Cover photo
Verified local business
Greater London Tutors
Tutoring Service
13 followers|504,517 views


Greater London Tutors hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.

Contact Information
Map of the business location
Baseline Business Studios, Whitchurch Rd London W11 4AT UK
Whitchurch RoadGBLondonW11 4AT
+44 20 7727
Tutoring Service, Instruction
Tutoring Service
Training Courses
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
6 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"I would have no hesitation in recommending them."
"Great tutors, greeat service, highly Recommended!"
"Better still, ask for personal recommendations."
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Andrea Leon's profile photo
Andrea Leon
8 months ago
Probably best to avoid relying on this firm. We booked and paid for our 11+ course several months ago and we flew back early from our holiday so she could attend. However, the day my daughter showed up for the course (an hour from our house) there was no one there. Apparently the course had been cancelled but no one contacted us. Obviously incredibly inconvenient in so many ways for my child and me! Given how busy Londoners and our kids are, I strongly recommend against relying on this firm at least for courses.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
We apologise for the experience you and your child had with us. We value all feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. The course you booked was cancelled, and due to a staff changeover this was regrettably not communicated to you. To help to rectify the situation a refund for you booking was made instantly. We have made a number of improvements to ensure that the course bookings are efficiently managed in the future. The course information was maintained by the course coordinator only and not available for other staff to see. Now, all the information regarding the courses is on an internal system that can be checked and double checked by the staff here to ensure this mistake won’t happen again. We understand that this was hugely inconvenient to you and your family. Please accept our sincere apologies.
Linsey McNeill's profile photo
Linsey McNeill
a year ago
I've used a three agencies to find tutors for my children and this one was by far the least successful. They provided me with 3 tutors in different subjects, the first was excellent but prior to getting her the agency had tried to fob me off with two others who were, on reading their CVs and areas of expertise, totally unsuitable. I felt the agency had just tried to fob me off with the first person on their books without really listening to my request, although they did, as I pointed out, eventually find the right person. Of the other two tutors provided for other subjects, one was uninterested in teaching and the other seemed perpetually in a bad mood and made the experience very unpleasant for my child. So disappointing were the lessons that we gave up with these two of the tutors prior to my children taking the exams they were supposed to be coaching them for. I also want to mention that Greater London Tutors' administration is shocking. They failed to inform a tutor that I had cancelled future lessons, resulting in the embarrassing situation of the tutor turning on my doorstep when they weren't required. Also, if you do use this agency, be careful to keep a record of all payments. I was billed for lessons EIGHTEEN MONTHS late, by which time I no longer had any record of whether I had paid in cash or whether, as the agency insisted, the tutor had simply forgotten to invoice. However, I wouldn't recommend using them at all when there are better agencies with better tutors. Better still, ask for personal recommendations.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
We apologise for the experience you had with us. We value all feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have made a number of improvements and changes in the past year to ensure that these issues don’t arise again. We have altered our recruitment procedure to include a more rigorous interview process. All tutors who come to interview with us must provide a sample lesson to ensure we can assess the quality of the teaching they would provide. We only select the very best of those who come to interview with us. We also have mandatory vetting and training for all tutors. Moreover, our current administrative team conduct business with the greatest possible efficiency and a strong focus on excellent customer service. We put our clients first and always do our utmost to source tutors who match the profile they are looking for. We now regularly check in with our clients to ensure that the tuition we are providing is meeting, and in many cases exceeding, their expectations. We apologise unreservedly for your experience with Greater London Tutors, and will continue to provide efficient customer service and high quality tuition to all our current clients.
Mlc">A Google User
6 years ago
Great tutors, greeat service, highly Recommended!
Jane fitch's profile photo
Jane fitch
a year ago
Its early days yet but so far I am very pleased. After my initial telephone call I was contacted within the hour by a potential tutor. He seemed fun and lively, just what my son needs to help inspire his English GCSE work. We arranged a trial lesson and he had a very knowledgeable and thorough insight to Jane Eyre. I am continuing with more lessons for my son.
Joanne's profile photo
a year ago
Greater London Tutors listened to our requirements and found us a suitable tutor quickly. My daughter is happy. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Lucas Caro's profile photo
Lucas Caro
6 months ago