Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Micro Center
Electronics Store
Today 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
2 followers|1,435,751 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Great Clips Olentangy Plaza 747 Bethel Rd Columbus, OH 43214, United States
747 Bethel RoadUSOhioColumbus43214
+1 614-326-8500microcenter.com
Electronics Store, Computer Store
Electronics Store
Computer Store
Computer Repair Service
Today 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Micro Center is a computer retail store selling Desktop PCs, Laptop PCs, Computer Parts, LCD TVs, LCD Monitors, and thousands of other computer products. We also provide computer repair services.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Dave Triplett's profile photo
Ozzie Rostick's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
91 reviews
5 star
37 reviews
4 star
23 reviews
3 star
10 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
12 reviews
Retail chain with a vast stock of computers & parts, plus software, gaming supplies & electronics.- Google
"However from my experience Newegg usually has better prices."
"Knowledgeable sales staff as well."
4 reviewers
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Christopher Reilly's profile photo
Christopher Reilly
3 weeks ago
Had about $1100 worth of product for store pickup. Called in to verify that they would price match Amazon for some of the items, rep said they would as long as it was by Amazon and not as another entity(like a third party retailer). Got to the store and the manager-older gentleman, absolutely refused to price match any of my items, which amounted to less than $30-50 max. All sold by Amazon too. Not their third party sellers. I really didn't need to buy my items from Microcenter, as Amazon prime is 1-2 days and tax free. But I figured I would support Microcenter today and would be ok with the extra amount due to tax... They just lost a sale and a customer. Got tired of their employees and the stickers anyways. Days of B&M are dwindling due to poor customer services experiences and micro center is no exception. tldr: Amazon rules, Micro Center does not. Edit: *for their response below*, I've dealt with that manager before, he's a schmuck. I have had some stuff price matched from Newegg prior which meant he would have to override it. He would always make it look like he was doing me a favor. Wouldn't even give me a chance with the Amazon price matching.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi Christopher, I apologize for this experience. We truly value you as our customer! Would it be possible for you to email me with your contact information and a copy of your review (for my reference)? I would value the opportunity to find out how we can regain you as a customer. I appreciate your time! Thanks! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
Steve Globeck
a month ago
DON"T USE 18 MINUTE IN STORE PICKUP SERVICE! I came across a really good deal on a camera, and placed my order after creating an account. Shortly after my order was cancelled once "they couldn't locate" the reserved camera. Glad some employee got a good deal on the last camera I reserved. Maybe it was an inventory issue as claimed, but what kind of electronics company can't manage inventory of expensive cameras? That gives me even less faith in their operation.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Steve, I apologize the product was unavailable. There are a few reasons an in-store order could be canceled. I'm happy to have someone from the store give you a call to help find an alternative. Email me at custrel@microcenter.com with contact information and a copy of this review (for me as a reference). Thanks, James Anderson Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
Alex Ellis
11 months ago
Had a warranty issue with this store and went to speak with the manager and he resolved the issue quickly. I would have given it 4 1/2 stars because in this day in age with companies trying to get over on you. I really respect Josh the manager for seeing my point of view and resolving the issue quickly. I was actually shocked by how understanding he was. I shop her often and plan on continuing to do so. Word of warning though make sure you read your warranty contracts very carefully. One and two year warranties can be one time warranties with the language.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hi Alex, thanks for your feedback! I'm glad Josh was able to resolve the issue for you! :)
Michele Renick
9 months ago
Hello, I don't usually review, but I really felt the need to do this. I have shopped at Microcenter many times. I spoke with someone on the phone the other day about replacing the fan in my laptop. Our office tech was in the other day, and we discussed the grinding noise the fan was making. The person on the phone said to bring in the computer so they could figure out which fan to order. I took the laptop in yesterday and told the person at the desk about my phone conversation. He went in the back to speak with "someone" and came back and told me there would be a $40 diagnostic fee. I said, I'm telling you I need the fan replaced and I already had a tech look at it. Why would I want to pay $40 to have them tell me what I'm already telling them????!!!! Then he said they could just replace the fan. I said that's exactly what I want. He took the laptop in the back to talk to "someone" again and came back and said that in order to get the part number, they would have to take the laptop apart to do it and it would still be a $40 diagnostic fee. I said thank you and left. Interestingly enough, I called another computer repair company and they asked for the model number on the computer and were able to look up the appropriate fan. Needless to say, the other company will be getting my business and the chances of me EVER going back to Microcenter are slim.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Hi Michele, I apologize for this frustrating experience. It sounds like there must have been some error in communication. I would truly value the opportunity to have a manager from the store get in touch with you. Could you email me at custrel@microcenter.com with any further information in regards to this as well as a good way for them to contact you? Thanks, James, Customer Relations Micro Center
Hevo Foro
a month ago
Sales staff were very helpful, engaged, knowledgable and I did not have to ask for help twice. I've always had really good service. Sometimes when they are really busy it can be more difficult to get that service, but it has always been worth it.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Thanks Hevo!
Ryan Burdiss's profile photo
Ryan Burdiss
6 months ago
When I first moved to Columbus in 2005 this place was like heaven on earth. I visited this store multiple times a month and even purchased/built 2 high end gaming PC's from them and never had one issue. I was always helped and treated like a highly valued customer. In 2012 I went back into the Columbus store after having been away for awhile and it had completely changed. The prices were much less competitive,finding someone to help you was basically nonexistent and it seemed every single thing they sold required a mail in rebate to even come close to a deal. I did end up purchasing and building my 3rd PC from them just because they were local but had to price match everything and settle for a few parts as the selection was not nearly as varied as it once was. Now in 2014 the store has become a complete joke. They expanded but now it seems like they are trying to be Best Buy and the customer service reflects that perfectly...it doesn't exist! Bigger store but even less items than they used to carry does not make any sense to me at all. The gaming department which used to be an entire mini store in their store has been reduced to one aisle with no organization. Piles and bins of various games/accessories that you have to search through because apparently their employees are too busy not helping anyone to tidy it up. It's a mess and the gaming section is just one of many messes in that store. Up until my last visit a few weeks ago the most recent interaction I had with one of their employees was when they were pushing a cart down an aisle I was in and ran into me. I looked at the employee expecting an apology but all I received was him laughing as he kept on going. My last visit was the best of all though. I was attempting to get a price match and the store manager had to be called to the front because the girl checking me out had no clue how to do anything. It took about 5 minutes for him to make it to the front and he proceeded to match the price not saying a word to me the whole time. That was until he was finished and leaving. He told me it wasn't his job to find me the best price even though I told him exactly which website I was matching. I told him I could just take my business elsewhere and he did not even say another word. He just shook his head and walked away. As I was leaving he and I met again toward the front of the store and this time he did say something...he called me an A**hole as I was walking out the door. A complaint to corporate got me nothing more than if you don't like the way we treat you then don't shop here,which is exactly what I'm going to do. I advise anyone in the Columbus area to stay away from this store unless they like to be treated like crap or until they get some new management at least. Newegg and Amazon have consistently better prices anyway.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hi Ryan, I'm sorry for the experience you had at the store. I would be happy to look into this with you. Can you email me in reference to this review at custrel@microcenter.com? Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center
Gabriel Renfrow's profile photo
Gabriel Renfrow
8 months ago
I find they have a knowledgeable and friendly staff (that doesn't make me feel stupid for not knowing something), great selection, deals and prices. Great overall. I recommend it.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Great to hear! Thanks Gabriel!
Aidan Driskill's profile photo
Aidan Driskill
a month ago
Had what I needed for good price and people were helpful.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Awesome! Thanks for the review Aidan!

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
Dave Triplett's profile photo
Ozzie Rostick's profile photo

Micro Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.