Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Andrew Buckley
7,230 followers -
Husband, Father, Writer, and singular resident of planetkibi.com
Husband, Father, Writer, and singular resident of planetkibi.com

7,230 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
"I think my love of the hairy creature of the night came from watching a lot of paranormal adventure movies as a kid. My Dad would record them late at night, and I’d watch them the next day. Everything from Abbott and Costello Meet the Wolfman, to the Lost Boys, to Haunted Honeymoon with Gene Wilder. HAIR IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES felt like a very natural story for me to write and the parallel of Colin’s transformation alongside his journey through puberty makes this a unique, exciting, scary, and amusing take on the classic werewolf story."

Read the full interview . . . http://month9books.tumblr.com/post/164698888950/hair-in-all-the-wrong-places-2-cover-reveal

Post has attachment
It's here! It's here! The cover reveal for HAIR IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES 2: THE PERILS OF GROWING UP WEREWOLF! Click link for full cover and pre-order links!

http://www.andrewbuckleyauthor.com/blogocity/cover-reveal-hair-in-all-the-wrong-places-2-the-perils-of-growing-up-werewolf

Post has attachment
What or who influenced me to write and become an author? Find out! #nationalbookloversday

Post has attachment
Spider-Man, Game of Thrones, SDCC - We legit haven't done any Trilogy Spoilers! (or even seen each other) for a month, so we're back and catching up! It was like an OG Trilogyl; three topics (Spiderman: Homecoming, SDCC news, Game of Thrones S7 eps1-2) and ended up being really long . . . like an OG Trilogy! The best part is probably one of us being FURIOUS with GoT . . . but you tell us your favourite part! Assemble the dragons and Get Yer Geek on!

http://www.andrewbuckleyauthor.com/trilogy-spoilers-podcast/trilogy-spoilers-summer-catch-up-sdcc-spider-man-got

Post has attachment
Coming Fall 2018, HAIR IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES 3! Many thanks to my wonderful agent, Mark Gottlieb, and Georgia McBride and the crew at Month9Books, LLC. for signing on for another adventure with Colin Strauss and the many things that go bump in the night in the town of Elkwood and beyond! I'm beyond excited to share this new chapter in the story! :D :D :D

Hollywood Book Festival, The New York Book Festival and San Francisco Book Festival Honorable Mention recipient, Andrew Buckley's HAIR IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES 3, pitched in the tradition of R.L. Stine's THE WEREWOLF OF FEVER SWAMP, Curtis Jobling's RISE OF THE WEREWOLF, and Tyler Posey's "Teen Wolf," the third book in Buckley's series following THE PERILS OF GROWING UP WEREWOLF and HAIR IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES, to Georgia McBride at Month9Books, LLC, by Mark Gottlieb at Trident Media Group - Literary Agency!

Grab book #1 today! - https://www.amazon.com/Hair-Wrong-Places-Andrew-Buckley-ebook/dp/B01D5GKYO2
Photo

Post has attachment
Mark your calendars! It's time to channel your inner-werewolf again! The highly anticipated and much hairier sequel to HAIR IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES will be released October 3rd, 2017! Grab your copy of book #1 NOW! http://www.amazon.com/dp/1942664982
Photo

Post has attachment
In honour of #sdcc, it's time for this month's giveaway! I'll be sending out my author newsletter next week. For the chance to win these lovely prizes (including a signed copy of STILTSKIN, a Spock and Kirk parody book, The Expanse Google Cardboard VR, and more) simply join my mailing list . . . http://www.andrewbuckleyauthor.com/#section_6
Photo

Post has attachment
"​I don’t know that the Greyjoy fleet will be all that much of an advantage against White Walkers, Daenerys and her dragons, or the sheer killing power of Arya Stark, but you go ahead and play with your boats." Read my full review and recap of the latest Game of Thrones episode, now live!

http://www.andrewbuckleyauthor.com/blogocity/bite-sized-tv-reviews-game-of-thrones-edition-s7e01-dragonstone

Post has attachment
Want to win free stuff? Of course you do! The draw to win my monthly author prize pack happens this Friday! Water bottle, t-shirt, book, and more . . . Click to enter.

http://www.andrewbuckleyauthor.com/june.html
Wait while more posts are being loaded