Cover photo
Verified local business
Sixt rent a car
Car Rental Agency
Today 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
6 followers|445,845 views


Sixt rent a car

Shared publicly  - 
5253 Old Dowd Road #6, Charlotte, NC 28208, United States
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
6 people
Car Rental News's profile photo
Anthony Holmes's profile photo
Rental Car Reviews's profile photo
Diana Kiran's profile photo
Dr. Charles McNamara,  Sr's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
This place has closed. Not true?
5253 Old Dowd Rd #6 Charlotte, NC 28208
5253 Old Dowd Road #6USNorth CarolinaCharlotte28208
Car Rental AgencyToday 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Monday 6:00 AM – 11:00 PMTuesday 6:00 AM – 11:00 PMWednesday 6:00 AM – 11:00 PMThursday 6:00 AM – 11:00 PMFriday 6:00 AM – 11:00 PMSaturday 6:00 AM – 11:00 PMSunday 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Welcome to Sixt rent a car Charlotte Airport! We offer a wide range of vehicles in Charlotte making it easy to drive no matter what your travel plans are.
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
6 people
Car Rental News's profile photo
Anthony Holmes's profile photo
Rental Car Reviews's profile photo
Diana Kiran's profile photo
Dr. Charles McNamara,  Sr's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
20 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
11 reviews
"Very good car rental would rent again from this facility!"
"NOBODY from my company will use Sixt rental company again."
"Best price, best product, best service I've found!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Tommy Tucker
2 months ago
Made a reservation and showed up on time for 5 series BMW. Smcar was not available. Told I would have to take a much smaller cheaper car. I asked about cost and was told no promises but they may save me 10% but that would be to the managers discretion who was not there. I emailed about the issue to the customer service sept. I received a response 8 DAYS LATER! Offered a 25 dollar credit. BEWARE!!! Run away from this scamming company.
Ryan Adams
4 months ago
These guys were amazing. I live in Canada and when we arrived at the rental place (shuttle to their shop) they gave us water right away (just nice of them). SUPER happy and nice staff. They gave us a Beamer up-grade from our regular car for free since it wasn't being used. It was a great price to begin with too. I was with my brother and sister and all 3 of us couldn't stop talking about the customer service experience. They have my business for life. I was so shocked at how nice and friendly they were... and I'm Canadian!!! I'll never head to another rental place if I have the choice
• • •
Jay Korsen's profile photo
Jay Korsen
6 months ago
Sixt Customer service, I literally drove around at and near the Charlotte airport for 1 hour and 15 minutes (nearly missing my flight) had the local manager not stayed on the phone with me for 15 minutes, talked me through a winding maze of roads off of the airport WITHOUT a SINGLE SIGN pointing to the car rental drop off. I was so late he had to race me back to the airport in the car I rented. The GPS address DOES NOT WORK and took me on a wild goose chase in completely a different direction!!!!!!! After all that, you want to bill me for the extra hour or so as a full day?????? Are you guys Crazy??? It took me ten minutes just to try to find the phone number to customer service at Sixt since the local number is not on the receipt. It took several minutes and two phone calls to be put through to the local rental location! I have used your company several times before but I am not sure if I can do it again... PLEASE...Do NOT list this location as an on airport location that is confusing at best and an out and out lie to bait and switch at worst. Why don't you contact the manager at that location and rethink my bill and credit the credit card for the amount billed below? Write back if you think that is a fair solution to this situation.
• • •
Susan Blair
6 months ago
I had a fabulous experience with SIXT! It's the second time I've rented with them and both times have been excellent! Best price, best product, best service I've found!
Cheryl Bednarek
2 months ago
Great car at a great price! They pick you up from the airport promptly and drop you off curbside. There was only 1 person there handling people checking in/out and our car wasn't quite ready when we arrived, but they offered us drinks and everyone was very friendly and courteous. We'll definitely rent from them again. (Just be sure to add the location to your GPS/or your phones Navigation app before leaving the Lot, so you can find your way back easily)
Jan Hendrik Landgraf
a month ago
I rented from Sixt in Charlotte, NC about 2 weeks ago. Having always made positive experiences with Sixt in Germany, they are making their way into the US quite well. Although it is a small station, yet it's very nice with friendly staff. We waited about 10 minutes for the shuttle that picked us up from the airport. We rented a Full Size Car, FCAR class and got a 10000 mi driven Buick Lacrosse, a very nice car at a very reasonable price. Could have upgraded for a Camaro, a 3-series BMW or a Volvo V70. They were not even much more. All in all - a great and cheap place to rent cars at the airport in Charlotte, NC.
• • •
Jason Marsh's profile photo
Jason Marsh
3 months ago
Not sure about the past, but my experience here was excellent. The brand new Shuttle picked up right where it was supposed to within minutes and transported me to their small office about 5 minutes away. Unlike others, I marked the location on my gps for easy return.. I would suggest that. They had a very nice car for me in the class I reserved, but there was a beautiful, red, shiny camaro SS convertible out front they upgraded me for a very, very reasonable price. it had only 5000 miles and drove like a dream. Total paid was $350 for 6 days, as promised. Maybe they had some issues in the past, but I think they have handled them.
• • •
d henry's profile photo
d henry
5 months ago
The rate was the best found on the internet! Don't let that rate fool you, when we arrived They only had 1 car to choose from and it was smaller than the intended car. It would not hold our 4 pieces of luggage. We caught a ride back to the airport and used another company. Don't bother with Sixth, saving the $30 a week is not worth the hassle .
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Henry, Thank you for your feedback! We value your business and apologize for any inconveninece you experienced with us. If you wish, please feel free to contact us directly at to provide your reservation number and in order for us to assist you with any needed information or clarification. Have a good day!