Cover photo
Verified local business
Micro Center
Computer Store
Today 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
1 follower|2,642,787 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
655 Merrick Ave Westbury, NY 11590 United States
655 Merrick AvenueUSNew YorkWestbury11590
Computer Store, Computer Repair Service
Computer Store
Computer Repair Service
Video Game Store
Today 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Micro Center is a computer retail store selling Desktop PCs, Laptop PCs, Computer Parts, LCD TVs, LCD Monitors, and thousands of other computer products. We also provide computer repair services.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
85 reviews
5 star
49 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
17 reviews
Retail chain with a vast stock of computers & parts, plus software, gaming supplies & electronics.- Google
"They have a wide selection of computers and computer parts for fair prices."
"So they sell laptops with bad batteries and do not stock replacements."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
1 person
emilio olivo's profile photo
All reviews
Carolina Trigo
3 weeks ago
I DON'T RECOMEND ANYONE TO GO Horrible customer service. I went into microcenter to have the ram and memory on my 2008 MacBook updated so it could handle the most recent operating system which in this case is Yosemite. The gentlemen who helped me choose my parts were wonderful and helpful but when I got to the technological support area so they could install my newly bought ram and memory at microcenter they just had me hand it over and sign paper work saying I had backed up my items and i am entrusting my computer in there care. Mind you never at one point was I made aware even on all the paperwork I signed which i hold copies too as well the prices for the Manuel labor. When I was called the next day to pick up my items I was told I was being charged $173 for the labor which i then proceeded to ask for a break down of the charges. Two of the charges was for the Manuel labor of the ram and memory which i told them I thought it was included since I wasn't made aware before the whole process. I paid it because I don't expect anything free but told them they should really inform there customers before hand. When I revived my bill I saw the most expensive charge was for the installation of the operating system Yosemite of $70+ which i asked them why did they install this without my knowledge when I had the operating system snow leopard at home to initialize my black hard drive and then I could proceed to download Yosemite for free on the apple website, since apple made snow leopard the last system apple customers had to pay for and the rest of the upgrades would be freed. They just stated quiet and apologized but didn't offer to refund me my money. In the end THEY SCAMMED ME OF MY MONEY AND RENDERED POOR SERVICES. I DON'T RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GO.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi Carolina, I know we've been in contact on multiple platforms. We have refunded you for the $70 plus tax. Again, I apologize this occurred. Please email me at if I can be of further assistance. Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center
Erin Jefferson
2 months ago
Fink was a great help. after waiting in line and after Apple could not help me at all, he did. it took 2 minutes and he knew exactly what to do. he was a great help and i will come here from now on with my Apple troubles instead of going to an Apple store. he is a great worker and knows his skill.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for the kind words Erin! We will make sure to thank Fink for saving the day!
Ryan Henry
3 months ago
went in on a friday afternoon because i was in a rush to finish a build and didnt want to wait ordering parts.. salesman on the floor was super helpful even when i asked him to go check up front for 2 different videocards. cashier and manager upfront were a solid team when my checkout process was quite complicated as i wanted protection plans on certain items that were on discount. also like a dope i forgot a bag at the register and the manager upfront sprinted out while i was loading my car to give it to me, try finding that in other retail stores. I ended up spending right around the same as i would online but with no shipping and i walked out with $60-$80 rebates as well so will work out to be cheaper.. anyway i hadnt been in the store in quite some time but will definitely be back more often now. just the fact that i dont have to RMA an item and wait a week or 2 for ups or fedex makes it worth it.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for sharing Ryan! Glad to have you as our customer!
Victoria Shadle
5 months ago
Worst customer service experience in my entire life. (I've never written an online review but this deserves one). Here's a taste of what I've dealt with over the past month: 1. I was sold software, recommended by the sales person while purchasing a laptop, and given no instruction on how to download it without a cd drive or told the essential information that I must delete software already installed on the computer or it will crash upon installation. (I learned this the hard way after returning the original computer thinking it was broken and having the same problem twice. For the record Microcenter didn't help me figure out what the problem was. The software company, which was very helpful, told me this) 2. A manager upon purchase gave me his business card should I have any issues... I called and emailed twice and none of those messages were ever responded to. 3. Customer service rep online didn't know enough to tell me why my computer was crashing and said she would email me the receipt I lost and never did. I have a one year warranty with Microcenter but from what I've experienced over the past month I highly doubt they'll be of any real assistance should another problem arise. My advice would be to go anywhere else. I would not recommend Microcenter for any purchase that requires real support should something go wrong.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Victoria, I apologize for the trouble with the software and the units purchased. Can you email me further details regarding this to and include this review (for my reference)? I would like to find out what manager you emailed regarding this that did not respond and find out how we can keep you as a customer. I hope to hear from you soon! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center
Da Xue's profile photo
Da Xue
2 months ago
MicroCenter is a great place for computers and electronics but this particular store is a rotten egg. They have repeatedly had inventory control issues. I online ordered an "complete" open box Asus gaming laptop and a new 1080P security camera system with 4 cameras. I got home and the Asus gaming laptop did not have a charger so I couldn't use it. When I went to install the 1080P security camera system, the box only had the DVR and no cameras. The guy in front of me in the checkout ordered a netgear wifi 300mbps adapter online but when he got to the store, there was a tenda 150mbps adapter waiting for him. A week later, I found the gaming laptop's 180W power supply offered on the store's website with 3 in stock for cheap and ordered it. I received the ready-for-pickup notification and drove 2 hours and two tolls from jersey city to long island to pick it up. When I got there, they had 3 tiny power supplies for various Asus, Dell, and Acer laptops that were 20-60W and not the 180W power supplies I had ordered. They also couldn't find the cameras. I was sorely disappointed to say after wasting an entire weekend afternoon and $40 in tolls/gas to walk home empty handed. I don't think they intentionally bait and switch but the negligence in not contacting me when they couldn't find the correct items is unacceptable. Update: I purchased an open box AMD Radeon 290X. I went home and plugged it in to find out it was a Radeon 290 with the sticker swapped. Another 2 hour trip to the store hurray!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Da Xue, I apologize for all of the trouble you've encountered with us. Can you email me at with a good phone number to reach you at? I want to see how we can remedy this situation as it doesn;t sound like a fun experience at all. I hope to hear from you soon! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center
arceus192's profile photo
2 months ago
I had been having Blue Screen Errors for quite some time so, I decided to have my computer looked at by Micro Center's repair service. They found what was wrong and I was able to quickly fix the problem; all of that was good. The four star rating went down to a two star, though, because they discarded a piece of MY property that they didn't warn me they would. I brought my computer to them in its' original box (WHAT I ALWAYS USED TO TRANSPORT MY COMPUTER BECAUSE OF THE STYROFOAM ON THE INSIDE AND HOW SNUG MY COMPUTER FIT IN IT) thinking that this would be a nice thing to do as it would be easy for them to carry the computer to wherever they do their diagnostics. Well, I guess it wasn't nice enough as they THREW AWAY MY BOX WITHOUT EVEN WARNING THAT THEY WOULD. Then, they had the audacity to tell me "sorry but it's not really our problem, we just diagnosed the computer". I know, if you're reading this you're thinking "why is he so mad over a box...?" but it's the fact that this was the box I used whenever I needed to transport my computer (which I do quite often since I am a college student), the fact that they didn't warn me this was going to happen when I brought the computer in, and the fact that they said it wasn't their problem. I will buy parts from this store if I am in dire need of them but I will never let them handle a piece of my property again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Arceus192, I apologize this happened. Can you email me at with your repair order number and a copy of this review for my reference? I am happy to help as we don't want you to be upset with the service we've provided or have this perception. I hope to hear from you soon! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center
Richard Tanner
3 months ago
anyone with a negative review about micro center is more than likely upset at their own lack of technological knowledge and bought the wrong / bad thing without actually asking anyone. Best store, best selection, FAR MORE KNOWLEDGEABLE THAN BEST BUY, and awesome return policy.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for the kind words Richard! Glad to have you as our customer!
Rob Meal
5 months ago
Buyer beware! They not only lie online but also ask you to come down to see junk. Save your time and gas not to order online and pick up at this store. I ordered the printer online to pick up at store as the printer was store pick up only. After work, I drove 20 miles to pickup the printer and found that the printer had no box, no power cord, no USB cable and not even ink cartridges. I refused to buy as it was different from online description. The next day I saw the same printer reappeared on their web again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Rob, I apologize that happened. Can you email me in regard to this at and include your review (for my reference)? I am happy to help! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center


Have them in circles
1 person
emilio olivo's profile photo

Micro Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.