The Hamilton at Turman Farms
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Contact Information
4375 US-51 Horn Lake, MS 38637
4375 U.S. 51USMississippiHorn Lake38637
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 1:00 – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
15 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
"Definitely not the worst place to live."
"Any apartment complex in despot county would serve you better."
"No parking, hateful management, zero apartment community bonding."
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Jeff Burkett's profile photo
Jeff Burkett
a month ago
POOR MANAGEMANT!!!! These apartments used to be nice. the list of things that is wrong with them is everlasting!! no parking, hateful management, zero apartment community bonding. they are too expensive for the poor quality of living. not children or pet friendly although they will take your pet deposit and accuse your chihuahua of pooping great dane size piles. Any apartment complex in despot county would serve you better. This advice from a 4 year resident, new owners/managers ruined a once nice thing. very sad.
• • •
Aubrey Greer
7 months ago
Definitely not the worst place to live. But also, definitely not "luxury". The people they let live here are questionable, to say the least. It makes you wonder if the approval process involves throwing a dart at a board with words "yes" and "no" scribbled on it. My neighbors are loud, rude, and dirty. The manager doesn't care. Our floors were uneven and had to be repaired twice. Cigarette butts litter our breezeway. The gym is rarely cleaned or stocked with sanitizing wipes. The trash compactor has been broken so many times over the last few years the time it was out of service is actually measured in weeks. My neighbors moved out and didn't pay their rent, so the cops stapled a court order to their door (which was covered in vomit). My neighbors smoked pot on the street behind our building. And it goes on and on. All of which I reported. And for demanding what was promised to me in my lease they asked me to leave. Mind you, I've paid this place $52,000 over the last 5 years in rent. So come on down to the Hamilton, where you can live next to trash and pay a heap of money for the pleasure.
• • •
David Justus's profile photo
David Justus
5 months ago
@ Aubrey Get over yourself. Spoiled b****.
memphis dank's profile photo
memphis dank
a year ago
lived here for two years. quality of people who they let in is disturbing. car break ins and home invasions are starting to happen on a regular basis! turning into the hood. look somewhere else for peaceful living!
Neltje Grandela's profile photo
Neltje Grandela
3 months ago
Lived here for almost a year. They were super nice and helpful at the beginning of the process--when we were looking at moving there. Now the girls at the front office look at me with dirty looks when I ask them to pick up packages for me--which makes me uneasy to get the mail. Pros: Responsiveness to Apartment issues: they were extremely prompt when I put in a ticket for any type of maintenance issue our apartment had. Everything was usually resolved the day the ticket was put in. Gym: Quite a spacious gym. Good equipment. Location: It's pretty close to everything that we need. We were pretty lucky that management put us in one of the furthest back corners of the complex--which was far away from the lame excuse for a trash disposal and the creaky entrance doors. Cons: Gym: They had this ridiculous remote system for the gym, which meant that there was only 1 working remote for 9 different machines. There were always remotes strewn across the gym, and it was a good day if you could find one remote that worked. I don't know how hard it was to tape the remotes to each machine and clearly outline instructions of how they should be used. Gym wifi totally sucks. It would be nice to be able to work out and stream shows, but the internet that they have set up for the gym almost always never works. Pool: Wish they would enforce their smoking rule more. There is only 1 sign (that is pretty clear and large) that says no smoking. However, many people disregard this, and it creates a horrible (and unsafe) environment for children and people worried about second hand smoke. Trash: They have ONE trash dumpster for over 300 apartments. And it doesn't always work. This results in piles of trash getting thrown over the dumpster, and makes the place look quite literally, like a dump. Neighbors: We have elephants living above us, that think making furniture at 2 am is a good idea. If you have the choice, make sure to choose the top floor. We also had experiences with theft--people took our license plates off of our car while we were gone for a few days. There are some questionable people, but such is apartment life. All in all, it hasn't been a horrible place to live at, and it hasn't been an incredible place. I would liken it to McDonald's, it's going to give you sustenance, but it most certainly isn't your first choice when it comes to a delicious burger. It's probably one of the better apartment experiences we'll probably have in Southaven/Horn Lake MS.
• • •
Evan Wiley
11 months ago
The Hamilton places the almighty dollar over the safety and well being of it's tenants! The apartment I moved into was to have floor work completed before I was to move in. That work was not completed, and I moved into my apartment. Shortly after moving in, I noticed soft spots and dips in the floor. I immediately notified the staff and they communicated that work would be completed ASAP. 21/2 months later, and after an unacceptable number of visits to the office, they finally sent a contractor out to fix the floor. What he found was shocking-- missing joists, cracks, and most alarmingly, large holes in the sub-floor. One high-traffic area of my living room was held by nothing more than the carpet and prayers! The contractor had to fix a 6x2 area just to make the floor structurally sound. I am horrified by the failure to react to a BIG issue within my apartment, and I question what other issues the staff may be hiding "underneath the floorboards."
• • •
Chris Leigh
11 months ago
There is nothing luxury about this place. Been here 10 months now...... The sink has spray hose, no ceiling fans, thin ceilings (and no consideration about putting 25+ lb dogs above someone, and the sinks, tub, etc are from a hotel fire sale or something. Just like the ones you find in a less expensive hotel...... The practice green is carpet........
a year ago
Just got here. Ok so far.