Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Woodbridge Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 9AM–6PM
1 follower|240,743 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3500 Oakgate Dr San Antonio, TX 78230
3500 Oakgate DriveUSTexasSan Antonio78230
Apartment ComplexToday 9AM–6PM
Friday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PM
One and two bedroom apartments for rent. Includes fireplace, breakfast bar, and 24-hour maintenance. Has a pool with clubhouse, ample guest parking, and lush landscaping.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.6
21 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
"She has poor customer service skills and NEVER smiles."
"I usually avoid giving bad reviews but this apartment complex warranted it."
"The appliances while dated are all in perfect working order."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Ladell Mimms's profile photo
All reviews
Matt Cash's profile photo
Matt Cash
2 months ago
I've lived here for nearly a year and a half now. This is the fourth apartment complex I've lived at and the only one that I have renewed after the first year. I’ll specifically address a number of things people have commented on here and I will give my opinion. I like my apartment to be kept cool. I have it running at 68 all day every day. Yes, it works great and stays at 68 even in the middle of summer. In the time I've lived here I have only had an issue with it one time. I came home from lunch and found out it was not cooling. I submitted a ticket and then took my dogs outside. By the time I got back (maybe 10-15 minutes) the maintenance guy was already in my apartment taking a look at the AC. Not sure how long it took him to fix it, but it was already 68 degrees by the time I got home from work 3 hours later. I have noticed that if the poop pickup bags aren’t regularly refilled at the poop stations then some dog owners don't pick up after their pets. Not a huge deal, but maybe something management can look into to help keep the poop off the grass. There is quite a lot of mud/dirt in some areas near parking or even to and from some of the apartments. Of course this is remedied by walking around on the pavement area, but some people are lazy and don’t want to go the long way. The landscaping is pretty well kept up from what I’ve noticed and I don’t usually see much trash. I generally walk around much of the complex as I walk my dogs. The front pool is well maintained, can’t really speak for the back pool since I don’t really see it regularly. I have never had any issue with any bugs, at all. The laundry rooms have dated equipment that usually work. A few rare occasions I’ve wasted money on dryers that don’t have hot air. The $1.25 in quarters is a bit annoying for each wash and then each dry, but understandable. The most annoying part of this is getting the quarters. A credit card machine or even a coin dispenser would be nice. I have the Aspen floor plan. It has two floors, one with the living room kitchen and dining area, then the second floor has the bedroom and bathroom. I have to say that my apartment is very nice. The appliances while dated are all in perfect working order. I have not had any issues with them. My only request for the apartment is maybe an option for a non-carpeted downstairs. Which of course they may have, I haven’t honestly taken the time to look into it. This is just my personal preference and not something I believe to be wrong with the apartment. The water has been out maybe 3 or 4 times since I’ve lived here and they are always on top of it. They send out emails letting you know when it will be out. We had the main water heater go out one time and they had a very quick response on it even though it lasted a couple days they kept us updated. I never have any issue with hot or cold water outside of these events. For the employees, I have to say that they have always been very nice and quick to answer any questions I had. They are also very prompt whenever I show up to pick up my packages, which I receive regularly. For Sheila, the manager, I have to say that she has done a wonderful job so far. Every time I have asked her for something she has responded quickly and accurately. She has worked with me on a few things and I have to say that I couldn’t have been happier with her service. To the numerous complaints about the maintenance, employees, and management I have to say that sometimes you just need to exercise a little patience and understanding. We always want everything here and now, but sometimes it just isn’t possible. Being rude about it isn’t going to make it any faster, easier, or less painful for anyone. Sometimes things happen and people make mistakes. If something goes on unanswered. Go talk to Sheila, sit down and be reasonable with her, I’m sure she’ll work with you to get it resolved. Don’t go in there angry and looking for a fight because you’re just going to start things off the wrong way.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Matt, Thank you for the review and feedback! We are happy that you decided to renew your lease and stay at the community! Thank you for your feedback regarding the pet waste pickup bags, we will look into this and try to resolve it. Please let us know if you have any more feedback or comments that we can resolve! We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you! Community Manager
james keeney's profile photo
james keeney
7 months ago
I just left a neighbor hood where I was recently robbed. Kylie from Woodbridge called me from a listing I had posted. she was awesome. set me up a appointment right away. When I saw the property I fell in love and my girl friend liked it too so that was a plus! I met Shelia the manager and all the staff and I just felt at home! total difference from where i had just left!!! every one was so kind and helpful and got me a apartment right away. I know now I am home!! thank you Ladies at Woodbridge! I have fallen into Haven and left Hell behind and plan to be here a while! James K
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
We are so happy that you feel right at home here! We are so glad you are here!! Please be sure and let us know if there is anything we can do for you! And have a wonderful summer!
Ashley Nichole's profile photo
Ashley Nichole
9 months ago
I usually avoid giving bad reviews but this apartment complex warranted it. So here it goes. There was ALWAYS trash on the grounds around my apartment near the dog area. Cans, paper, boxes...you name it. I was embarrassed to have friends and family over. Not only that but nails on the parking lot from the work they were doing work on the apartments. That has to be safety violation of some sort. Lastly and most important, management gave very poor customer service and no willingness to work with you. I felt under appreciated and a bother as a tenant when trying to reach out to them. It was my first time renting. Bad experience that I'm paying for. I would not recommend it to anyone. Will be reporting on BBB.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
We appreciate you reaching out and bringing your concerns to our attention. I apologize for the experience you described here. I assure you that our entire team has the goal to make our residents comfortable and enjoy their home here. I would love to talk with you about these concerns and assist to find solutions. Please come by the office at your convenience. And please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
A Google User
a year ago
I currently live here and i have multiple complaints. First, the community manager Sheila is VERY RUDE! Any time there is something wrong she has an attitude and makes it seem like it is your fault. She has poor customer service skills and NEVER smiles. Second, the a/c units don't work great. Living here in the summer is hell and when you call to report it they constantly blame it on the temperature outside. It takes all evening until about 10 pm to cool down below 75. Third, there are stray cats EVERYWHERE! Dozens! They rip up the trash that you place outside your door for trash pick up, leaving you to have to pick up your ripped up garbage the next morning cause trash pick up wont take it if the trash is ripped. They also carry fleas!!! That can come in thru your very poorly insulated front door. There is only one set of dumpsters at the VERY BACK of the complex. SO if you cant afford to pay the extra $25 for trash pick up be prepared to walk your trash a good distance. The toilet bowl when I first moved in was sparkling clean then literally a month later was brown and had mold in the whole bowl. The dishwasher we have doesn't work and never has worked! Luckily for me, i don't use it so i don't need it replaced. Also, when it rains be prepared for mud everywhere. IT fills the walkway to your car, causing you to slip and cover your shoes in mud. I moved into these apartments and thought i would stay for another year BUT I will definitely NOT be renewing my lease here! It starts and ends with management which very much lacks in every aspect of the word.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for reaching out and providing us with this helpful feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our residents so we know how we can make your home here even better. I apologize about the heat during the summer, next year please let us know if you continue to have issues with your AC unit and we will see what we can do to fix this. We strive to do all we can to help you feel comfortable in your home. I would be happy to talk with you further about these concerns. Please give me a call or come by the office and I would be happy to help.
Shelby Michelle
3 months ago
HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT LIVE HERE!!!!!!!!!!!! They charged us a ton of unnecessary fees even though we left the apartment in good condition! PLUS they charged us over $1600 because we didn't give them a 60 days notice before we moved out (OUR LEASE WAS UP). they charged us $300 in damages (nothing inside the apartment was broken) PLUS $140 in trash damages. TRASH DAMAGES? WHAT IS THAT???? They ended up scraping enough nonsense to charge us almost a whopping $3000!!! and we ALWAYS had the same problem with the a/c, it would always be HOT and we asked maintenance to come several times and they would say that there was nothing wrong with the a/c even though it would be over 85 DEGREES inside of our apartment IN THE SUMMER!!! on top of that, there were ALWAYS roaches EVERYWHERE. DO NOT LIVE HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hello Shelby, thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize that your home in the community was not a positive experience. Would you be willing to call or stop by the office? I would love to go over the charges with you and answer any questions you have. Thank you, Community Manager
Wan Das
7 months ago
There AC units are not good which result with very high power bill. I told them many times but they always come with excuses that it is hot outside. It takes all evening until midnight to drop couple of degrees. The blinds are very old and they don't replace them. the appliances are old too. I am staying here many years but they still don't want to replace any piece. The rent is High for these old apartments, bad maintenance, and high water bill with high trash service bill. To many cats everywhere and dogs pop. the swimming pool need more cleaning and people use it wearing all of their cloths. the main gate broke for days with no fixing and they want for monthly rent for the gate remote!! Over all these bills
• • •
Wendy Sowa's profile photo
Wendy Sowa
10 months ago
I have to agree with all the negative complaints here. Plus the maintenance staff is retaliatory if you point out incomplete or never done work orders. They will harass you endlessly, and now based on what I am reading here I am scared to finally move out this summer or they will come after with me with unfounded fees. And yes, Sheila is the worst rudest manager I have ever dealt with. Most places have managers with compassion, but she seems to to enjoy abusing the limited power her job provides.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review and feedback. I apologize for the experience you have explained here. We do strive for excellence and to do all we can to help you feel comfortable in your home here. I feel terrible that this has not been your experience. I assure you that as much as we dislike to see our residents go we fully understand and respect any ones wish to move out. We would love the chance to make the situation right and resolve your concerns. Please come by the office or give me a call and I would like the opportunity to talk with you further about these concerns and help find solutions. I hope to hear from you soon.
Jeff Lopez
a year ago
I currently Live here now and the maintance SUCKS bigtime!! I had a broken AC unit for over a month and I repeatedly kept calling on it and kept getting told it was this and that, it was CPS blah blah blah and It was like pulling teeth to get it fixed a whole month later. the new managent does not care about her tenants and I cannot wait to leave this place when my lease is up! good luck if you move in and i hope it is in winter because your in for a LONNNNGGG HOTTTTT summer!
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out and supply us with this review. I apologize that we did not see to your AC unit over the summer. You and our other residents are our number one priority and I am sorry that we fell below your expectations and that also that your home was uncomfortable for you. I would love to talk with you more about this situation and solutions to this concern. Please give me a call or come by the office and I would be happy to help. Thank you!

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Ladell Mimms's profile photo

Woodbridge Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.