Cover photo
Verified local business
nokomis yoga
Yoga Studio
Today 7:00 am – 11:00 pm
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2722 E 50th St Minneapolis, MN 55417
2722 East 50th StreetUSMinnesotaMinneapolis55417
Yoga StudioToday 7:00 am – 11:00 pm
Monday 7:00 am – 11:00 pmTuesday 7:00 am – 11:00 pmWednesday 7:00 am – 11:00 pmThursday 7:00 am – 11:00 pmFriday 7:00 am – 11:00 pmSaturday 7:00 am – 11:00 pmSunday 7:00 am – 11:00 pm
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
11 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
No reviews
"I enjoy my 90 minutes in the restorative yoga class each week."
"I also love the Sunday morning guided meditation with Stephanie."
"A very effective way to infuse your whole day with mindfulness."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Holly LaBerge's profile photo
Holly LaBerge
a year ago
Starting your day with yoga brings presence to the rest of your day. If you are interested in starting a regular morning practice, I recommend going to Gentle Morning Stretch with Deb Hennen-Bergman. A very effective way to infuse your whole day with mindfulness.
Earl Netwal's profile photo
Earl Netwal
3 years ago
I'm new to yoga despite my wife's many suggestions that I try it. I've been going Wednesday mornings to the restorative sessions and it has been wonderful. My neck actually bends better, I can see over my shoulders. My back is more limber. I'm still a beginner, and as such I appreciate Solveig's attention and help in getting me situated properly in poses from time to time. The personal touch adds a lot compared to the handful of times I used my wife's Yoga Videos. Finally, I've got to say as the only male in the classes that I have been at, - it is a safe place for guys as well. :) And there really is something here that complements the other exercise I do. Nice setting, great instructor and beneficial practice that quickly added mobility for me.
• • •
Alason McFarland's profile photo
Alason McFarland
3 years ago
I loved the happy hour class Solvieg taught - it was so calming. I also love the Sunday morning guided meditation with Stephanie. It is fantastic and a great way to start the day, which carries over into my week. I wish I could go every morning!
David Falbaum
3 years ago
I am grateful for the path that led me to Nokomis Yoga and Svaroopa Yoga. Within weeks the restorative classes, Embodyment Therapy, and patient guidance from Solveig have helped to dissolve tensions that have kept me in pain for years. Thank you Solveig for teaching me how amazing I can feel.
Jo Ellen Davis
3 years ago
I met Solveig at meetings of Friends of the Nokomis Community Library. Through the Friend's group I found out about her Nokomis Yoga Studio. I have been attending her Wednesday morning Restorative Yoga classes and have been greatly impressed with her individual attention to her students/clients during the small group classes. She incorporates adaptive props and methods to repair existing pain and damage and to prevent further injury. It is a calming and indeed restorative education in the practice of Yoga. I thoroughly enjoy my time spent there. I can feel the changes in my flexibility, my attention to my own body, and my thoughts.
• • •
Bridget Jordan's profile photo
Bridget Jordan
3 years ago
Great instructors and very personalized service. They are extremely helpful and available to help you adapt the poses to your body and level of flexibility/strength/injuries etc. Highly recommend this neighborhood studio, much nicer then the overcrowded gym classes I have taken before.
Nora Beckjord's profile photo
Nora Beckjord
3 years ago
I have only been to 2 of Solveig's classes but I enjoyed both of them very much. Solveig is a wonderful teacher and her studio is bright and cheerful. I have recommended Nokomis Yoga to several students in the neighborhood and will continue to do so. Namaste, Nora
Cristy Leaf's profile photo
Cristy Leaf
3 years ago
I enjoy my 90 minutes in the restorative yoga class each week. Solveig is a wonderful instructor and I continue to promote Nokomis Yoga to all my friends.


nokomis yoga hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.