Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Micro Center
Electronics Store
Today 10AM–9PM
6 followers|2,933,240 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Olentangy Plaza 747 Bethel Rd Columbus, OH 43214, USA
747 Bethel RoadUSOhioColumbus43214
+1 614-326-8500microcenter.com
Electronics Store, Computer Store
Electronics Store
Computer Store
Computer Repair Service
Today 10AM–9PM
Tuesday 10AM–9PMWednesday 10AM–9PMThursday 10AM–9PMFriday 10AM–9PMSaturday 10AM–9PMSunday 11AM–6PMMonday 10AM–9PM
Micro Center is a computer retail store selling Desktop PCs, Laptop PCs, Computer Parts, LCD TVs, LCD Monitors, and thousands of other computer products. We also provide computer repair services.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
6 people
Jason Powers's profile photo
Ozzie Rostick's profile photo
Brett Huntley's profile photo
Randall Wilson's profile photo
高磊鑫's profile photo
Dave Triplett's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
256 reviews
5 star
140 reviews
4 star
72 reviews
3 star
13 reviews
2 star
12 reviews
1 star
19 reviews
Retail chain with a vast stock of computers & parts, plus software, gaming supplies & electronics.- Google
"The best brick and mortar store to buy computer hardware and accessories."
"Good prices, plus they price match online."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Peter Jaegersen's profile photo
Peter Jaegersen
a week ago
The staff here are very aggressive with their sales and I think its due to comission. I wouldn't send anyone in here to shop without help to avoid being scammed. The selection of items is pretty good and often a handful of items are less expensive then online.
Response from the owner - in the last week
I'm sorry we've given you this perception Peter. We will look into this. Thank you for the valuable feedback! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
chris Cannon's profile photo
chris Cannon
a month ago
Best selection of diy electronic/arduino stuff in columbus. Some good deals on gadgetry and peripherals, but also lots of cheap stuff/disposables. Sales staff often very knowledgeable, sometimes pushy. The folks back in 3D printer, Arduino, Raspberry Pi, drone area know their shadoobie. PC repair work is pretty pricey and not so thorough and there's frequently a long line at Returns with irate customers.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for this feedback Chris. We value you and your business!
Timmy Zheng's profile photo
Timmy Zheng
5 months ago
I feel lucky to live near by this store so that I can pickup and return things conveniently. I built my new rig during this black Friday, and got several good deal from them. Their price is not necessarily the lowest, you need to compare with some other online sellers, but they had some good bundle sale sometimes, plus they've got good service and pretty generous return policy. It would take only several minutes to return a GPU and get the refund, awesome. And the staff is professional, explained much details and difference when I was not sure which product I should purchase. Love my new Desktop very much, recommend them to everyone.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks Timmy!
Bryan Beal's profile photo
Bryan Beal
3 months ago
This place is a gem and I'm glad we have it. I've found their support to be far better than the big box stores and they stand behind what they sell. I've had them build 3 custom PCs for me and they do a fantastic job. When I had an issue with a power supply in one of them, they fixed it super fast for free and even offered a coupon for my troubles. Also, where else can you go to find people who really know what they're talking about and that has a selection like this? Nowhere!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks Bryan! Thank you for sharing!
M Mcintyre's profile photo
M Mcintyre
in the last week
Well, I bought a used laptop last year and the power cord died,,,so I shop around at several used equipment stores and end up at microcenter where I explain my situation and the guy takes me to the $85.00 all inclusive power cord and without my laptop he goes into hard sell mode. So I stop him and look for alternatives which brought me to about $39.99,,,,on the spool and $29.99 in the bind,,,which again he tried to steer me away from......finally I left and went to Ohio Thrift on Cleveland Ave and found the power/charger for $1.99 ok, $2.14 with tax and it was a very unpressured sale. Thanks for helping me make a clear choice to keep a four year old laptop alive.
• • •
Patrick Schrolucke's profile photo
Patrick Schrolucke
2 months ago
I live in Delaware so it's a treat to go. Allways love micro center! Friendly people amazing prices. And jesus lord it's a technology lovers heaven. Love it! Been coming in for years
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks Patrick!
Carl Watkins's profile photo
Carl Watkins
4 months ago
If you need computer parts of electronics Micro Center is one of the best places to shop. Huge selection, good pricing, and knowledgeable staff. As a bonus they'll price match nearly any major competitors.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for being our customer Carl!
Julia Volino's profile photo
Julia Volino
3 months ago
I purchased a new Toshiba laptop from Micro Center (Bethel Rd.) last Monday. I left it there until Tuesday so that the data could be transferred over from my old computer. They were able to transfer the data and I went to pick it up Tuesday. When I got home the screen was flashing, going light to dark and back. Then the computer shut itself down and would not restart until several attempts later. I brought the computer back to MicroCenter Wednesday, waited for 40 minutes to be able to leave it there while they asked me the same questions and made me fill out the same paperwork. I then had to drive back to MicroCenter for them to tell me they replaced the computer, but took the hard drive from the other computer so that the data did not have to be transferred again. I then purchased 3 years of antivirus software and waited for them to install it. Later that evening as I was TRYING to work again, the screen started flashing. I called micro center. The manager was not helpful and just told me to bring my computer in AGAIN. The second new computer I had in less than a week from this store. I went in again on Thursday. The guy at the help desk googled something about Toshibas and changed the settings. I do not understand why A) this was not checked or corrected in the first place, and B) why I had to be at their store EVERY single day last week without receiving so much as an apology from anyone there. I told them yesterday I had spent an hour online with Adobe customer service trying to get my software back on my new computer. Now I will have to do this again as I am once again bringing this computer back. At this point, their staff should have corrected the problem, offered to install the software for me free of charge, or they could have basically at least attempted to rectify the situation instead of blaming it on the Toshiba product that THEIR sales staff recommended and SOLD to me. I am outraged, I have missed out on almost an entire week of work when I am trying to run my own business, and on top of that I have wasted countless hours driving to and from your store and WAITING for problems to be corrected that still have not been. fasy forward a week and I've now Had to return th product again for the last time because I will never come back here. Their knowledge experts are very helpful and it's sad that their management team is so worthless. Such a disappointing experience with a store that I used to highly respect.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Julia, I apologize for the trouble with the units you received from us. I understand you have been in contact with the manager at the store to get your data transferred over to the new machine you purchased. If there is anything else we can assist with, please let me know. We are happy to help. Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center

Stream

Have them in circles
6 people
Jason Powers's profile photo
Ozzie Rostick's profile photo
Brett Huntley's profile photo
Randall Wilson's profile photo
高磊鑫's profile photo
Dave Triplett's profile photo

Micro Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.