Cover photo
Verified local business
Micro Center
Computer Store
Today 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
1 follower|2,780,365 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
655 Merrick Ave Westbury, NY 11590 United States
655 Merrick AvenueUSNew YorkWestbury11590
Computer Store, Computer Repair Service
Computer Store
Computer Repair Service
Video Game Store
Today 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PMThursday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PMFriday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PMSaturday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PMSunday 11:00 AM – 6:00 PMMonday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PMTuesday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Micro Center is a computer retail store selling Desktop PCs, Laptop PCs, Computer Parts, LCD TVs, LCD Monitors, and thousands of other computer products. We also provide computer repair services.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
102 reviews
5 star
57 reviews
4 star
14 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
17 reviews
Retail chain with a vast stock of computers & parts, plus software, gaming supplies & electronics.- Google
"They have a wide selection of computers and computer parts for fair prices."
"The only problem is trying to get a sales person to help me."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
1 person
emilio olivo's profile photo
All reviews
Zaeem Nazir's profile photo
Zaeem Nazir
a week ago
There was a time when I used to call Micro Center the greatest. They always had the lowest prices, always had a fully stocked and incredibly lively store. It's a shame that Micro Center was left behind in the online-shopping boom and stands as a relic of a time's past. Every time you go there you have to look up the actual price of what is being sold since everything is just marked up at least $10. It's sad walking into what was a great store, but it's a convenience to be able to buy parts when you need to.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Zaeem, I'm sorry to hear we've given you this perception. Can you email me at with further details? I'm happy to help. Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center
Gregory Petrillo's profile photo
Gregory Petrillo
a week ago
Has everything you could ever need for electronics. A nice Apple section, an excellent PC parts section, and more specialized sections for things like gaming, 3D printing, TVs, and pre-built computers. The main part of the store has various electronics products. The store isn't the most consistent in carrying whatever part you could ask for, but the prices are excellent, and it's absolutely a place to check out if you have even tangential interest in electronics.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Richard Mazzara's profile photo
Richard Mazzara
in the last week
This is the nerd's playground - this store has everything from build your own radio's to big screen 3D TVs at amazing prices. Their staff is knowledgeable and nerdy - but in a good way! A geek will feel at home and someone in need of a geek will find one here that can explain everything in plain English!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thanks Richard!
Carolina Trigo
2 months ago
I DON'T RECOMEND ANYONE TO GO Horrible customer service. I went into microcenter to have the ram and memory on my 2008 MacBook updated so it could handle the most recent operating system which in this case is Yosemite. The gentlemen who helped me choose my parts were wonderful and helpful but when I got to the technological support area so they could install my newly bought ram and memory at microcenter they just had me hand it over and sign paper work saying I had backed up my items and i am entrusting my computer in there care. Mind you never at one point was I made aware even on all the paperwork I signed which i hold copies too as well the prices for the Manuel labor. When I was called the next day to pick up my items I was told I was being charged $173 for the labor which i then proceeded to ask for a break down of the charges. Two of the charges was for the Manuel labor of the ram and memory which i told them I thought it was included since I wasn't made aware before the whole process. I paid it because I don't expect anything free but told them they should really inform there customers before hand. When I revived my bill I saw the most expensive charge was for the installation of the operating system Yosemite of $70+ which i asked them why did they install this without my knowledge when I had the operating system snow leopard at home to initialize my black hard drive and then I could proceed to download Yosemite for free on the apple website, since apple made snow leopard the last system apple customers had to pay for and the rest of the upgrades would be freed. They just stated quiet and apologized but didn't offer to refund me my money. In the end THEY SCAMMED ME OF MY MONEY AND RENDERED POOR SERVICES. I DON'T RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GO.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Carolina, I know we've been in contact on multiple platforms. We have refunded you for the $70 plus tax. Again, I apologize this occurred. Please email me at if I can be of further assistance. Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center
frankie soler
a month ago
Sorry for the three stars but I do love this place and I always come prepared for what I need. The only problem is trying to get a sales person to help me. When I finally do get a sales person all except for one looked at me as if I didn't know what I was doing. I didn't know what I was doing was reason that I needed his help. Once I got all the parts I needed and understood what to do with my purchase, he then acted nice. Don't go by the looks kid and treat us all nice from the beginning to the end. I do love this store and I like bringing my wife because she gets lost in the store like a kid in a candy shop. Lol..
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thanks for this feedback Frankie! We will review this and use it to improve. Thanks again for being our customer!
Darcy Diaz's profile photo
Darcy Diaz
2 weeks ago
I don't really know where to begin? The service in store is slow. There's never any one around and yet there seems to be 35 employees on the floor, but they're all in 'other' departments or just completely ignore you or it's just plain hard to find them because they're not all wearing tags - just dressed in ties... so they look like customers. I ordered a product from here and it stopped working, it took me an hour, but I got a refund. I wanted to purchase another one to replace it, but they didn't carry it anymore so I asked for one that was similar. Instead I got a downgraded product that cost more money. Everyone I spoke to there spoke down to me.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hello Darcy, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experiences in our store. I would love to discuss this further with you if you would like. Please email with a copy of your review and any additional details. Thank you. Micro Center Customer Relations Team
Lauren Newman's profile photo
Lauren Newman
a week ago
Mecca for gadget geeks and tech nerds. Customer service gets really crazy after Christmas with the returns. I wish they had more of an Android smartphone and tablet selection.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thanks Lauren!
Da Xue's profile photo
Da Xue
3 months ago
MicroCenter is a great place for computers and electronics but this particular store is a rotten egg. They have repeatedly had inventory control issues. I online ordered an "complete" open box Asus gaming laptop and a new 1080P security camera system with 4 cameras. I got home and the Asus gaming laptop did not have a charger so I couldn't use it. When I went to install the 1080P security camera system, the box only had the DVR and no cameras. The guy in front of me in the checkout ordered a netgear wifi 300mbps adapter online but when he got to the store, there was a tenda 150mbps adapter waiting for him. A week later, I found the gaming laptop's 180W power supply offered on the store's website with 3 in stock for cheap and ordered it. I received the ready-for-pickup notification and drove 2 hours and two tolls from jersey city to long island to pick it up. When I got there, they had 3 tiny power supplies for various Asus, Dell, and Acer laptops that were 20-60W and not the 180W power supplies I had ordered. They also couldn't find the cameras. I was sorely disappointed to say after wasting an entire weekend afternoon and $40 in tolls/gas to walk home empty handed. I don't think they intentionally bait and switch but the negligence in not contacting me when they couldn't find the correct items is unacceptable. Update: I purchased an open box AMD Radeon 290X. I went home and plugged it in to find out it was a Radeon 290 with the sticker swapped. Another 2 hour trip to the store hurray!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Da Xue, I apologize for all of the trouble you've encountered with us. Can you email me at with a good phone number to reach you at? I want to see how we can remedy this situation as it doesn;t sound like a fun experience at all. I hope to hear from you soon! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center


Have them in circles
1 person
emilio olivo's profile photo

Micro Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.