Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Micro Center
Computer Store
Today 10AM–9PM
1 follower|3,077,984 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
655 Merrick Ave Westbury, NY 11590 United States
655 Merrick AvenueUSNew YorkWestbury11590
+1 516-683-6760microcenter.com
Computer Store, Computer Repair Service
Computer Store
Computer Repair Service
Video Game Store
Today 10AM–9PM
Saturday 10AM–9PMSunday 11AM–6PMMonday 10AM–9PMTuesday 10AM–9PMWednesday 10AM–9PMThursday 10AM–9PMFriday 10AM–9PM
Micro Center is a computer retail store selling Desktop PCs, Laptop PCs, Computer Parts, LCD TVs, LCD Monitors, and thousands of other computer products. We also provide computer repair services.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
121 reviews
5 star
66 reviews
4 star
20 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
21 reviews
Retail chain with a vast stock of computers & parts, plus software, gaming supplies & electronics.- Google
"They have a wide selection of computers and computer parts for fair prices."
"Don't pretend to have a price matching policy if you don't really have one."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
emilio olivo's profile photo
All reviews
Zaeem Nazir's profile photo
Zaeem Nazir
2 months ago
There was a time when I used to call Micro Center the greatest. They always had the lowest prices, always had a fully stocked and incredibly lively store. It's a shame that Micro Center was left behind in the online-shopping boom and stands as a relic of a time's past. Every time you go there you have to look up the actual price of what is being sold since everything is just marked up at least $10. It's sad walking into what was a great store, but it's a convenience to be able to buy parts when you need to.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Zaeem, I'm sorry to hear we've given you this perception. Can you email me at custrel@microcenter.com with further details? I'm happy to help. Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
Alexander Paykin's profile photo
Alexander Paykin
4 weeks ago
Don't shop here. Not even if you have to! Humans should be treated better than this! I can't believe they have become this horrible. Micro Center has been my firm's and personal go-to store for all of our technical needs for at least a decade now. We easily spent $20k+ a year there. Time to make a permanent change. After today's experience with their general manager, I won't go back there again and on Monday, I will be instructing each of my employees that Micro Center is no longer an authorized vendor. I had sent my representative today to return a simple cable, inadvertently purchased together with a monitor, after the sales person insisted there was no cable with the monitor. Of course, there was. Simple mistake, no big deal. A 30 minute drive in each direction and 15 minutes on the return line, but, no big deal. The big deal started when the clerk accidentally processed a return for the entire order, and not just the monitor. This would normally cause one problem. My representative did not have MY credit card on him, which is NOT necessary for returns, but IS necessary for repurchases. The second problem was that this purchase was made in 2015. The fiscal year is now closed and the credit card has been paid. The tax accounting data has also been finalized. As such, I cannot have returns and re-purchases of technology that is already on my books for 2015. The manager on duty got involved. He claimed to be the highest ranking employee in the store today, although there is no way of verifying that. This did not help. It might have helped, had the manager been a competent and intelligent individual. He was not. When I asked my rep to put ht manager on the line, I explained the problem to him and told him that he could not re-sell me the monitor, but simply had to void out the return transaction and then process the return solely for the cable, his response was simply "Don't tell me how to do my job!" He did not allow me to respond to that, but rather handed the phone back to my agent and advised him, a dignified 65 year old professional, that since I was in possession of the monitor and the store had processed a return, unless we re-purchased it, he would call the police and report it as a theft. I rarely encounter even the lowest level of employee, who would treat his company's customers with such rudeness and hostility, not to mention intimidation with empty threats (police do not prosecute accidental refunds by stores as theft by customers - and a store making such hollow threats, should not be shopped at!). Ultimately, on standing his ground, the only resolution my agent received was that the entire transaction was then cancelled (including the refund for the cable) and the manager advised that we had to call the accounting department on Monday to resolve the 'issue'. I don't understand what the issue was, since the simple solution would have been to do what he ultimately did and THEN, process a refund for just the cable. This experience is so disgusting to me, that quite frankly, I am seriously considering boycotting not just this store (which is a given, unless MicroCenter fires that manager by Monday and shows me proof), but the MicroCenter website and their Queens location, where we probably spend an additional $10-12k a year. I know that might be going a bit overboard, but now that Amazon has same day delivery, and given that B&H has lower prices, as does Newegg, what's the point in trying to build a relationship with a local store, when the store doesn't want my business? Don't go there. Save the aggravation. Order online from a good vendor like Amazon or Newegg, and you'll get whatever you want without having to leave your home, deal with MicroCenter's atrocious lines with only one cashier on duty, and most importantly, without the customer service from hell!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Alexander, I apologize for this miscommunication that occurred. This is not indicative of the service we strive to provide. The manager at the store let me know he is looking into this and is reaching out to resolve. If I can be of any assistance, please email me at custrel@microcenter.com. Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
frankie soler
3 months ago
Sorry for the three stars but I do love this place and I always come prepared for what I need. The only problem is trying to get a sales person to help me. When I finally do get a sales person all except for one looked at me as if I didn't know what I was doing. I didn't know what I was doing was reason that I needed his help. Once I got all the parts I needed and understood what to do with my purchase, he then acted nice. Don't go by the looks kid and treat us all nice from the beginning to the end. I do love this store and I like bringing my wife because she gets lost in the store like a kid in a candy shop. Lol..
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for this feedback Frankie! We will review this and use it to improve. Thanks again for being our customer!
Darcy Diaz's profile photo
Darcy Diaz
3 months ago
I don't really know where to begin? The service in store is slow. There's never any one around and yet there seems to be 35 employees on the floor, but they're all in 'other' departments or just completely ignore you or it's just plain hard to find them because they're not all wearing tags - just dressed in ties... so they look like customers. I ordered a product from here and it stopped working, it took me an hour, but I got a refund. I wanted to purchase another one to replace it, but they didn't carry it anymore so I asked for one that was similar. Instead I got a downgraded product that cost more money. Everyone I spoke to there spoke down to me.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Darcy, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experiences in our store. I would love to discuss this further with you if you would like. Please email custrel@microcenter.com with a copy of your review and any additional details. Thank you. Micro Center Customer Relations Team custrel@microcenter.com
Bill Mckenna's profile photo
Bill Mckenna
a month ago
Just recently started going here. I found they have a much deeper selection of hardware and components for computers. I was searching for some high end backup solutions for my computer and they stocked a few different options. One of the other larger chain stores only had it available online. So far my experiences have been very good
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for choosing us Bill!
Kirill V's profile photo
Kirill V
in the last week
I spent more then 1500$ on my items and the cashier didn't put one item in the bag, when i find out at the same day it was already late, so i came back on the next day, representative was rude and tell me that we dont have your item here so its means i already take it out but i do not have it, it was Sunday and she tell me that some one will check the records from camera tomorrow and we will contact with you. Its already Tuesday and still nobody call me or email me. I don`t know what they thinking about i visit the store twice already regard this problem, this is really bad that you have so rude representative that dont care about customer satisfaction .
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Kirill, I'm sorry for this experience. Can you email me further details and include a copy of this review for my reference to custrel@microcenter.com? I'm happy to look into this with you. Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
Gregory Petrillo's profile photo
Gregory Petrillo
2 months ago
Has everything you could ever need for electronics. A nice Apple section, an excellent PC parts section, and more specialized sections for things like gaming, 3D printing, TVs, and pre-built computers. The main part of the store has various electronics products. The store isn't the most consistent in carrying whatever part you could ask for, but the prices are excellent, and it's absolutely a place to check out if you have even tangential interest in electronics.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks!
Richard Mazzara's profile photo
Richard Mazzara
2 months ago
This is the nerd's playground - this store has everything from build your own radio's to big screen 3D TVs at amazing prices. Their staff is knowledgeable and nerdy - but in a good way! A geek will feel at home and someone in need of a geek will find one here that can explain everything in plain English!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks Richard!

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
emilio olivo's profile photo

Micro Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.