Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Einstein Medical
Website Designer
Today 7:30AM–5PM
537 followers|179,982 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Einstein Medical

Shared publicly  - 
 
Even practitioners who rely on referrals have seen a shift in consumer behavior.

Patients are increasingly adopting a "trust but verify" mindset. Armed with a referral, patients go online to vet your reputation. Knowing that, how does your online practice look when seen through a patient's eyes?

Does your website reflect your sophisticated technology and your advanced training? Read more on determining whether your website is an Edsel or a Tesla...
Many otherwise savvy dentists find it difficult to keep their website current with best practices. With every Google update, their website falls behind and the "engine" that fuels their practice begins to sputter.
1
Add a comment...

Einstein Medical

Shared publicly  - 
 
Did you know that prospective patients could be touring your office 24/7? Check out this article on Google Business View virtual tours for more details and to experience a virtual tour first-hand.
You no longer have to wait until a prospective patient walks in the door to make a great first impression.    Google has taken its "Street View," where you wander up and down a city street, and brought it inside so that prospective patients can "walk" through your practice, from the reception area on through to an exam room.   All from the comfort of their own living room.
1
Add a comment...

Einstein Medical

Shared publicly  - 
 
A recent update to Google's local search results caused quite a stir amongst business owners.

However, this adage still stands true: The Best Defense is a Good Offense. Check out this blog post to learn four key elements that help you turn Google's changes into your competitive advantages.

http://ow.ly/Ra0tX
Building and maintaining a solid web presence will help your practice quickly respond to search engine changes and reduce the risk that these changes will impact your bottom line. The best defense is a good offense.
1
Add a comment...

Einstein Medical

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are entering the era of living services in healthcare, described in this article as encompassing the "digitization of everything" and "liquid expectations." Are we in the midst of a healthcare revolution?
1
Add a comment...

Einstein Medical

Shared publicly  - 
 
Einstein Medical. Home to office dogs and Internet marketing acumen.
1
Add a comment...

Einstein Medical

Shared publicly  - 
 
"By strategically embedding patient testimonials into your website and other promotional materials, you can harness the power of word-of-mouth marketing and direct it toward a larger audience."
By strategically embedding patient testimonials into your website, you can harness the power of word-of-mouth marketing and direct it toward a larger audience. Especially in the age of social media, compelling patient testimonials can expand your base of prospective patients exponentially. If executed properly, an Internet marketing strategy can be centered on the words of your patients, providing you with a low-cost, highly effective method of s...
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
537 people
Extreme Solutions's profile photo
Murphy Plastic Surgery & Medical Spa's profile photo
Genesis Plastic Surgery's profile photo
Laser Vision Correction Center of New Jersey's profile photo
Elm Dental's profile photo
Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology's profile photo
McLeod Optometry Clinic's profile photo
Silvers Family Dental Care's profile photo
Timothy Kelly's profile photo

Einstein Medical

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sometimes making it big on the Internet means thinking small. In this case, it means thinking local. This post explores the advantages and implications of adding the Google Business View component to a practice's local SEO strategy.
It may be the world wide web, but when it comes to making it big online today it's time to think small. It's time to think local. Nowadays when people go online to search for information, their hunt is increasingly "local," and search engines are rushing to serve their needs. Today's search engines geo-locate users to serve up local results no matter the device: tablet, smartphone, laptop, or desktop computer.
1
Edwin-Marshall Getz's profile photo
 
We are very disappointed that a representative from your company has insulted our office manager .  Truly unprofessional.  Please clarify this we would like an explanation

thank you

Dr Edwin and Marshall Getz
Add a comment...

Einstein Medical

Shared publicly  - 
 
When it comes to your blog, there is no reason you have to choose between quality and quantity.

In fact, you should have both.

Easier said than done, you say? Give me a few minutes of your attention, and I'll show you exactly how you can improve the quality of your posts without cutting back on quantity or taking too much time out of your busy schedule.
There is no reason you have to choose between quality and quantity when it comes to blogging. You can have both. By understanding what quality means, you can improve the quality of your posts without sacrificing quantity.
1
Add a comment...

Einstein Medical

Shared publicly  - 
 
Communication breakdowns can cause massive headaches for both physicians and patients.

Physicians, the same is true for your website. Make sure your website is sending clear signals to Google. Our new blog post explains how to do this and why there is a huge opportunity for first-movers. http://ow.ly/PiKVm
Much like patients, Google can become disgruntled despite your best intentions. Find how to use "schema" to send clear signals to the search engine giant.
1
Add a comment...

Einstein Medical

Shared publicly  - 
 
Congratulations to Einstein Medical client Dr. Harrison Lee on his fantastic work with Caitlyn Jenner!
Jenner posed beside Dr. Harrison Lee in a sweet Instagram shot shared Tuesday
1
Add a comment...

Einstein Medical

Shared publicly  - 
 
Doctors: you know that there is nothing more essential to the relationships between you and your patients than trust. Did you know that brand consistency is the quickest and most reliable way to build trust among your patients, both current and prospective?
1
Add a comment...

Einstein Medical

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Announcing pending patent of Lucid CMS: "After many years of hard work, we think we have developed a system that will give our clients a significant competitive advantage." Einstein Medical President, Ted Ricasa
Einstein Medical, Inc., a leading provider of Internet marketing strategies to elective healthcare professionals, has submitted a patent application for its proprietary Lucid CMS® (content management system) software, the company announced today.
View original post
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6675 Mesa Ridge Rd #101 San Diego, CA 92121
6675 Mesa Ridge Road #101USCaliforniaSan Diego92121
(858) 459-1182einsteinmedical.com
Website Designer, Video Production Service
Website Designer
Video Production Service
Internet Marketing Service
Web Hosting Company
Marketing Consultant
Today 7:30AM–5PM
Friday 7:30AM–5PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 7:30AM–5PMTuesday 7:30AM–5PMWednesday 7:30AM–5PMThursday 7:30AM–5PM
We are a San Diego based Internet marketing firm that offers solutions to reputable doctors and surgeons throughout the nation and the world. We create exceptional business solutions for cash-pay healthcare professionals that enable them to realize their full potential. Specializing in dental marketing and medical marketing, we offer a wide range of products and services designed to increase the financial success of our clients, including website development, search engine marketing and search engine optimization, social media marketing, custom content development, video production, and much more! When developing an online medical marketing strategy for a medical practice, whether for a cosmetic dentistry, plastic surgery, or LASIK surgery practice, a team of marketing experts collaborates to determine how best to promote and increase the visibility of that practice. Through such a team, Einstein Medical is able to tailor Internet strategies to meet the unique needs of each client.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
12 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"As a plastic surgeon I am a perfectionist and you met my expectations and more."
"They tried to slam a new website design down our throats."
"This is the worst company we have ever worked with for website design."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
537 people
Extreme Solutions's profile photo
Murphy Plastic Surgery & Medical Spa's profile photo
Genesis Plastic Surgery's profile photo
Laser Vision Correction Center of New Jersey's profile photo
Elm Dental's profile photo
Coastal Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology's profile photo
McLeod Optometry Clinic's profile photo
Silvers Family Dental Care's profile photo
Timothy Kelly's profile photo
All reviews
Kelli Hahn's profile photo
Kelli Hahn
3 months ago
Our dental office has been working with Einstein for quite some time now. We have had great help with most all Einstein employees, but Shawn Warner has gone over and beyond meeting my expectations. He was very informative, helpful, and cheerful while helping me revamp my website. Anytime you need to ask a technical question, Shawn is your guy. He is quick to get back to you and is very pleasant to work with. Thank you Shawn!
Centre Chirurgical De La Capitale: Patricia Berbari, M.D.'s profile photo
Centre Chirurgical De La Capitale: Patricia Berbari, M.D.
4 months ago
I would like to share my great satisfaction for the business Einstein Industries brought me. I had tried 3 different providers prior to doing business with you and I can appreciate the work your team does. As a plastic surgeon I am a perfectionist and you met my expectations and more. The scripts are very professional and though it was difficult to introduce the french translations you were able to reach my goals. I highly recommend your company for SEO since I always rank high without having to pay google extra fees. I hope this partnership continues and this despite the miserable Canadian $ that makes my bills painful! -Dr. Patricia Berbari
• • •
Kristi Atha
a year ago
I have been working with Brittany from Einstein Medical for well over a year now as we have been developing and maintaining our website and online presence. This was certainly not my strength when we started working together, but she has been very patient and extremely helpful as she has guided me through this process. A very large percentage of our new patient appointments have come from Google which tells me that working with Einstein has paid off! I highly recommend this excellent team of professionals.
• • •
Steven Katz
2 years ago
I have been working with Einstein Medical for approximately 4 years and find that the more I learn myself about web presence the more I appreciate the service they provide. In order to compete for page 1 dominance you need to carefully construct an adequate budget for development and optimization. I find that the Einstein team has done an excellent job in creating a web strategy within the budget of my practice. The web site they developed gets numerous compliments from existing patients and new patients entering our practice through our website. As web and Google logarithms have changed, I believe the Einstein team has kept our site up to date and relevant. It performs well competitively with others and it has become a huge source of entry for new patients to our practice, nearly 50% of our new patient flow comes from web searches. This is, I believe, and excellent return on our investment. In order to derive this type of benefit, in an area as concentrated as ours, you do need to budget for an adequately sized site with video, a blog and aggressive optimization. In these area Einstein has delivered what they have promised. Robert Silkey, the CEO, is very hands on and has taken an active role when necessary to insure that all expectations have been met. I have appreciated his participation in our process. As a web presence become more and more necessary, it is important to work with a company that has the resources and expertise to maximize your return on investment. Einstein Medical has fulfilled this responsibility most competently.
• • •
christina maldonado's profile photo
christina maldonado
4 months ago
If I could give this company 0 stars I would. They are horrible. Their sales team is very aggressive and will promise you the stars to get you to sign with them. Then comes the on boarding process where you find EVERYTHING is additional. From color to adding a simple drop down menu. EVERYTHING IS MORE $$. We in the end got tricked into going live and they dropped us like a hot potato and were no longer there to help us. Even when we wrote all the content and asked them to double check the content as they misspelled words etc on our actual live site. This is the worst company we have ever worked with for website design. 4 simple words DO NOT DO IT!! Update We have been working with Kyle on our site. He is amazing. If I was only grading him on his level of customer service and expertise I would give him a 5. He is a welcome change to our previous experience with the company. Update 10/6/15 Our website has been updated with our custom videos. The videos produced by Bob are top notch and really enhance our website however our experience with Einstein was still AWFUL!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dear Christina, We appreciate your taking the time to update the review you left on our Google + and Yelp pages from 1 star to 2 stars. However, your review does not adequately portray our relationship with Dr. Stalley and his practice. Einstein has gone above and beyond the terms of our contract, including having done additional work at no extra charge. You mention that we dropped you like a “Hot Potato,” and we regret that you feel this way. Please remember that we provided you with additional one-on-one training and extra services per your request. It is important to note that your website currently contains seven custom slides, rather than the four that were promised in your contract. The three additional slides and the manpower that was required to create the imagery were delivered at no charge. Not only have Client Services and the Project Manager been available on request, but our Senior Regional Sales Manager has been diligent in following up and answering any questions regarding your account including ways to further improve your Organic Ranking. Below please find a snippet of an email written by Dr. Stalley: "Hi Christopher, It is the time you took yesterday with me that can change one’s perspective. “Thank you so much” I would like to go forward with a plan to get our site to the top of the organic listings in the areas of dentistry we want to be the leader in our community. " Not only have we received praise from the doctor but also from you, in the last few months you have commented with the following: "THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE EXTRA TIME AND EFFORT YOU HAVE PUT INTO OUR SITE. ITS DEFINITELY MAKING GREAT STRIDES TO BECOME THE SITE WE WERE HOPING TO GET WITH EINSTEIN BC OF YOUR EFFORTS." We understand that many factors can lead to a disagreement, and it appears that we have now cleared up any misunderstanding. We highly value your relationship and respect your opinion. We do ask that you reevaluate your review in light of the fact that Dr. Stalley has chosen to continue working with Einstein and expressed his appreciation for our service. Please feel free to reach out with questions and know that we look forward to helping Dr. Stalley's practice reach new levels of success.
Lucie Capek's profile photo
Lucie Capek
5 months ago
I am the latest client to get scammed by Einstein Medical. I hired Einstein Medical (Industries) in October of 2014 to complete a new website design. I paid them a large sum of money up front yet never received the completed, agreed-upon product. I fired them in June 2015 after 8 months of frustrating communications, delays and misrepresentation on their part. They repeatedly over-promised and failed to deliver on many fronts. I sent a letter to the CEO, Mr.Robert Silkey, explaining my experience and requesting a partial refund but never received a response. Issues I encountered include: Fraudulent sales process: There is a serious lack of transparency, leading to a misrepresentation of the product they offer. Einstein uses a proprietary CMS, which makes the website NOT portable at all if you decide to leave them. They do not tell you this up front. Deficient and unacceptably slow design process: Since the first call, I was advised that the graphic artist ‘does not talk to clients’. The design they presented after 8 months had very few of the requested and promised artistic elements. The content was so 'light' that it would provide a far less educational experience to the user than my current site. Faulty writing and design: The mock-ups presented contained numerous ridiculous errors i.e. type-o's (they don't have spell check?), inaccurate written content, wrong phone number, a buttock photo from my photo gallery on the tummy tuck page, etc. Overcharging for services: As detailed by other former clients online, this company will charge ‘extra’ for every little thing. In my case, I agreed to the proposed addition of a video to my homepage header - they wanted over $5000 for this ‘upgrade’! They claimed extra development time, etc. Now that I am working with a different company, it is included in their basic design fee. Terrible customer service: As already detailed above, they have not responded to my certified letter, they took a month to respond to my BBB complaint and in their response, they lied. I have never had a worse experience with any company in my 15 years of running a solo practice. This company needs to be exposed for their unethical business practices to prevent other healthcare providers from wasting their money.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Dear Lucie Capek, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our Google+ page. Input and feedback from all of our clients is vitally important to us and we always want expectations to be met based on what was purchased. Per your review, you listed many objections to our processes which are outlined and explained to you in detail when you become a client of Einstein. We have been very transparent in our processes and have walked you thru each step with consistent communication on our end. In regards to fraudulent sales processes, we are completely transparent in all sales transactions. The contract our clients signs outlines every bit of our process and we assign a Project Manager that can be contacted anytime to discuss details of their website or local SEO. All of the content written is copyrighted for the doctor's practice; belongs to the doctor and is portable. Any client can request the content to be transferred to another content management system. Just like WordPress or Drupal, the content would be exported and zipped into a file that can be used in a content management system of your choice. We understand how frustrating it can be waiting for a new website and yes it can take several months, this is the industry standard as we are creating custom content and design for your website. You mention that the website we provided was not user-friendly, we are sorry to hear this, as a strategic Google Partner, our sites are created to reflect Google's standards and user efficiency on a mobile device. They are created to capture patients attention and to obtain qualified leads from prospects searching for your services. After speaking to our team, I feel we went above and beyond our standard practices. Normally we offer two website mockups and we delivered 14 at no additional charge. Based on the approved mockup we created your website and accommodated your changes and quoted fairly for the custom add-ons as we would do for any client. (please see website here: http://capekplasticsurgery.com--lucid-4066232.cms.eiidev.com/) Einstein Industries strives to offer competitive pricing, if any changes need to be made or additional work needs to be done, we are upfront with our clients and send a quote for approval before we start any work. All of our quotes and invoices show line items to give you as much detail as possible. Again we apologize that you were not happy with the scope of our work. We have always strived for excellence and our foundation is built on transparency and ethics. I believe in this case we were not a good fit and we wish you and the company you are working with the best of luck.
Eileen Hernandez's profile photo
Eileen Hernandez
8 months ago
Einstein does our website for our practice and I have had a wonderful experience with Brittany, our representative and go-to girl. She has been nothing but helpful and trying to get the job done and done to our satisfaction.
douglas decker
2 years ago
These people cold call your office and act like they know you to try to get thru to the doctor. Someone named Gary called my office repeatedly and was extremely rude to my front office personal. When I called them to tell them to leave us alone, they person answering the phone said there was no Gary there. Everyone needs to make a living but there is no excuse for rudeness. If I put down the drill and took a call from every cold call vendor I would never get any dentistry done.
• • •