Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Universal KIA Rivergate
Kia Dealer
Today 9AM–8PM
25 followers|807,111 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Universal KIA Rivergate

Shared publicly  - 
 
Be sure to schedule your next oil change online! 
Universal KIA Rivergate is the perfect car dealer in car dealer in Madison, TN. Don't let any auto shop work on your vehicle. Bring it to an auto repair shop that you can trust with factory trained, ASE certified mechanics for any make and model. Schedule an appointment online!
1
Doretha Hammonds's profile photo
 
.
Add a comment...

Universal KIA Rivergate

Shared publicly  - 
 
Universal KIA is donating $25 for every car sold in the month of October for Breast Cancer Awareness month!
1
Add a comment...

Universal KIA Rivergate

Shared publicly  - 
 
Universal KIA 2013 Labor Day Event
1
Add a comment...

Universal KIA Rivergate

Shared publicly  - 
1
Doyle Sherry's profile photo
 
Kudos for Universal Kia @ Rivergate. My purchase was a fun, quick and pleasant experience. Marcus Winkfield was my salesperson. He was kind, knowledgable, personable and made my purchase experience a good one. I would recommend the dealership and Marcus 100%. Look forward to our friendship for the next 5 years while Universal Kia services my new Optima. Thanks to you all!
Sherry Doyle
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
25 people
Andriek Ardianzah's profile photo
jessica powell's profile photo
Franklin Kia's profile photo
Brittany Richter's profile photo
JD Rucker's profile photo
Chris Bostick's profile photo
Cristal Schorn's profile photo
Universal KIA's profile photo
Universal KIA Hickory Hollow's profile photo

Universal KIA Rivergate

Shared publicly  - 
 
Schedule an oil change online and save!!! 
Valid until March 4, 2015. Final Price $24.95 Oil Change or $34.95 Oil Change & Tire Rotations.
1
Add a comment...

Universal KIA Rivergate

Shared publicly  - 
 
KIA SOUL GIVEAWAY! GUARANTEED WINNER! AT UNIVERSAL KIA WE WILL SELECT A WINNER GUARANTEED! AND NO PURCHASE IS NECESSARY!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1536 Gallatin Pike N Nashville, TN 37115
1536 Gallatin Pike NorthUSTennessee37115
Kia Dealer, Auto Parts Store
Kia Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Repair Shop
Car Dealer
Oil Change Service
Tire Shop
Used Car Dealer
Today 9AM–8PM
Monday 9AM–8PMTuesday 9AM–8PMWednesday 9AM–8PMThursday 9AM–8PMFriday 9AM–8PMSaturday 9AM–8PMSunday 11AM–6PM
Universal KIA Rivergate, a leading Kia dealer near Nashville, has been serving drivers from Nashville for years. Nashville Kia drivers come to us for quality, affordable vehicles along with some of the best financing plans in all of TN. We sell and service new and used Kia vehicles.

Universal KIA Rivergate is home to one of the top auto service centers serving Nashville. We've expanded over the years to better serve our new and pre-owned car, truck and SUV customers.

Our dedication to customer service is a major reason for our success.

Universal KIA Rivergate in Madison, TN treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
167 reviews
5 star
141 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
16 reviews
"We had the best experience @ Carnival Kia buying our new Optima."
"Very good "1st" car buying experience."
"I've always had good experiences with the service department there."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
25 people
Andriek Ardianzah's profile photo
jessica powell's profile photo
Franklin Kia's profile photo
Brittany Richter's profile photo
JD Rucker's profile photo
Chris Bostick's profile photo
Cristal Schorn's profile photo
Universal KIA's profile photo
Universal KIA Hickory Hollow's profile photo
All reviews
Toni Gregory's profile photo
Toni Gregory
3 weeks ago
I was ready to buy a car when I entered the Rivergate Kia dealership on Memorial Day. My salesperson' s name is Ulysses Butler. He immediately made me comfortable and we went over what I was looking for in a car and my financial ability to pay for it. Then we shopped. I drove a Soul and immediately I was in love. The rest of the negotiations went smoothly. They gave me everything I wanted at a price I could afford. It was a wonderful buying experience. Mr. Butler is a great person to work with. I am so very pleased with the whole processes. ..
• • •
Lita Balingit's profile photo
Lita Balingit
2 months ago
I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude to Robert and to his partner in service department for their wonderful and excellent service provided to our KIA vehicle. Robert is so accommodating and courteous and the rest of the staff. Me and my husband were so delighted for the result . They fixed it and it works perfectly. I would always choose this place whenever we have problem with our car. Keep it up !!
Jan Smith's profile photo
Jan Smith
2 months ago
I took my 2011 Kia to the Service department to get the Ignition Coil replaced because I was under the impression that the car was still under warranty. The service department (Robert) called me to tell me that it would be close to $600.00! I called 4 other dealers and mechanics. The highest quote was $218. A significant difference. Robert also told me that I would need to get the oil changed after the work is done because "residue" from the repair. They are two totally separate systems. I understand spark plugs may need replaced, but $600.00?!? Google exists and it is easy to see that an (expensive!) coil is around $20. Stop scamming people.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Jan, I want to thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry that you didn't have a good experience, but wanted to clear things up as far as the cost of the coil replacement. Your vehicle was out of warranty base on time. We recommended that you replace the coil and that cost including labor was only $137.60. Since the vehicle had over 30,000 miles (56,740 to be exact), Kia recommends that you have a tuneup and induction service. The tuneup cost is $149.95 and the induction service costs $99.95. We also recommended an oil change, which costs $34.95. Your wiper blades were worn, so we recommended you replace those as well. The total for ALL of those services came out to $573.95. All of the services other than the coil change were merely recommended based on the manufacturer's recommended maintenance schedule. We figure you want to keep your Kia for a long time, so that's why we offered the additional services. If you only wanted the coil changed, we would have been happy to do just that. You are more than welcome to turn down any recommended services. I'm sorry if Robert was not clear on that or if he didn't explain all the services and charges more clearly. If you want to get the coil changed we would still be happy to do that at the cost of $137.60 plus tax and any applicable shop fees. Thanks again for your review. Hope you have a great day! David Bostick | Service Director Universal Kia
Lisa Rivas's profile photo
Lisa Rivas
3 months ago
David Beasley is the "Best Car Salesman" I have ever dealt with. He is very perceptive of customer's concerns and limitations. Will be recommending David Beasley to others. Excellent customer service at this dealership in every respect.
Caroline Smith's profile photo
Caroline Smith
in the last week
Kia is the dealership to bargain with! I had a hard day that day, my car wouldn't start and I had had enough of my car Givin me problems. While at work my man said that he would go and look for me a car, not knowing what he had come across, had a solution to my problems. When I tell you that KIA was my out of nowhere hero, they handled their business! Within walking into the dealership expecting a whole lot of let downs, I was walking out and stepping into my New vehicle!!!! Hey I'm still in shock! Thanks for everything KIA! GREAT JOB!
• • •
Samuel Calvert's profile photo
Samuel Calvert
a month ago
Told Kia I had been approved for an auto loan from capital one I had all my paper work with me with 3000 down payment in cash my credit score was 750 they took it beyond there on hands without asking for my permission to run my finance through there own fiance department 5 Times I was denied 5 Times then they finally took my letter from capital one and I was finance I didn't know until the next day I had 5 derogatory marks on my credit score it also lowered my credit score 75 points WoW!! Don't believe the commercials they can approve anyone and there service department is terrible they give you a price for oil change but find away to charge 5 Times the estimate Beware of the 10 years 100000 warranty!! They make you sign so quick in fine writing that if you don't get your car service buy Kia THE Warranty is Voided!!
• • •
Mrs McG's profile photo
Mrs McG
a month ago
David Beasley is my new best friend, Frank's cool, and the owner is pretty awesome. Seriously though, these guys are great! They were up front with us and helped us out with a not so great trade. I am freaking ecstatic about my new car!!! I went in to get something bigger than the Soul, but of course something I could afford... and left with a Sorento and I could not be happier. Thank you so so much!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Mrs McG, thank you so much for your review and for your business! We're glad that David took great care of you! Enjoy your new Sorento!
Janelle Bumbalough-Polk's profile photo
Janelle Bumbalough-Polk
2 months ago
The Saleman, Preston, was nice enough to us, and seemed to be a fine man, but by the end he was very insistant that we not leave and come back. We had to close the deal right then. I was very uncomfortable with that pressure. So, much so that I didn't notice and was never told how much they gave me for a trade-in on my vehicle, which was supposed to go to auction, but was actually sold from the lot within a couple of weeks. I am a widow on a fixed income, and being pushed into a deal so quickly and adamantly makes me wonder how some people can live with themselves. Let me be sure and say that "The service department went out of their way to return to me some items I had left in the my old vehicle, which I greatly appreciate. I've always had good experiences with the service department there. " However, by the time that I signed the papers, I had not seen the figures up front of what they were charging me for the vehicle I was purchasing. Until I found the paper from the window showing the price of the vehicle I didn't realize they had jacked the price up almost $6,000 more than it was worth. How can you do that. I put down a substantial amount on the car, and traded in a vehicle in excellent running condition. I found the paperwork from the window sticker almost 10 days after I bought the vehicle stuck in my truck. So, I essentially gave my KIA Sedona to you guys and am paying more than what the Forte listed for from the beginning. I will not buy another vehicle from Universal KIA, nor will any of my friends and family. I loved my KIA Sedona and am enjoying the Forte, but at a big price. I will go to Franklin and buy from them in the future. I received a $3,000 check from Franklin KIA within days of buying this Forte, stating they would give me double the trade-in value. I find this to be very disturbing business representation from Universal KIA. I have brought several people to your car lot to buy a KIA, but no more. We will go elsewhere. Not only, all of the above, but the name put on my registration and title are incorrect because someone in the KIA Tag and Title office changed the spelling of my name. Now, it will take about 6 weeks to get that straightened out, IF they follow up on it to actually correct it. Personally, I'd give them back their car and go to Franklin to buy, if they hadn't sold my van already. I'm really disappointed that people treat other people so dishonestly and uncaringly.
• • •