Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
CODE Student Accommodation
Student Accommodation
Today 8AM–7PM
15 followers|942,720 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
42 Western Rd Leicester LE3 0GH UK
42 Western RoadGBLeicesterLE3 0GH
+44 116 233 5678codestudents.co.uk
Student AccommodationToday 8AM–7PM
Wednesday 8AM–7PMThursday 8AM–7PMFriday 8AM–6PMSaturday 8:30AM–5:30PMSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–7PMTuesday 8AM–7PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
97 reviews
5 star
65 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
13 reviews
"Back home, I have a such a small room place but now I have so much room."
"Annoying: Staff knocking on your doors, posting letters about staying next year."
"The rooms are spacious, modern, and homely and for the price it's a bonus!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Shelby D's profile photo
Shelby D
2 months ago
The best place I lived in while I was at university. I only wish I had stayed there for all three years. It was an amazing environment to live it and made focusing on my studies so much easier. I loved the cafe onsite as everyone was so friendly and welcoming and the food was great. I did wish the gym was open 24/7 though, rather than closing 12-6am. My flat was the best though, there was literally nothing else I needed in there as a student. And the maintenance team is epic and super fast. I'd recommend anyone looking for accommodation to consider CODE!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Shelby, thank you for recommending Code Student Accommodation and for all of the great feedback. We love the not-for-profit onsite Code Café too and are so pleased you enjoyed it. Our aim is to create the best environment for students to focus on their studies with opportunities to socialise and have some downtime too. We love that we have been able to provide that for you.
Prince Nyarko's profile photo
Prince Nyarko
a month ago
Living in code is an exceptional experience with its peaceful environment which is why I'm living year again for my second year. The staff are great and friendly and always there when you need them
Bobby Singh's profile photo
Bobby Singh
a month ago
Living in code is an exceptional experience, It's an experience unlike any other. Having lived in Oadby student village, private housing, both of those experiences were the complete opposites, whilst the University of Leicester halls was excellent in providing great social vibes and events to better help make friends and the rooms were generous and modern, compared to how awful sharing a house and dealing with unfair an unfair letting agency, code offers a dream come true of an alternative. Code is undeniably the best student living experience I have had in my three years, and I have immediately after 10 weeks re-applied to live in my same room because my love for code can not be understated. Code offers facilities and constant opportunities to mingle and make friends, offering free pizza, music, drinks and snacks, to really engage with your neighbours who may be shy or you may not be ready or sure to open up and get to know, they're fantastic ice-breakers. The facilities like the gym are state of the art, and the cleanliness of code is fantastic. Treatment of my room is like my home, that's how much I love living here, so hoovering mopping and having these facilities also is just fantastic. Not to mention how helpful and friendly the reception staff are with all my enquiries. Code also offers beautiful living environments, the rooms are spacious, reasonably priced for the luxury and environment you get to socialise and study effectively in, in all honesty, there is no other place quite like Code student accommodation and it's an exceptional place to live, it's not student accommodation, it's also what I would consider a home.
• • •
Cory Goddard's profile photo
Cory Goddard
7 months ago
As with every place you will live, there will be minor issues. But my time at CODE has been welcoming, friendly, and I have felt looked after by members of the Office. Checking in if there are issues and swiftly attempting to solve them in any way they can. The cafe's food is fantastic, some people say overpriced, I would personally say that you receive too little for what the price is, but then again I eat like a Hoover, anything and everything! Free gym, cinema room, and communal rooms that not everywhere will offer, or not to the standards CODE offer. As with everything, some people will write negative reviews, some positive, some middle ground. Mine is definitely positive!
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hi Cory, it's great that you have had a welcoming and friendly experience whilst living at CODE. We love to be able to look after all of our tenants and if any issues do arise we aim to resolve them as quickly as possible. The CODE cafe this year has been pleased to offer an extra special treat of free meals daily to CODE tenants as well as options from the regular menu too, we hope you have enjoyed both. Thank you for your positive review.
David Cottington's profile photo
David Cottington
6 months ago
Had a great time living at Code. Definitely worth the extra money for comfortable surroundings and the facilities they offer. I'm a mature student and found it great for a more chilled, private lifestyle but there was also a lot of events and things going on for people who want to get involved. Staff could never do enough the few times I had problems and had to go into the office. I'm moving cities or would of signed up to Code for the full three years. Don't have a bad word to say! Thank you.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi David, thank you for your review. It’s such a shame you couldn’t stay at Code Student Accommodation for another year. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and attended the many free events we held throughout the year. Good luck in a new city and with everything in the future.
Molly Owens's profile photo
Molly Owens
in the last week
Great room, as advertised. Service provided is above and beyond. Only downside is that the gym lacks weight training facilities.
nana nananana's profile photo
nana nananana
4 months ago
Just finished my work experience here. It has been amazing as the training has strengthened my problem-solving skill, communication skill and so on. If I had a chance to get to universities in Leicester, I would definitely use this student accommodation! It has been a pleasure!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Nana, it’s has been a pleasure to have you here at Code Students and we are delighted to hear that you’ve strengthened your skillset during your time here. We wish you the best of luck and would certainly love to welcome you back to Code Student Accommodation in the future.
Blessing Smith's profile photo
Blessing Smith
2 months ago
Would not recommend code Leicester to anyone. The level of unprofessionalism from staff is ridiculous. Staff are rude and discriminate against different cultural backgrounds. Their website is false advertisement as the rooms are very over priced and although fully furnished they are not fully functioning all appliances tend to break quickly. The maintance team are not regularly around to fix things. The 24 hour security is a lie as the one security guard in the week that is around does not do his job in making you feel safe but rather scared of him as he appears intimidating and uncomfortable
• • •

Stream

 
CODE Student Accommodation Promotional Video
1
Add a comment...