Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
G Salon | Spa | Store
Day Spa
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1959 Piedmont Rd NE Atlanta, GA 30324
1959 Piedmont Rd NEUSGAAtlanta30324
(404) 249-1661gsalonatl.com
Day Spa, Waxing Hair Removal ServiceToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday ClosedTuesday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 6:00 pm
G Salon | Spa | Store offers one of Atlanta's most complete and sought after ranges of professional salons, skin care, and body treatment in an upbeat, friendly, and relaxing atmosphere.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
13 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
People talk about cut and color, massage therapist, curly hair, esthetician and hair care
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Luisa Gomez's profile photo
Luisa Gomez
reviewed 4 months ago
I have been to G Salon various times now and have loved every single experience. This last time I went and got my hair done by Lee and absolutely loved it! He did such an amazing job! Not to mention he was such a sweetie. Strongly recommend him for any hair styling needs.
Alisha Copeland's profile photo
Alisha Copeland
reviewed a year ago
I have gone to the G Salon 4times now. Twice for a facial and twice for a hair cut. Overall I have been pleased with my services. However this last visit changed my entire opinion. I never thought in my 27yrs I would ever be a girl who would cry over a haircut until now. My hair was passed the middle of my back I have naturally curly hair that I typically style straight or curled. I brought in a picture of a haircut I had gotten before and loved. It was a shorter edgy cut. When I mean shorter I mean shorter from where my hair was like chest length. Well my hair barley touches my shoulders when natural which I never wear it like that and it has no style what so ever. The gentleman who cut my hair did a horrible job it was a "blah" haircut with nothing to it simply awful! My husband and co-workers commented how they didn't like it and I should have never paid for it. I called the salon and was very polite because the it wasn't the receptionist's fault. I asked if I could please get refunded as this was not what I asked for. The owner refused and said unless there was something technically wrong with it and at that point they would re-cut it. Well 1. There was nothing more to cut and 2. I have two little boys which I had to pay a babysitter $40 to go get my hair done plus the 30min to get there and the $40 to get the dreadful haircut I got. So to go back and have them fix it I would still have to pay a babysitter again. Insane and I would never go back because of this. I even asked kindly while crying on the phone for the owner to reconsider. Very disappointed.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Alisha, I'm very sorry about this situation, and it's never our intent to leave a customer unhappy. Certainly not in tears. Please understand that, while we can offer to try to fix the cut you weren't happy with, we can't refund the money for a service we completed. This is especially true when you're dealing with something as fickle as hairstyles. The offer still stands to have us try to improve the look so that it is closer to what you want. I'm very sorry that you're disappointed and I hope we can resolve this for you. Sincerely - Craig, Owner
Andrew Thomas
reviewed a year ago
I get massages roughly once to twice a month and tried this place due to a special promotion and can honestly say that this is one of the worst massages I've ever experienced. My appointment was with a guy named Evan so I can't speak about the other individual working there to be fair. I'm quite an athletic guy and work out 4 to 5 times a week and do tend to get sore and lactic acid build up which needs to be worked out. While I can certainly appreciate guidelines and laws regarding being properly draped, he barely went above my knee caps to work out my hamstrings and never touched my chest on the front. As any athlete knows, legs tend to get the sorest from workouts. From my personal experience, I would highly recommend that you skip this place, there are much more talented massage therapists out there....
• • •
Denise Taggart's profile photo
Denise Taggart
reviewed a year ago
I have been going to G Salon off and on for several years, and keep coming back after trying other places. This was the first place I got highlights (from the late co-founder, Garland, where the "G" in the name comes from), and is the only place that gets my highlights color right. I have been seeing Gee Kemp for 4 years now, and I know that I will have the outcome I am looking for each time I go in, particularly with the color (I had no idea highlights coloring could be so hard until I went to some other well-known places in town and had disastrous results, even after going back for a re-do). The owner, Craig, is a great person, and is willing to bend over backwards to accomodate his clients. The staff is friendly and helpful from the moment you walk in, all the way through checkout. I have also had a massage and a facial there, which were each fantastic and totally relaxing. Highly recommend you try G Salon, if you're not already a fan.
• • •
Catherine Smith
reviewed a year ago
Great stylists. Great service. Great products. I've been going to Lee Taylor at G Salon for years. He is the best stylist ever! I always arrive to a warm welcome and friendly staff and always leave with a great haircut and/or color feeling pampered. I love the product selection (Phyto, Davines, etc). If you're looking for a new stylist try Lee out - he won't let you down!
crystal Young's profile photo
crystal Young
reviewed 9 months ago
The staff here are great and make you feel like a superstar from start to finish

Stream

G Salon | Spa | Store hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.