Profile

Chase Arbor Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
AboutPhotos
Contact Information
1500 Chase Arbor Common Virginia Beach, VA 23462
1500 Chase Arbor CommonUSVirginiaVirginia Beach23462
(757) 495-9800chasearborapts.com
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
1.7
27 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
20 reviews
"The apartments are loud, old, broken, extremely poorly insulated."
"4 weeks later collections calls to "resolve" a water bill."
"Only good thing was the maintenance staff."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Christy Lynch
a week ago
This place is awful do yourself a favor and don't live here. I should have listened to all the reviews I read prior to moving to this dump. The office is ran by a bunch of morons who don't know anything! The water is split up by square footage so for 1 person I pay over a hundred dollars a month when I was told it would be anywhere from 50-70 and when I ask who I need to speak to in regards to the bill nobody can tell me anything just that the bill comes from California?! The maintenance guys are helpful and really nice but it takes a week to get anything fixed if at all! I can't wait until my lease is up so I can move somewhere that is worth my money!!!
• • •
Kimberlee Waggoner
a month ago
Staff Turnover is high. They seem to be unable to keep anyone more than a month or two. Presently the place is being "run" by someone from another property while they look for a new manager. Since we moved in we have been filing maintenance requests regarding the dryer. They kept "fixing" the washing machine even as the dryer continued to deteriorate. I have begun typing out maintenance requests and requiring someone in the front office to sign them so I have some kind of record seeing as record keeping at the front office is exceptionally poor and maintenance often fails to leave any written notice of when they were in the apartment and what they did there. We also had a water leak from the ceiling. We requested someone look at it and take action multiple times even showing them a picture. One of the office staff asked why we didn't call emergency maintenance. Bathroom counter space is minimal and the bathtubs are disgusting (chipped, missing paint, discolored, poor grouting, rust, mold, falling off tiles, etc). I also marked that the baseboards were not attached to the cabinets when I moved in but naturally nothing was ever done to address the issue. The kitchen is tiny and ill equipped. Parking is plentiful but don't let that fool you. They must have a sweet deal with Affordable towing as I usually see a tow truck hauling off 2-5 cars a week. Lunch, dinner, or midnight, all hours are fair game. Chase Arbor also lets the towing company tow the cars of people who are underway and deployed in the Navy even when they know this is the case. Had someone not noticed my friends car had been towed it would have been sent to auction. A friend also submitted paperwork regarding his deployment to break his lease as per the military clause. Chase Arbor initially said ok and then came back and said they couldn't let him out of his lease until they received paperwork showing how many miles from Virginia Beach he was deployed to. The dumpster closest to our apartment was frequently overflowing because it was not emptied frequently enough. A few months ago our dumpster was removed which I naively took to mean that we were getting a larger dumpster. After a week or so I asked when we were getting a new dumpster. The exceptionally rude office staff informed me they were not getting dumpsters to replace the ones they removed and instructed us half-way across the property to dispose of our garbage. Its an 8 minute walk to the trash one way. I don't see my car as a trash can so I make the trek, unfortunately, although I have taken to double and triple bagging the trash the bag still breaks.
• • •
Sandi S
5 months ago
The worst place to live in V.B. 1) sewers backup on to sidewalks constantly and is not cleaned up properly. Turds and toilet paper. 2) rude and lazy management. 3) HVAC systems for crap.We had to put in window a/c units. 4) appliances constantly break down. Went for 6 weeks with no dryer. Dishwasher works for crap. 5)They just don't care about you !
Cj Cj
2 months ago
After I moved in, I discovered that I had mold growing under the walls in my bathroom. I had asked the leasing agent that was showing us the property if that might be a concern since my roomate lived here previously and that was why she moved out because it had caused illness. We have asked several times for the aparment manager to address the concern, its been over a month and still no response. Please take caution when considering moving here. Staff has no concern for any issues brought to their attention!
• • •
Cosmo Dork
a month ago
My ac been out for the past month. Its 85 degrees in my apt. I HATE this place. Its always something wrong with my apt. ALWAYS. To much money for nothing.
Jacob Roach
2 months ago
Worst customer service ever! The Realtors all sweet talk you at first and seems very interested in doing business... But could really care less... With no follow up calls nor call backs. Being someone with awesome credit, whom was looking to move there from out of town was extremely dissapointed and displeased with they're customer service. Each time I called I got 3 different prices, on the same property, then one saying that they offer student discounts and another saying not for that property -_-. This business is poorly ran and managed, which I believe sets the tone futuristically. This is definitely not a place to spend your money or call home. The front desk people talk over top of you and dont allow you to finish your qiestion. & this happened consistantly over a period of 3 months. Poor communication ans extremely Inconsistent. Run!!!
• • •
Christopher Miller
2 months ago
I highly recommend staying away from these apartments. The front desk staff are extremely unorganized and in the few months I've been dealing with these incompetent people I have had nothing but issues. I didn't want to believe the other reviews, how bad can a place be? - Obviously extremely terrible. The apartments are loud, old, broken, extremely poorly insulated. Cars get towed out of visitor spots from a towing company they have a contract with. The maintenance guy seems to be the only staff that actually does his job. Save yourself the nuisance and move somewhere else.
• • •
Samantha Southall
4 months ago
A year ago I had posted a great review, due to the maintenance team (THE ONLY good part of this hell hole), but now I am taking it away and giving Chase Arbor the review they truly deserve. The MOST important and helpful thing I can tell you is DO NOT NOT NOT NOT NOTTTTTTTT MOVE HERE! That is, unless you like living somewhere you aren't cared about. Sure, they are super fake sweet to you when they are trying to get you to move in, but once you sign that lease FORGET ABOUT IT! Speaking of the lease, they will make you sign it before you see your shithole apartment. Yeah, the model apartment looks nice but that is certainly NOT what you will be moving into. Your apartment will look like mine did, layer upon layer of paint painted over dusty baseboards, causing them to crack and paint falls off, layers of paint that dried dripping down the walls, woodgrain washers/dryers, visible patches all over the ceiling/walls, and broken appliances. If you are somehow unfortunate enough to live here you better hope your apartment does not flood because Kara (property mgr) will roll her eyes at you, pretend to be helpful, tell you it is not their fault, and tell you whatever she thinks will make you feel better at the time. She did that to us when we had 3 inches of water in our apartment Jan. 2015 because some idiot did not have his heat on in 20 degree weather. 4 apartments including ours got flooded and we had to live in a hotel with our dogs for a week, at our expense. Kara had said they would help out with the electric bill since there were 4-5 large fans drying our carpet 24 hrs a day for at least 4 days straight but now that I have presented her with the bill she miraculously has no recollection of saying that - yet she claims to be the most helpful property manager out there!!!! HAHAHAHAHA that is some bullshit if I have ever heard it. Please take everyones warning and DON'T MOVE HERE!!!! They just want your money, once you're in you are meaningless to them until you don't pay a bill. I have lived in other managed apartments and have never been treated this poorly. I just wish we had been warned.
• • •