwave handle was broken we have told them about it several times and i just moved out and it is still broken. My washer kept braking and i would have to take my stuff somewhere else because they would take forever to fix it. I would not recommend this place at all.
Francisco Garcia's profile photo
Francisco Garcia
8 months ago
Nice complex overall. However, it is good to mention that you are paying a premium, rent is not cheap here, so nice is just a MUST. Let's put a couple of examples in perspective why you should avoid this place. 1)Starting by the water bill, why a single tenant pays almost the same as a family of 4 or 5? They flatly split the bill between the units, so no matter how much water you use/save, you will be charged based on the community usage. 2)Management loves to send what they call "blanket" flyers, meaning every tenant receives the same notice no matter if it is intended to be for you or not. For instance, management sends reminders(blanket flyers) to remind tenants that they are supposed to pick their pets' poop while they are in public areas. Everybody would think management is smart enough to send the notice to JUST those tenants with pets, of course this isn't the case, even when they have record of every single pet within the community. Every tenant receives the notice!! I never had pets while living in there The Ventura...... please save a tree... 3)Why I receive a full month water bill on my moving out statement when I just lived there for 6 days(during the last month)?? None of the 5-6 employes working in management saw that? 4)Be prepared to not just cleaning the carpet on your way out but also to be approved by them before you live, otherwise you will receive a fee for the carpet cleaning. When I moved in, paid for something call "Sure Deposit". It is a bond(it costs you ~ $85) that allows you to move in without any deposit and covers up to $500 of your moving out expenses, such as carpet cleaning, water, etc. Why management sent the moving out bill to me instead of sending it to the bond's company as they were supposed to in first place? After some arguing with them they told me that it wasn't indeed a bill but just a notice so I would know what the charges were for by the time I receive the bill from the Bond company. Let's point out that the document clearly stated "if you don't pay this within 10 days of this notice, this bill will be sent to collections" and also no word about the bond was mentioned on the statement. If this isn't a bill, what it is? After 45 days of this, I received a call from Carolina(the one who originally sent the invoice) to let me know that they haven't received any payment from me yet...... I'm like "of course not Carolina, you will get it from the bond company since the charges are just $200 and the bond covers up to $500, also I was told by someone of your team that the Bond company had been notified at the same time I was a month and a half ago when I received the first invoice, which you guys says it is not a bill but yes it is. Where is the miscommunication/misunderstanding coming from here?" We can write a full article here...... if you want to avoid a mishap like this one, stay away, there are tons of nice complexes in the area, so why dealing with this one.... Good luck!!!
• • •
Bonnie greatorex's profile photo
Bonnie greatorex
3 years ago
I love the place the only thing I don't like is being lied to by the staff of why some apts. rent for cheaper then what I pay. I was told when my lease was up I could get what the rates at the time were going for, now the time has come and they said the only way I could do that is to move to another apt in the complex(yes same place!) Too bad I have been here since 2005 you would think for a long time renter they might do a little more to keep me. Oh well, shame on you Con-Am. Maybe thats why you are being bought out. Hope you get rid of Megan as she is the worst.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
We lived there for less than a year thank god! My husband and I both were renters for over 10 years and have never dealt with such incompetent people. We had a overflow from our kitchen sink the due to the people who lived above us that extended to all our carpets and they were never even replaced despite that they reeked, our front door didnt seal shut even after we told them 15 times(we live in az, come on! our ac bill was ridiculous). Even now that we dont live there anymore they are still trying to screw us. Claiming we broke things that were fine when we left and claiming they will ever return a phone call. I have called over 15 times in the last 4 months and the manager never does what she says she will. Totally incompetent, stay away from this place!!! Go to Mark Taylor complexes!!!
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
others have posted negative comments in regards to maintenance as well as the office staff however I have lived here for 2 years and really never had a problem. my fridge went out a year ago and maintenance me access to another unoccupied apartment and its refrigerator and had a brand new one right @ my door at 9 am the next day

Stream

San Ventura Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.