Cover photo
Verified local business
Honey's Kettle Fried Chicken
Chicken Restaurant$
Today 11AM–10PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
9537 Culver Blvd Culver City, CA 90232
9537 Culver BoulevardUSCaliforniaCulver City90232
$Chicken Restaurant, Soul Food RestaurantToday 11AM–10PM
Wednesday 11AM–10PMThursday 11AM–10PMFriday 11AM–11PMSaturday 11AM–11PMSunday 11AM–10PMMonday 11AM–10PMTuesday 11AM–10PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Write a review
Review Summary
162 reviews
5 star
85 reviews
4 star
40 reviews
3 star
21 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
Airy & bright spot for homemade Southern comfort fare, including fried chicken & fresh biscuits.- Google
"I love there food, service is always great and staff is always nice."
"In addition to this combo, I also ordered a mini sweet potato pie."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Mark S's profile photo
Mark S
2 months ago
I'm in the hospitality business, this place is mediocre at best and severely overpriced. Good biscuits, fair chicken, mushy and salty sides. Service is unfriendly, outside tables are very dirty. Drinks and desserts are severely overpriced.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Mark, it's really disappointing to read that you weren't impressed with us. It sounds like you caught us on an off day because we usually receive a lot of praise for our food. Hopefully we can get another opportunity to cook for you and to show you how great our food is. -Honey's Kettle Team
terrence hawkins's profile photo
terrence hawkins
2 months ago
Flew in from Chicago to Vegas fora couple of days and then drove to la and found a groupon so we decided this spot to eat When we arrived it was a long wait as I approached the store front and as we looking the menu with our mouth watering we decided to order a Sunday dinner a fillet of fish and a extra 4 piece chicken but as we finally approached the counter as when what we like we was informed they ran out of ll the hot side for Sunday dinner so we settle for a 4 piece dinner and a filet of fish and two lemonade We recived our food about exactly 21 min later hot and fresh as look at the fillet of fish I was expecting more than one fillet for 8 dollar but when I bit the fillet o could taste the freshness of the catfish like it was caught out the lake and clean and guted in their kitchen most people mite not like it can the game taste but it is the freshest fish I have every us out a restaurant I only really it the catfish if I catch my self but to the chicken this gold hulk of deep fried chicken with a hint of honey and sweetness but only down was couldnt try the sides awe and please don't forget a side of gravy for that biscuit
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Terrence, thanks for giving us a try! So glad you appreciated the freshness of our catfish. We're known for our chicken, but our fish is excellent too! Thank you so much for the review. -Honey's Kettle Team
Gabriel del Rio's profile photo
Gabriel del Rio
a week ago
Hit or miss. Food and service can be great but over the years, both have become unreliable. This afternoon, chicken pieces were small and service was apathetic at best, negligent at worst. $4 lemonade without refills felt insulting Won't be back - no longer worth the gamble.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Gabriel, we're disappointed to see that you haven't always had the best experience with us. We've always maintained our high level of service, so it seems you caught us on an off day. We use all-natural, farm-fresh, humanely-raised, vegetarian-fed chicken, with no hormones or antibiotics, which is why our meat is smaller than what you'd find at a traditional fast food restaurant. As far as service: There's no excuse for anything less-than-perfect and we apologize for that. -Honey's Kettle Team
John Victor Ubana's profile photo
John Victor Ubana
4 months ago
One of the best fried chicken I ever had, not too breaded like the other places do... the staffs are not that friendly, but the food is great so it evens out... the price is reasonable too. It's quite hot inside the place, and outside smells like pee a bit, not the restaurant's fault...
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
John, we really appreciate the stars! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the chicken so much -- it means a lot that you wrote this review. We'd love another chance to serve you and give you the five-star experience you deserve. -Honey's Kettle Team
Amanda Bright's profile photo
Amanda Bright
6 months ago
Favorite fried chicken spot. The four piece lunch special is available all day and gives the best value. Split it up over two meals and you'll be happy twice! Oh, and just go right ahead and dip EVERYTHING in the honey (warm from the pump!) and the hot sauce. *Pro-tip: sneak in a flask of bourbon and pour some into that fresh squeezed lemonade
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Amanda, thank you SO much for your support. It's really cool that we're your favorite fried chicken spot. As for the lemonade, as delicious as that sounds, we're not allowed to have alcohol in here. But feel free to get a jug and make a mixed drink at home! Thanks again, Amanda. -Honey's Kettle Team
Jack C.'s profile photo
Jack C.
2 months ago
Good food, poor service. I have always enjoyed eating here, though the prices are really high for the amount of food received. It is counter service ordering and self seating, and tables are always sticky. The staff 'forgets' my lemonade every time, and this last visit I only received one napkin for $50 of food. Probably will not be back.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Jack, we're really glad that you love our food, but we want to apologize for the poor service. We're always looking for ways to improve, so we'll definitely keep your comments in mind. Hopefully we can make it up to you soon! -Honey's Kettle Team
Meryl's profile photo
4 months ago
Oh my goodness, fried chicken from heaven! Mouth-watering, crispy, honey fried chicken with golden french fries. They charge extra for the sauce, but meh, the food was delicious even without them. The interesting thing is that my fried chicken leftovers were still deliciously crispy the day after. I docked a star because of the service. The tables were unclean (crumbs and sticky sauces all over) and it took the longest while for someone to come around to wipe them down. Some families (including my own) resorted to wiping our tables ourselves before sitting. The cashier was rude-- did not smile once despite our friendliness and scowled as if taking our orders was a massive inconvenience. Definitely will return for the fried chicken. Come here for the food, not for the service!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Meryl, we're so excited that you love our food so much! Chicken from heaven? What a compliment. We're so sorry that the service wasn't top-notch during your visit. There's no excuse for that and we'll certainly keep it in mind for the future. -Honey's Kettle Team
mila jeanette's profile photo
mila jeanette
4 months ago
Delicious!! Juicy chicken meat and crispy skin! Great price and they are fast with your order. Also, the biscuits are to die for! I'll definitely be returning when I'm in the area.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Mila, we can't wait until you return! It's not everyday that we get to hear from such an awesome supporter. Thank you so very much for your kind words. Looking forward to your next visit! -Honey's Kettle Team


Honey's Kettle Fried Chicken hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.