Cover photo
Verified local business
Kingy's Pizza Pub
Pizza Restaurant$$
Today 4:00 – 10:00 PM
2 followers|501,178 views


Kingy's Pizza Pub

Shared publicly  - 
Pasta night every Monday
Monday bow tie pasta night
Sun, December 22, 2013, 7:00 PM
Kingy's Pizza Pub

Add a comment...
Have them in circles
2 people
Tina McElwain's profile photo
Eddie Smith's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7470 Hill Rd Canal Winchester, OH 43110
7470 Hill RoadUSOhioCanal Winchester43110
$$Pizza Restaurant, Italian Restaurant
Pizza Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Barbecue Restaurant
Sports Bar
Family Restaurant
Today 4:00 – 10:00 PM
Sunday 4:00 – 10:00 PMMonday 4:00 – 11:00 PMTuesday 4:00 – 11:00 PMWednesday 4:00 – 11:00 PMThursday 4:00 – 11:00 PMFriday 4:00 PM – 12:00 AMSaturday 4:00 PM – 12:00 AM
Family owned for over a quarter of a century

Proudly serving award-winning food for over 30 plus years, it is a home to many specialty dishes including pizza, ribs, subs and wings. 

Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
34 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
Neighborhood mainstay serving up hearty pub fare from pies to ribs, wings & beers.- Google
"The best place for pizza, ribs, friends and fun."
"A while back a co-owner was arrested for doing / selling drugs at Kingys."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
2 people
Tina McElwain's profile photo
Eddie Smith's profile photo
All reviews
rich greenberg
3 months ago
I've lived with 15 minutes of Kingy's for most of my 47 yrs. My very first visit was 8/24. We ordered the All the Way pizza. This is by no means a complaint, but I don't understand the hoopla. It was a tasty average pizza. I say average because they use canned mushrooms and sausage pellets, neither of which I care for. I should have asked the waitress before we ordered since of the two, I really dislike the pellets. Service was great. Atmosphere was nice. I'll probably go back to try some other menu offerings, but I can't say I'm impressed by the product that made them popular. Obviously, I'm in the minority. Not afraid to admit I'm a bit of a food snob.
• • •
mirage 0
8 months ago
I went to Kingy's for the first time on March 4 and wish now that I never did. I ordered grilled chicken sandwich and received the worse food poisoning ever. I started feeling sick shortly after I ate there. I ended up going to ER and they had to do IV and same night was rushed to the hospital by paramedics again for another IV. I contacted the owner and spoke to Burt. Obviously carrying about customer service is the last thing he cares. He was very rude and unprofessional on the phone. He blamed everything on Tyson chicken. His respond was for me to send him hospital report and if other people will complaint then he will notify Tyson that there is something wrong with their chicken. In his eyes it is impossible for his cooks to screw anything up and send out undercook chicken. His response was that they always cook their frozen chicken 12 minutes exactly. Even according to Tyson site – it should be cooked 10-15 minutes or more until meat reaches 170 degree inside not 12 minutes exactly. Now I understand where his staff gets their attitude towards the customers, when we walked in – half of the staff was sitting at the table texting and playing on their cell phones. I am just glad my kids did not order the same food and I will make sure that my friends and family stay away from this restaurant. I find it amazing that everyone that ever wrote negative review on this site received a comment from the owner, who had tried to turned it by stating that it was misunderstanding or customer did something wrong. Obviously the restaurant never does anything wrong - they are perfect. Maybe they should take responsibility for their mistakes sometimes instead of blaming it on everybody else. As you can see response to my post was posted by someone else other than the owner. When I called the owner never showed any compassion or even once said he was sorry to hear that. The only words out of his mouth were that it could not possibly be them and had to be Tyson chicken. The fact that cook possibly did something wrong is not a possibility because restaurant and the owner are perfect. Everyone is a human being and everyone makes a mistake a simple sorry would of been nice. Owner right away started raising his voice and accused me of lying and demanding that I provide my medical history records to him so he can wait and see if anyone else to report the problem so he can blame Tyson chicken. And my comment about waitresses showing that neither the owner or his staff cares about their customers. But once again this restaurant can do no wrong and it is customer who is at fault and being rude and threatening. And according the the government site - food poisoning can start within an hour or more or even shorter because it depends on the individual. I have never stated that I had it as soon as I finished the meal. My comment exactly was that the food did not taste right. But once again - no truth can ever be told by this restaurant.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
We are saddened to hear you were ill. According to Mayo Clinic: food poisoning symptoms, which can start within hours of eating contaminated food, often include nausea, vomiting or diarrhea. Most often, food poisoning is mild and resolves without treatment. Source: This means it takes hours to be ill not when you just left the restaurant. We asked for the medical report to learn more and to look into it. In which you have not provided. We do not know what you had for the whole day or what you may have eat prior to coming to your meal. Did you drink enough liquids that day? There are many unknowns to your claim. Therefore it makes it really difficult to determine where and how you got ill. We sell hundreds of chicken dishes a week for the past 35 years and never has had any documented complaints regarding food poisoning ever. According to the health department the internal meat temperature is 160 degrees. We have our kitchen inspected by them regularly. We never leave out our chicken. It is difficult to have a conversation with you when the owner asked what would you like for us to do for you? Your response was rude and threatening. It seemed hard for you to focus on the issue when you were so scattered on the phone. What does your food complaint have to do with the hostess not waitresses behavior? We do care about our customers. We can not address issues when they are not willing to provide the proper documentation, facts and cooperation to help address your complaint.
Steve Potter
9 months ago
Kingys has been part of the main stay in Canal. Been going there since high school at the old place, new place is built bigger and better. The food is still outstanding
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you. We appreciate your business.
John Wukelich's profile photo
John Wukelich
a year ago
I have been going to Kingy's since 2007 and I consider it my sanctuary. The best place for pizza, ribs, friends and fun. Mindy and Carrie are the best!!!!!!!
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your business. Kingys Pizza
Jason Robinson's profile photo
Jason Robinson
in the last week
We've eaten at Kingy's a few times. The food has always been delicious, the pizza in particular. The staff is friendly and has always been prompt with refills and such. We've never had a terribly long wait for a table.
Eddie Stone's profile photo
Eddie Stone
a year ago
Great pizza and overall good service. I would recommend to anyone. I especially love their Italian subs. They toast them just perfect!
Jace Campbell's profile photo
Jace Campbell
9 months ago
Great food and always great service
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it.
Tracey Clay
2 years ago
WAS My new favorite Pizza place!!! I will never be back! I threw the Last gift card in the trash! *** On my last visit Waitress made several attempts to steal from us.*** When I confronted her She tried to say I gave it to her as a tip (my cash tip was on the table). Then instead of just giving me the gift card she had pulled out of her little smock she said I'll be right back After some time She returned with a gift card, but just because of how shady she was acting (yes it was that bad) I asked the cashier to check the balance before I left. Sure enough ZERO BALANCE! WOW! Seriously! Not just once but boldly attempted to STEAL TWICE! I was upset So I asked the Cashier to speak with the Owner/ manager and find out the waiter is also a part owner! Then it just got worse he supposedly put the balance of my change back on the card, but then treated me as if I was trying to pull something! UNBELIVABLE! You steal from your customers and then try to insinuate they are trying to some how get over on you! The price of integrity at Kingys is now at 7.00 dollars. A while back a co-owner was arrested for doing / selling drugs at Kingys. But I have to wonder after what transpired and the actions that night well, you speculate for yourself. but I am absolutely Astounded by everyone involved, and then to be further victimized after bring it to the other owners attention is deplorable. I will never be back! I absolutely hate the place. Update: The reply from the owner speaks volumes... If it is true the waitress is associated with Local Law Enforcement, I would never admit that. "Theft is Theft" It doesn't matter who you are, or who you associae yourself with. Your attempt to bolster her character, through this affiliation only insinuates that the local Agencies are associating themselves with thieves and known drug offenders I am sure they certainly would not condone this behavior. So rather than address the problem you continue to excuse these actions. Your tactics by responding in this manner only supports my position and adds to your questionable character and condones the actions in your establishment. Evil prevails when good men do nothing!
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
There are two sides to every story. We had tried to address the miscommunication regarding this situation. We have been in business for well over 25 plus years and we take every complaint seriously. You came into our private kitchen unannounced, yelling at the staff and refused to allow us the time to look into this. We had offered to give you your $7.00 at that time. We are honest hard working people who try our best to please our customers. It is unfortunate you had to resort to personally attacking our staff rather than working with us.