Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Nutmeg Woods Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
1 follower|183,153 views
AboutPostsPhotos

Stream

Nutmeg Woods Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Spring is a time of renewal and rebirth, so why not get started on a new phase of your life with a new home in one of our fabulous apartments!
1

Nutmeg Woods Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Fantastic floor plans are available at our Apartments in New London, CT!
1
Have them in circles
1 person
john byrne's profile photo

Nutmeg Woods Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Welcome home to Nutmeg Woods Apartments. The best apartments in New London, CT!
Apartments in New London, CT - Nutmeg Woods is set on a wooded hill overlooking New London. Enjoy the serenity of the country with the city at your feet.
1
Contact Information
Map of the business location
84 Hawthorne Dr N New London, CT 06320
84 Hawthorne Drive NorthUSConnecticutNew London06320
(860) 443-8905nutmegwoods.com
Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Nutmeg Woods, overlooking New London allows you to enjoy the serenity of nature while having the city at your feet. Nutmeg Woods represents the best of easy living and a great location. With spacious floor plans and amenities that include a state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and putting green, Nutmeg Woods represents New London's premier apartment community. Schedule a tour and come home to a carefree lifestyle at Nutmeg Woods New London Apartments.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.4
10 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"No working on cars in the parking lots....to much to list."
"PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM NUTMEG HOODS."
"...grows around the slide in doors and windows every winter..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
john byrne's profile photo
All reviews
Julie Gia's profile photo
Julie Gia
3 months ago
Dirty! I just moved into here not very long ago and I've woken up with bites all over. I did an inspection of the place and founds many bed bugs. So gross! I hope they do something about this.
Leesa Mckibben's profile photo
Leesa Mckibben
2 years ago
Awful. Stay away. Horrible parking, horrible neighbors, lots of people smoking weed, loud parties and fights, gun shots, office only communicates with you when they want your money, if you have a complaint, you are chopped liver. Stay far away.
A Google User
3 years ago
Worst place I ever have lived.. the parking issuse is crazy not enough spaces .. broken outside lights so parking lots are dark. There is no car wash or picnic area .. the children's play ground is ruined the slide has a huge hole in it instead of them.fixing it they put caution tape around it! THEY DONT CLEAN THE CARPETS IN THE HALLS. I;ve called and complianed about these things a number of times.MOLD grows around the slide in doors and windows every winter and. Theybtell u to clean it with bleach when The. Windows need to be replaced! Next building over was a raid by police I came home with my kids n was questioned by police. People smoke weed on porches. Its not how the website shows at all. Lol
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
If you like being treated like crap, being scared of your neighbors, and love paying a lot of money for what seems like plywood flooring and paperthin walls then you've come to the right place. If you ever have an issue (Door won't lock properly, dish washer doesn't have enough water pressure, maintenance manager who happens to be your neighbor gets obscenely drunk and threatens the friends you have over for telling him to calm down) then I hope you never like for those problems to ever be fixed. I was so constantly stressed out during my stay here that I lost a little hair. Please, if you need housing, do not live here. These people are put here to ruin lives. Crappy management, crappy quality; Pure crap.
• • •
brett ferguson's profile photo
brett ferguson
9 months ago
If I could rate this place with no stars I would.....the office people are to demanding.... cant have a grill cant have this cant have that..... if your car breaks down better move it or it will get towed. no working on cars in the parking lots....to much to list. if you go in to the office with a complaint forget about it but if you go in with money they love you. if I where you I would turn around and run! Do not rent from this dump.
A Google User
3 years ago
I have lived in a few diffrent apartments over the last 7 years, and this apartment was by far the worst one out there. It is a typical complex, multi units, you can hear your neighbors and smell the pot that they smoke...no big deal. There was always sketchy people hanging around the parking lots and trying to get entrance into the buildings, probably for drug deals and what not. The parking was terrible, we could never find a parking spot near our apartment, many people without stickers, and nobody ever got towed. We lived in the middle of building 159, a 2 bedroom, horrible lay out apartment where you can not open your refridgerator, and oven at the same time. Staff is ok, friendly when they are getting thier rent checks. Not so nice to deal with after we moved out. When we moved out, we noticed a huge ammount of black mold coming through the paint in the apartment, mostly in the bathroom, around the air condidtioner and one of the bedrooms which was half underground. During our lease, we had to vacate the apartment so that the maintenence staff could replace the flooring in the bathroom (the flooring was rotting under the laminate) They replaced it half assed and we had to incur the cost of staying in a hotel while they "fixed" it. We complained to management many times through the duration of the lease, about many things. Nothing was ever fixed the right way. The closets were horrible and always came off the rungs, the mini blinds were horrible as well. They also will sign you to a 16 month lease, which is BS because "people don't like to move out in the winter". Anyway. We left this dump and starting feeling healthier immediatly, probably from not being exposed to mold. After moving out, we recieved a massive bill for pre-existing items that did not get cleaned...no where it says anything about our "sure-bond" deposit or whatever scam that was. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM NUTMEG HOODS. It is not a good place to raise children, or a good place for anyone who cares about themself to live. Pay a few extra dollars and dont live in a dump, your health will be the reward.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
This place sucks, there is no enough parking the manager (Jill) is pretty rude. They don't tell you about the parking issue, No Car wash center, Gym equipment sucks. It is better looking some where else. I stayed there for almost years and the management charged me $500 because there is a little pen mark on the kitchen cabinet. Swimming pool water dirty and she sells the pool passes to the tenants. I would not recomend this ugly place to any one.
Jeremy Gilliam's profile photo
Jeremy Gilliam
3 years ago