Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Micro Center
Electronics Store
Today 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
2 followers|1,707,725 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Great Clips Olentangy Plaza 747 Bethel Rd Columbus, OH 43214, United States
747 Bethel RoadUSOhioColumbus43214
+1 614-326-8500microcenter.com
Electronics Store, Computer Store
Electronics Store
Computer Store
Computer Repair Service
Today 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Micro Center is a computer retail store selling Desktop PCs, Laptop PCs, Computer Parts, LCD TVs, LCD Monitors, and thousands of other computer products. We also provide computer repair services.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Dave Triplett's profile photo
Ozzie Rostick's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
102 reviews
5 star
44 reviews
4 star
25 reviews
3 star
10 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
13 reviews
Retail chain with a vast stock of computers & parts, plus software, gaming supplies & electronics.- Google
"Newegg and Amazon have consistently better prices anyway."
"However the selection of computer hardware and accessories is good."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jennifer Waymire
in the last week
Save your time and effort, go to any location other than this one. I have never left any locTion feeling so insulted and belittled in my entire life. Tom Welsh the General Manager is arrogant and entitled. I had no more set five feet into the store and he stopped me asking all kinds of questions and without even touching my laptop told me the issue wasn't covered by warranty and it would cost. He was degrading and treated me as if I did something wrong. I asked to speak to anyone else since I was not like how I was being treated and was flat out told no. He would not even point me in the direction of where I can take my laptop to be looked at. I have spent a lot of money with microcenter over the years, so I called customer service to try and get a resolution. This was a week ago and no one has reached back out to me. I eventually had to drive two hours to the Cincinnati location because that is where I bought it, the issue was solved in a matter of minutes. If it wasn't for the team in Cinci I would not shop with this company again. My advice, stay away from Bethel Rd and the management team there.
• • •
Daniel Korb
2 months ago
I was in town visiting a friend and we decided to stop by Micro Center. I was amazed at the selection compared to our store (Cincinnati), the diy and electronics experimentation section was substantial, the people of Columbus should feel lucky to get such a well equipped electronic store. The sales staff although still zombie like (it's an electronic store give em a break), was very helpful and several steps above the Cincinnati staff on a personable level. They earned a laptop sale from me, it was the first time I have been able to go into a brick and mortar store and buy a laptop that I wanted at a competitive price.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks Daniel!
Kaylie Kenney's profile photo
Kaylie Kenney
a month ago
My husband and I are loyal and dedicated customers. Their staff are helpful and their products are always on point for what we're looking for and when they are not - microcenter doesn't hesitate to make it right.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for sharing and being our customer Kaylie!
Steve Globeck
4 months ago
DON"T USE 18 MINUTE IN STORE PICKUP SERVICE! I came across a really good deal on a camera, and placed my order after creating an account. Shortly after my order was cancelled once "they couldn't locate" the reserved camera. Glad some employee got a good deal on the last camera I reserved. Maybe it was an inventory issue as claimed, but what kind of electronics company can't manage inventory of expensive cameras? That gives me even less faith in their operation.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Steve, I apologize the product was unavailable. There are a few reasons an in-store order could be canceled. I'm happy to have someone from the store give you a call to help find an alternative. Email me at custrel@microcenter.com with contact information and a copy of this review (for me as a reference). Thanks, James Anderson Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
Paul Alexander's profile photo
Paul Alexander
in the last week
Best kept secret in electronics. Keep an eye out for open box deals. Great prices and a huge selection.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thanks for sharing the secret Paul! Glad to have you as a customer! :)
Richard Goesinya
2 months ago
Once again. Just when you think microcenter has gotten better. They don't. First, when entering the store, a rather "round" salesman, who by the way was bursting out of his shirt. Anyway, he has a customer with him and points to the other computer store across the alley/street. Informs her that she should stay away from there. They don't know anything and are higher priced. None of which is true. Now on to my gripe. I was trying to purchase a product to upgrade my computer. They didn't have the correct part I needed. But tried to sell me something that wouldn't work properly. Salesman then informed me that I shouldn't upgrade, but instead purchase a new computer. At a higher cost. I have been using and working on computers for over 20 years. There is nothing wrong with this pc. It is better than the unit this "person" wants me to spend money on. Well besides the minor upgrade part. Also, 2 visits ago a salesman stopped me so he could put his "sticker" on my items. I asked why, and he informed me for helping me. I was walking toward the check out and he never said a word to me, or asked to help me.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Richard, I apologize for the trouble with the sales team. We will definitely look into this to see how we can improve. Thank you for the feedback! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center
Christopher Reilly's profile photo
Christopher Reilly
4 months ago
Had about $1100 worth of product for store pickup. Called in to verify that they would price match Amazon for some of the items, rep said they would as long as it was by Amazon and not as another entity(like a third party retailer). Got to the store and the manager-older gentleman, absolutely refused to price match any of my items, which amounted to less than $30-50 max. All sold by Amazon too. Not their third party sellers. I really didn't need to buy my items from Microcenter, as Amazon prime is 1-2 days and tax free. But I figured I would support Microcenter today and would be ok with the extra amount due to tax... They just lost a sale and a customer. Got tired of their employees and the stickers anyways. Days of B&M are dwindling due to poor customer services experiences and micro center is no exception. tldr: Amazon rules, Micro Center does not. Edit: *for their response below*, I've dealt with that manager before, he's a schmuck. I have had some stuff price matched from Newegg prior which meant he would have to override it. He would always make it look like he was doing me a favor. Wouldn't even give me a chance with the Amazon price matching.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Christopher, I apologize for this experience. We truly value you as our customer! Would it be possible for you to email me with your contact information and a copy of your review (for my reference)? I would value the opportunity to find out how we can regain you as a customer. I appreciate your time! Thanks! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
Hevo Foro
4 months ago
Sales staff were very helpful, engaged, knowledgable and I did not have to ask for help twice. I've always had really good service. Sometimes when they are really busy it can be more difficult to get that service, but it has always been worth it.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks Hevo!

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
Dave Triplett's profile photo
Ozzie Rostick's profile photo

Micro Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.