Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
414,242 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
453 Stockbridge Rd Great Barrington, MA 01230
453 Stockbridge RoadUSMassachusettsGreat Barrington01230
(413) 528-3828thornewoodinn.com
Inn, Bed & Breakfast
Serving the Berkshire for 30+ years serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room with fireplaces,wifi, pool, decks w/ views, The Point Restaurant in Great Barrington. close to Tanglewood & skiing.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$249
Book at Expedia.com
Booking links sponsored. $278 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
9 reviews
5 star
20 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
1 review
Refined, individually decorated rooms, some with 4-poster beds, plus an outdoor pool & restaurant.- Google
"The room was very comfortable and you can't beat the Jacuzzi tub!"
"Food is absolutely fabulous, ambience great, service is super."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
All reviews
Dennis OConnor's profile photo
Dennis OConnor
3 months ago
Food is the best and the atmosphere is perfect. Service is a ten plus.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dennis, Thank you so much for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure having you. Best wishes for a happy future. Hope to see you again soon.
Quinn Abrams's profile photo
Quinn Abrams
a month ago
Lovely inn although in a slightly strange location
Adam Bigelow's profile photo
Adam Bigelow
4 months ago
Great bar!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks Adam! Come again soon!
A Google User
6 years ago
Our son and his new bride just held their wedding reception at the Thornwood Inn. The innkeepers were accomodating and gracious when we had to make special arrangements for my elderly parents.The food was superb and the grounds immaculate. The rooms were clean and we would highly recommend this for a wedding reception. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the Great Barrington area again. Thank you David and Terri. Moe and Sherrie Doyon Winthrop, Maine
Kenneth Woofenden's profile photo
Kenneth Woofenden
9 months ago
What a neat place! We spent our 5th anniversary weekend at the Thornewood and we could not have asked for a more perfect time. David and Terry are wonderful hosts. David is very friendly and engaging and we had a great time talking with him at the bar before and after dinner. He is full of interesting stories. I enjoyed hearing him play a guitar he got from Arlo Guthrie and I got to plunk around on it as well. Terry is an amazing cook and all of the food was top notch. The room was very comfortable and you can't beat the Jacuzzi tub! Please come support this place if you will be staying in Great Barrington. It would be truly a shame to see this place go out of business because of chain hotels moving in. Great Barrington is a really fun little town so anyone planning a romantic weekend would do well to stay at the Thornewood and enjoy the many fun things to do locally.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Wow Kenneth, we are humbled by your review. We work very hard as a small business to give our guests a memorable and unique stay, we are very pleased that you had a wonderful time. We enjoyed meeting you as well and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again, Terry & David
TheSensemaker's profile photo
TheSensemaker
a year ago
We had a rare pleasure celebrating the First Night at the Point Restaurant. What a treat! Attentive and friendly service, exquisite gourmet menu, a warm home-like atmosphere left nothing else to be desired. And to top it all off - wonderful live music made for an unforgettable evening. Thank you for making the event so memorable!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for choosing us. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience with us! Please come again soon!
A Google User
7 years ago
We have now been to The Point three times and will be going again tomorrow night. The restaurant was recently taken over by the daughter of the owner and her partner. Food is absolutely fabulous, ambience great, service is super. Cannot say enough good things about this delightful place except - GO.
A Google User
4 years ago
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Thornewood Inn for a short winter reprieve, on what ended up being one of the coldest weekends of the Winter. Our vacation package included passes to the Norman Rockwell Museum and a dinner at the Inn's restaurant, The Point, and was already an exceptional value. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by Dave, the owner, and were impressed by the genuine warmth of him and his family. They welcomed us into their home as friends, not merely guests, and did an exceptional job at making sure we were comfortable. Impressively, every "employee" was a member of their family, adding to the warmth of our stay. The dinner at The Point was delicious and we later learned prepared by the grandmother on the property, as was the warm breakfast we had both mornings. As for the room, it was simple and clean with all the necessary amenities. We happily spent a couple of evenings watching the NFL playoffs with other guests, who were also impressed with the innkeepers' hospitality. A slight glitch was thrown into our stay when the power went out in the city of New Barrington while it was a mere 6 degrees fahrenheit outside. We were staying in Carriage House #2 with our dog; he too was welcomed in to the main house with us during the power emergency, considering the extremely cold conditions. There we gathered with the innkeepers and other guests around the warmth of a log fire. The family remained calm and continued to be just as accommodating as ever, although luckily the power resumed within a couple hours. To sum it up, I will gladly stay at Thornwood Inn during my next trip to the Berkshires and would readily recommend this lovely Bed and Breakfast to others.
• • •

Stream

Thornewood Inn hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.