Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Oceana Resorts by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Property Management Company
27 followers|251,390 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Let's go for a swim at Bay Watch Resort!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Labor Day Weekend! Be safe and have fun!
1
Add a comment...
 
Great news about the Boardwalk!
MYRTLE BEACH, S.C. (Press Release)– The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk is one of the top 10 best boardwalks in the nation, according to National Geographic.Editors noted the 1.2-mile walkway, which opened in 2010, is “now the town's hub of activity.”“The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk has truly become an iconic attraction along the Grand Strand,” said Brad Dean, president and CEO of the Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce. “The concerts, restaurants, shops, ar...
1
Add a comment...
 
South Carolina Tax Free Weekend is approaching! Check out our latest blog post about the many reasons to book a weekend shopping trip in Myrtle Beach. http://www.oceanaresorts.com/blog/
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
27 people
Jon Stromberg's profile photo
Michael Anderson's profile photo
REP Interactive's profile photo
Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations's profile photo
Michael “Beach Mick” Hudson's profile photo
RiverTowne Country Club's profile photo
OWSOH Ros's profile photo
Angel Bishop's profile photo
North Myrtle Beach (Beach Baby Bikes Rental)'s profile photo
 
A lovely day at the Anderson Ocean Club!
1
Add a comment...
 
Fall is a great time to visit Orlando!  There are many festivals and activities in the parks this time of year! Plus, it’s typically less crowded so you can pack more fun into each day.  Follow our friends at Bahama Bay Resort https://www.facebook.com/BahamaBay.

#LoveFL #Orlando #FollowFriday #FF
3
Add a comment...
 
The "Doggie Days of Summer" package has returned to Ocean Park Resort! Learn more about this unique package now!
Ocean Park Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC is providing a unique vacation package specially designed for dog lovers featuring a professional pet psychic. Only in August!
1
Add a comment...
 
Save up to 30% on weeknights from August 4 - September 25. Plan your late summer getaway now!
Sneak in one last Myrtle Beach summer getaway before the weather starts to cool and the ocean waves are still warm! Now is the perfect chance to save on weeknight stays at your choice of oceanfront resorts along the Grand Strand with our Late Summer Savings special.
1
Add a comment...
 
Come celebrate National Vacation Rental Month with us!
Save up to 25% off 4 night stays or longer at your choice of 5 Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach oceanfront resort locations during National Vacation Rental Month.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1000 2nd Ave S North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
1000 2nd Avenue SouthUSSouth CarolinaNorth Myrtle Beach29582
(866) 469-7853oceanaresorts.com
Property Management Company, Indoor Lodging
Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach SC consists of a collection of oceanfront Grand Strand resorts, a marina club, a full-service spa, a boutique motel, and a condominium rental management company. With over 25 years of experience in family, golf, and group vacations, Oceana Resorts has earned a reputation for providing quality vacations and excellent service to our customers. Our collection of resorts in Myrtle Beach is among the finest on the Grand Strand, offering full-service accommodations and onsite amenities for fun and relaxation. No matter what your desires are – some quality time with the family, a romantic getaway with that special someone, a girls getaway to the beach, or a golf outing for the guys – our staff is here to ensure you make the most of your Grand Strand vacation.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4 reviews
"Later that day my wife and I took the boys to the pool and lazy river."
"We will never stay at ANY Oceana resort again and do not recommend Bay Watch..."
"...by being given a 1 bedroom suite for 8 people, 4 adults, 4 children."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
27 people
Jon Stromberg's profile photo
Michael Anderson's profile photo
REP Interactive's profile photo
Myrtle Beach Resort by Beach Vacations's profile photo
Michael “Beach Mick” Hudson's profile photo
RiverTowne Country Club's profile photo
OWSOH Ros's profile photo
Angel Bishop's profile photo
North Myrtle Beach (Beach Baby Bikes Rental)'s profile photo
All reviews
Dyna Wactor
a year ago
Worst Place in Myrtle Beach! Went for Girls weekend and was robbed. Car left unlock by valet so packages could be stolen. Hotel's response was basically we can't help you. Will NEVER STAY at a Oceana Resort Property again.
Carlos Soto
in the last week
So so
Mel Burbage
2 years ago
My family and I checked in over spring break. Once we were in our rooms we quickly departed for an evening of dinner and fun. We returned late and I was putting our youngest to bed. The first thing I found was some sand in his bed. I figured we were at the beach and there was bound to be a little sand everywhere but then I found HUMAN BLOOD on his pillow case. I called the front desk and the guy said you will have to call the manager in the morning. They did not offer to bring fresh pillows or anything that night. I called the manager in the morning and she said they would take care of it and clean the room. When we returned that afternoon I came in and found that they took the pillows and never replaced them. I also sat down at the table and chairs and saw where there was a pile of dirt, fuzz and grass under the bed spread on the carpet. I quickly called the front desk back and they sent 2 women to vacuum up the dirt and then they sent the asst director of housekeeping. They also said the general manager was going to contact me which never happened. Later that day my wife and I took the boys to the pool and lazy river. Once the boys got in and and started floating around the river we noticed the trash (cigarette butts, candy wrappers and other debris) floating in there with them. This place was a huge disappointment and a disgusting and filthy place to stay. We will never stay at ANY Oceana resort again and do not recommend Bay Watch to anyone!
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
My family recently booked a vacation with Oceana and it was a disaster. We drove for 8 hours with children in holiday traffic, yet when we arrived our reservations were not accurate. We were however accomadated, by being given a 1 bedroom suite for 8 people, 4 adults, 4 children. The hotel was extremely nice but on day 2 we were expected to pay for this "extra" nites stay which technically had already been paid for. Next we were moved from one hotel to another, the second nowhere near as nice as the first but at least we had enough space for all of us. My mother was expected to take a tour which was located almost 1 1/2 hours away from our hotel. Oceana staff scheduled her, spoke with her an hour before the tour, and gave directions telling us how long it would take to get there. However when we arrived the building was empty. Each day for us was in limbo as my mother spent lots of time trying to contact someone, anyone from Oceana to help us with our ordeal. Imagine trying to explain this to children who just want to have fun. Once reaching someone of importance, we were told that the person who booked our vacation had since been fired. Im guessing we were expected to take the loss because Oceana hired someone whos incompetant? Needless to say we were put off and often referred to someone who would refer us to someone else. This was not only our experience as we met several other vacationers during check out who were given the same standard of unprofessionalism as we were. Myrle Beach is a wonderful place to stay just dont book with Oceana Resorts! There are lots of other places to stay and im sure you'll be much happier than my family and I were. I plan to visit Myrtle Beach again in the future, but Oceana will not be my resort of choice. If you want to enjoy your vacation you should choose someone else to book with as well.
• • •