Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Cresta McGowan
27 followers -
I have no idea what I'm doing on Google+
I have no idea what I'm doing on Google+

27 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Back on the Shelf...again
Back on the Shelf...again
crestamcgowan.blogspot.com
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Back on the Shelf...again
The school year has started and I am definitely MIA on the blogging. Exhaustion - pure exhaustion! But I digress. I did squeeze in a few books before the rig-em-roll hit (but no lie, there will be definite lull in the updating over the next thirty-five week...
Back on the Shelf...again
Back on the Shelf...again
crestamcgowan.blogspot.com
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Books on the Shelf
Hey folks! I'm back...I've been traveling and reading and not updating. So today I'm going to give you a smorgasbord of books I've read over the last two weeks or so; really, just a general summary and a statement of rating. Fast and furious - so here we go...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Another Double: Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan and Flowers in the Attic by V.C. Andrews
Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan **Spoiler Alert** About this novel (From Goodreads): For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jojo Moyes, and Jennifer Weiner, a moving, laugh-out-loud novel—with recipes!—about a young woman who begins her life anew as a ba...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
A Double Today: Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter and On Folly Beach by Karen White
Beautiful Ruins by   Jess Walter The story begins in 1962. On a rocky patch of the sun-drenched Italian coastline, a young innkeeper, chest-deep in daydreams, looks out over the incandescent waters of the Ligurian Sea and spies an apparition: a tall, thin w...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
The Gilded Shroud (A Lady Fan Mystery #1) by Elizabeth Bailey
When a murder is committed a lady’s companion finds herself as an amateur sleuth. 1789, London When Emily Fanshawe, Marchioness of Polbrook, is found strangled in her bedchamber, suspicion immediately falls on those residing in the grand house in Hanover Sq...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Wait while more posts are being loaded