Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
L'Allegria Restaurant
Italian Restaurant$$
Today 11:30 am – 3:00 pm, 4:30 – 10:00 pm
360,160 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
11 Prospect St Madison, NJ 07940
11 Prospect StreetUSNew JerseyMadison07940
(973) 377-4692lallegria-hub.com
$$Italian Restaurant, BarToday 11:30 am – 3:00 pm, 4:30 – 10:00 pm
Monday 11:30 am – 3:00 pm, 4:30 – 10:00 pmTuesday 11:30 am – 3:00 pm, 4:30 – 10:00 pmWednesday 11:30 am – 3:00 pm, 4:30 – 10:00 pmThursday 11:30 am – 3:00 pm, 4:30 – 10:00 pmFriday 11:30 am – 3:00 pm, 4:30 – 10:00 pmSaturday 12:00 – 10:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 9:00 pm
Menu
L’allegria Ristorante is dedicated to providing the quintessential Italian dining experience. We serve authentic Italian cuisine that is directly influenced by the rich traditions and history of Italy.

Visit Us For Any Of The Following:
  • Authentic Italian Restaurant
  • Traditional Italian Food
  • Fine Italian Restaurant
  • Italian Catering
  • Italian Caterer
  • Ristorante
  • Authentic Italian Food

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
15 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
Standby serving upscale Italian food in an intimate setting with an elegant mountain-villa feel.- Google
"Really enjoyed their customer service and their appetizers."
"The ambiance is very nice and the wine list extensive."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Oleh Sharanevych's profile photo
Oleh Sharanevych
10 months ago
We have been dining at L'Allegria for over 5 years. This is the very best italian resturant in all of central NJ. They consistently serve authentic, perfectly prepared food. You can not get a better meal!
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
What an incredible review, Oleh! It means the world to hear you think of our place as the very best Italian in central NJ -- I know there's no shortage of competition. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon -- and here's to many more years of cooking for you! All the best, Saverio Allocca, Owner
El K's profile photo
El K
2 years ago
So not impressed! For that level of prices, food is totally blend and tasteless. Didn’t even order deserts, since they didn’t look particularly good. One appetizer, two second courses and the bottle of wine - $120 (not counting tips)! Will not be returning.
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your meal with us. Quality food goes a long way in making your dining experience a memorable one, and our chefs use only the freshest ingredients to ensure the taste and flavor of your food. Could you tell us what you ordered and what you didn't like about it? We are always looking to do better, and your feedback will help us serve you better. Sincerely, Saverio Allocca, Owner
Eddie Gregorio
2 years ago
We recently had a repast at L'Allegria. We told Saverio that we anticipated roughly 45-50 people to attend. When twice the amount showed, the entire staff handled the volume with sensitivity and professionalism. The continuous flow of fresh seafood, delicious pasta and crisp salads was eaten faster than it was delivered. They continue to show consideration of servicing their customers. Thank you to everyone at L'Allegria!!
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
You are welcome, Eddie. I'm glad our staff took good care of you and your company. Providing quality food and service is our top priority—our team will be pleased to hear that you appreciate our efforts. Thanks for sharing your experience. I hope to see you again for a meal! Sincerely, Saverio Allocca, Owner
A Google User
3 years ago
Did not meet expectations. Food was not worth the price (from a quality and portion standpoint - ordered pork tenderloin and chicken parm). The ambiance is very nice and the wine list extensive.
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
We appreciate your feedback from last year. While we pride ourselves on serving high quality and delicious food, we're sorry to hear that you didn't find our food worth it. Are you able to tell me what you didn't like about your pork tenderloin and chicken parm? We're always striving to do better, and I hope we can show you a better time on your next visit. Sincerely, Saverio Allocca, Owner
Lara Martin's profile photo
Lara Martin
a year ago
We recently hosted an event at L'Allegria and it was great. They were very helpful with the event planning and execution of food and service. The staff is knowledgeable, detail-oriented and it's evident they take pride in what they do. All of our guests commented about how great the food is and said they'd like to visit again soon. I recommend this restaurant for a quiet dinner or an event. Thank you L'Allegria!
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for sharing, Lara! I'm delighted to hear that everyone had an enjoyable evening, and I'm glad that we could be a part of it. It was a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Saverio Allocca, Owner
Meg Schmidt's profile photo
Meg Schmidt
2 years ago
My last take-out entree was a few more dollars than stated on on-line menu, no salad and I had to ask for bread. Portion was very small. So for a spaghetti dish and 2 pieces of bread, I paid $19.95, before tip. Servers are pleasant .
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Thanks for coming by for take-out with us, Meg. What did you order with us? The prices on our online menu should be up-to-date, but I'll take a look into your order. In the future, please feel free to also check with our floor manager if you think you've been charged differently. We want to make sure you leave here fully satisfied and ready to enjoy your food! I appreciate your sharing your experience by leaving us a review. Sincerely, Saverio Allocca, Owner
Ade Olabisi's profile photo
Ade Olabisi
2 years ago
Really enjoyed their customer service and their appetizers. Great place for couples. Their pasta dishes are worth trying.
A Google User
3 years ago
Service was impeccable but food was just good. It could have used more pizzazz, more oomph. Wines are over-priced but selection is good.
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback last year! We're grateful for your support, and will definitely take note of your comment. Hopefully, on your next visit, we can serve you delicious food overflowing with pizzazz and oomph! Cheers, Saverio Allocca, Owner