Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Luxury Hotel
76 followers|3,968,061 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Summer is almost here! Greenville is full of exciting events such as outdoor movies, Zoo Brew Tours and a variety of festivals. Make Greenville your vacation destination and stay with us in our centrally-located hotel.
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy St. Patrick's Day! How will you celebrate in downtown Greenville? Choose from a parade, 5k, bar crawl, an much more! http://bit.ly/1pqG2zu
1
Add a comment...
 
"Doughnut' you want to plan a long weekend getaway for that sweet someone? It's not too late to book our Romance Package and show them how much you truly care! #valentinesday http://bit.ly/1PPy2lv
1
Add a comment...
 
Plan early and get in the holiday spirit this season! See everything going on in Greenville near our downtown Greenville hotel this season.
2
Add a comment...
 
Join us on October 1-4 at NOMA Square for the 3rd annual Oktoberfest to celebrate and indulge in all things brats and beer!
2
Add a comment...
 
TONIGHT: live music right outside the hotel at +NOMA Square! Catch the free concert at 5:30pm - The Craig Sorrells Project is ready to rock Downtown Alive tonight!  #whatsgoingonGVL   #livemusic   #freeevents   #MainStreet  
2
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
76 people
Your Cart Filler's profile photo
Brass Ring Spirit Brands's profile photo
Smith Dray Line's profile photo
Greenville Tech Economic Development & Corporate Training's profile photo
Keri Marino's profile photo
American Builder Productions's profile photo
Brick Street Cafe's profile photo
Lex Hudson's profile photo
ARCpoint Labs of Greenville's profile photo
 
Memorial Day weekend is right around the corner! Make us your vacation destination this May at our fantastic location right in the heart of Greenville! 
1
Add a comment...
 
Start your mornings off with a kick from our NOMA Square Starbuck's located inside our downtown hotel - wake up and go!
1
Add a comment...
 
Escape the hustle and bustle and join us at our Greenville, SC hotel surrounded by so many fun and beautiful things to do and see! #YeahThatGreenville  
1
Add a comment...
 
Discover the possibilities of your next Greenville event and find out how our expert team and help you create your vision in our downtown event space
1
Add a comment...
 
Planning an event in Greenville? Find out the top 5 reasons to choose the award-winnnig meeting and event space and Hyatt Regency Greenville.
2
Add a comment...
 
A perfect way to kick off your #July4  weekend  - our pool just got a beautiful upgrade! It is now open to all of our guests looking to soak up some sun during their stay! Thank you for your patience while our pool was closed for renovations. 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
220 N Main St Greenville, SC 29601
220 North Main StreetUSSouth CarolinaGreenville29601
Luxury Hotel
Artfully stylish, contemporary and urbane, Hyatt Regency Greenville is a luxury hotel ideally located on Main Street in downtown Greenville
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
76 people
Your Cart Filler's profile photo
Brass Ring Spirit Brands's profile photo
Smith Dray Line's profile photo
Greenville Tech Economic Development & Corporate Training's profile photo
Keri Marino's profile photo
American Builder Productions's profile photo
Brick Street Cafe's profile photo
Lex Hudson's profile photo
ARCpoint Labs of Greenville's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$134
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $150 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
141 reviews
5 star
330 reviews
4 star
155 reviews
3 star
59 reviews
2 star
28 reviews
1 star
12 reviews
Contemporary lodging with a restaurant/lounge, plus an outdoor pool & a sundeck.- Google
"They only could do was to put a roller bed beside the king size bed."
"The staff and accomodations are very nice, and the location can't be beat."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Ashley Miller's profile photo
Ashley Miller
a month ago
The service I received and the staff were both excellent. I was quickly served and taken care of upon my arrival. The staff was extremely helpful, kind, efficient, and likeable. It was very clean, modern, and I loved the environment. The outside patio was extremely delightful and I fell in love with the wall of water out in front of the hotel. I also enjoyed how the hotel sits on main street. I was able to find other stores and coffee shops around me quickly and easily. Overall all it was a very rewarding trip!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville for your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and the service provided by our friendly staff. We are so proud of our striking lobby and modern hotel facilities, so we appreciate your kind comments. Our prime location in the heart of downtown with wonderful restaurants and great shopping provides our guests the opportunity to experience the best of Greenville. Thank you for being our guest and please return for a second visit soon! Sincerely, Larry Bell, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Greenville
Chris Leiser's profile photo
Chris Leiser
2 weeks ago
Outside was very clean and neat. Looked absolutely stunning and was in a fantastic spot right next to DT greenville. Fridays are very fun out there with all kinds of food, drinks and festivities
Response from the owner - a week ago
Chris, we appreciate you sharing your thoughtful feedback about your stay. We couldn't agree with you more - our city is an outstanding destination for a weekend away from home! Downtown Greenville consistently receives outstanding remarks for its great restaurants, unique shops and many entertainment options, all located in a charming walking environment. We are proud that the Hyatt is centrally located in the midst of downtown and is the premier hotel for guests visiting our city. Thank you again, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager Hyatt Regency Greenville
Will Robichaud's profile photo
Will Robichaud
2 weeks ago
Went for dinner in the restaurant and really enjoyed it. I had the smoked chicken quarter, which was delicious. I also tried bites of the meatloaf and pork loin. They were great as well. The Pre dinner biscuits were a nice touch and the beer list was good too.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to read you relished your meal at our restaurant and that you appreciated our beverage selection. We work hard to make our guests happy and are delighted to hear that your dining experience was enjoyable. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we would love to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Larry Bell, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Greenville
Jennifer Awbrey's profile photo
Jennifer Awbrey
3 weeks ago
I attended a wedding reception at Studio 220. It was fantastic. The staff was very helpful coordinating guest and the studio was beautiful.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing a fabulous feedback from your experience at our hotel while attending a wedding. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the venue, and that our associates and their service exceeded your expectations. Thank you again, and we hope to have another chance to serve you and your group in the near future. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager Hyatt Regency Greenville
Avril Loy James's profile photo
Avril Loy James
3 weeks ago
Hi food in this hotel for a conference. It is gorgeous. The rooms are beautiful. The open courtyard space between the rooms and the conference area is breathtaking. The service was outstanding. The gym was clean and nice. The staff was exceptional. I like to visit Greenville for weekend getaways and I will definitely be back to this hotel. It's centrally located in the heart of everything.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
We were very pleased to read that your stay at our hotel for a seminar was memorable. It's wonderful to hear how much that you enjoyed our location and the professional, friendly service provided by our staff. I am delighted that you loved our property and the facilities as well. We are thrilled to learn that you will be visiting us on your future weekends getaways. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you, and we look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager Hyatt Regency Greenville
Julius Earle Jr's profile photo
Julius Earle Jr
a month ago
Attended the First Annual Southeastern Symposium on Mental Health held at the Hyatt Greenville. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The foods was nicely presented. The staff were excellent. Overall a really good experience.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for the fabulous review of your recent stay while attending a seminar. I am delighted to read that your stay with us was all that you were hoping for. Nothing is more important to us than making you feel welcome and valued, and it appears we hit the mark. We're glad that you loved your accommodation, the food we served as well as our service excellence. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Larry Bell, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Greenville
Frank Santiago's profile photo
Frank Santiago
2 months ago
Second time at this hotel. Just as great as I remembered with a few exceptions. The gym doubles as a sauna (not sure about anybody else but I do not like to lift or do any cardio when the room is 80 degrees). The free shuttle service is nice, but be prepared to be drenched in sweat as this also doubles as a sauna. Also, it seems like staff do not want to take responsibility for dishes of food left in the hallways. It's simply an eyesore and doesn't detract from my room or the conference I attended, but I would say that at least half of the times I walked to/from my hotel room, there were one or more dishes of half-eaten food on the floor in the hallways. It'd be one thing if I saw it and next time it was gone, but this stuff sits there for HOURS. Saw one plate with scrambled eggs and fruits at 10am, same plate at 4pm. Next day something else. Lastly, just a suggestion in the event hotel staff still monitor and reply to these reviews on a semi-frequent basis: please open the pool earlier, the weather is plenty fine in the month of April to warrant an outdoor pool. Edit: forgot to mention a few other gripes... Bathroom jam packed like a walk-in closet, where you had to be mindful of the swing path of the door, couldn't find a place to hang towels besides one tiny hook which towels kept falling off of, difficult to control room temperature, we found ourselves sweating in the middle of the night despite the thermostat claiming 66 degrees (68-69 is what I'm typically comfortable sleeping in).
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay once again. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused in your guest room. We would have loved to resolve this while you were here, so in the future, please feel free to contact our front desk to alert us of any problems. We are also sorry to hear that we were not able to impress you totally on this visit and appreciate all your observations regarding our facilities, service and accommodations. Constructive feedback such as yours is important to us as it will help us refine the overall guest experience. We hope you will give us another chance to show you how we have improved and allow us to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Larry Bell, General Manager
Fred Brooks's profile photo
Fred Brooks
3 months ago
Stylish and contemporary, yes indeed. A visual delight in many ways. Worst designed hotel room I've been in in years: 1. No direct control over room temperature! 2. No way to fully illuminate room with curtain closed. 3. No grab bar in shower, in spite of the fact it is a climb-in shower, not a walk-in shower. 4. Towel-rack capacity for only two hand towels, no bath towel, no washcloth. 5. No hooks in bathroom or closet for gown or pajamas or shaving kit. 6. Rooms rather small.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for sharing your detailed comments with us Mr. Brooks. It is disappointing to hear that you were not pleased with the layout and design of your room. One of the key features of our hotel is the many different room types we offer. The next time you stay with us please ask us to share with you the room descriptions and their layouts so we can put you in a room that best accommodates your needs. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager