Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Model Engineering Solutions
25 followers -
Software Quality. In Control
Software Quality. In Control

25 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
What steps must be taken to make sure software is ISO 26262 compliant? What impact does the standard have on model-based development? From September 27 to 28, 2018, MES, Inc. Vice President, Scott Ranville, will teach a training class together with dSPACE addressing these questions and looking at how to develop safety-critical embedded software that complies with ISO 26262. Join us:

Training class: Model-based Development of Embedded Software in Compliance with ISO 26262 – Challenges and Effective Solutions
Date: September 27-28, 2018
Location: Naperville, IL
Fees, terms and conditions of dSPACE apply. Register here: https://www.dspace.com/en/inc/home/support/suptrain/iso26262/modelbaseddev.cfm

Get an overview of all our upcoming training classes on our website: https://www.model-engineers.com/en/training.html
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
The Agile Manifesto has revolutionized software development, and agile software development has become the new standard. In our next online meeting of the Modeling Guidelines Interest Group (MGIGroup), we will look at how agile development and safety standard requirements fit together and which challenges arise.

Join us on September 4:

Topic: Agile Methods in Safety-critical Software Development
Date: Tuesday, September 04, 2018
Time: 3 pm CEST (Berlin)/ 9 am EDT (Detroit)/ 6:30 pm IST (Bangalore)/ 9 pm CST (Beijing)/ 10 pm JST (Tokyo)

Registration and further info: https://www.model-engineers.com/en/modeling-guidelines-interest-group.html
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
At the upcoming MES User Conference (October 11-12 in Berlin), MES's Ferry Bachmann will put the spotlight on subsystem interfaces, specifically, how to measure and assess the quality of subsystem and model interfaces with the help of MES M-XRAY.

Via practical examples, Mr. Bachmann will demonstrate how interfaces can be improved for clarity and how this leads to an improvement in the quality of the overall system.

Presentation title: Improvement of Interfaces Guided by MES M-XRAY
Date: Friday, October 12, 2018
Time: 10:30 a.m.

The MES User Conference is less than two months away. Want to join us in Berlin in October? Book your spot today:
https://www.model-engineers.com/en/mes-user-conference.html
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
MES’s Barbara Barzi and Florian Stein will put the spotlight on quality monitoring in agile software development during their presentation at the MES User Conference 2018 (October 11-12 in Berlin).

They’ll outline how the MES Quality Commander® (MQC) helps developers overcome some of the biggest challenges in this area. Additionally, they’ll detail how MQC improves the quality of development artifacts for model-based automotive software development in an agile way:

Title: Agile in V – A Compliant, Interactive, Real-time Overview of Quality
Date: Thursday, October 11, 2018
Time: 11 a.m.

Join us in October at our user conference! You can find all the necessary info here:
https://www.model-engineers.com/en/mes-user-conference.html
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Keeping model complexity in check: At the MES User Conference (October 11-12 in Berlin), Alexander Dolpp from Mercedes-Benz Research & Development North America, Inc. will discuss how the team used MES M-XRAY® to successfully refactor one of its E-Drive software models and manage complexity.

As part of this, Mr. Dolpp will outline how expanding functionality and teams affect model complexity and the steps the team took to boost readability, testability, and maintainability.

Presentation title: Enhanced Safety and Efficiency for the Software Design Process at Mercedes-Benz
Date: Friday, October 12, 2018
Time: 10 a.m.

The MES User Conference is less than two months away. Want to join us in Berlin in October? Book your spot today:
https://www.model-engineers.com/en/mes-user-conference.html
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
MES, Inc. continues to expand its training program in the U.S. We recently held a five-day intensive training class introducing participants to model-based development, and we've got further ISO 26262-focused courses in the pipeline for 2018 in the U.S.

Read more about the MES, Inc. training offering:
https://www.model-engineers.com/en/press-read-article/mes-inc-strengthens-its-model-based-development-training-offering-in-the-u-s.html

Take a look at our whole training program:
https://www.model-engineers.com/en/training.html
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Femtec.Alumnae e.V. will celebrate 10 years of connecting women in #STEM this September, and we are proud to be partnering with them for their upcoming gala event.

The event will take place on September 1, 2018, in Frankfurt am Main (Germany). Over 100 highly qualified women who work in STEM and are part of the Femtec.Alumnae e.V. network are expected to attend.

Read all about the event and our partnership here:
https://www.model-engineers.com/en/press-read-article/network-be-a-role-model-and-work-together-mes-supports-femtec-alumnae-e-v.html
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
We're looking forward to co-hosting this webinar on August 1 with LHP Engineering Solutions: "Promoting the ISO 26262 Safety Culture: 3 Quality Assurance Techniques for Model-Based Software Development."

During the webinar, we will outline 3 quality assurance techniques to foster a safety culture as part of model-based software development, focusing on Part 6 sections 7 through 10 of ISO 26262.

Date: Wednesday, August 01, 2018
Time: 6-7:30 p.m. CEST (Berlin)/ 12 p.m. EDT (Detroit)/ 9:30 p.m. IST (Bangalore)/ 12 a.m. CST (Beijing)/ 1 a.m. JST (Tokyo)

Take part! You can register via our website:
https://www.model-engineers.com/en/webinars.html
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Do you use the MES Test Manager (MTest)? Then don't miss our upcoming webinar - we'll take participants through all the new highlights and functions that come with the latest MTest release.

MES webinar: News in MTest v.5.2

Date 1: Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Time: 4-5 p.m. CEST (Berlin)/ 10 a.m. EDT (Detroit)/ 7:30 p.m. IST (Bangalore)/ 10 p.m. CST (Beijing)/ 11 p.m. JST (Tokyo)

Date 2: Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Time: 10-11 a.m. CEST (Berlin)/ 4 a.m. EDT (Detroit)/ 1:30 p.m. IST (Bangalore)/ 4 p.m. CST (Beijing)/ 5 p.m. JST (Tokyo)

Register online: https://www.model-engineers.com/en/webinars.html
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Continuous integration à la Renault: At the MES User Conference 2018 (October 11-12 in Berlin), Etienne Beaumont from Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi Alliance will demonstrate how the team uses continuous integration to monitor models and achieve quality.

Presentation title: Qualité Totale @ Renault Powertrain: CI-based MBD Workbench for Efficient Engine Software
Date: Thursday, October 11, 2018
Time: 12:30 p.m.

Join us in Berlin in October! All the info about the MES User Conference can be found on our website: https://www.model-engineers.com/en/mes-user-conference.html#program
Photo
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded