Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Luxury Hotel
75 followers|2,443,861 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
A perfect way to kick off your #July4  weekend  - our pool just got a beautiful upgrade! It is now open to all of our guests looking to soak up some sun during their stay! Thank you for your patience while our pool was closed for renovations. 
1
Add a comment...
 
Love yoga? We are hosting a free class at +NOMA Square, right outside the hotel this Saturday, May 23 at 8:30am! Don't worry - we have extra mats if you are traveling without one!
2
Tiger Moving | Movers Greenville SC's profile photo
 
Very cool! My wife is planning to come
Add a comment...
 
Our Pet Friendly hotel is happy to welcome your four-legged traveling companion! Come stay with us and celebrate #nationalpuppyday  
1
Add a comment...
 
Complimentary yoga in Studio 220 this Saturday, March 21 at 8:30am. Join us! We've got extra mats, so just bring yourself! #freeyoga    #inaHyattworld  
1
Add a comment...
 
You asked. We listened. All Hyatt hotels and resorts worldwide will provide free Wi-Fi to guests in guest rooms and social spaces, no strings attached.
#Hyatt #Hyattworld #WiFinally #Greenville
3
Add a comment...
 
Looking for the perfect #StPatricksDay  plans? We're throwing quite the party at +NOMA Square, right on Main Street! Join us March 17th for Irish food, beverages, and music!  
3
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
75 people
Angela Rodriguez's profile photo
Tate Putnam's profile photo
Gotchaplumber Gotchahvac's profile photo
Greenville Pediatric Dentistry's profile photo
Herbie Ray's profile photo
Grand Hyatt Dubai's profile photo
Buchanan Fire and Outdoor's profile photo
Brass Ring Spirit Brands's profile photo
Your Cart Filler's profile photo
 
TONIGHT: live music right outside the hotel at +NOMA Square! Catch the free concert at 5:30pm - The Craig Sorrells Project is ready to rock Downtown Alive tonight!  #whatsgoingonGVL   #livemusic   #freeevents   #MainStreet  
1
Add a comment...
 
What a fun time of year to be in #yeahTHATgreenville ! Kick off the weekend a little early tonight with live music at +NOMA Square by The Kelly Jo Connect. Music starts right outside the hotel at 5:30; grab a seat at +Roost Restaurant for a great view!
1
Add a comment...
 
For your #weddingwednesday : how beautiful was this wedding at +Hyatt Regency Greenville captured by +Southern Jewel Photography? Let us know how we can help plan your special day! Congrats, Andrew and Haleigh!  #hyattweddings   #inahyattworld   #weddinggurus     
1
Add a comment...
 
We are thrilled to announce that for the second year in a row we have been awarded the +AAA Four Diamond Status! #yeahTHATgreenville   #inaHyattworld  
1
Add a comment...
 
Thanks +Livability.com for choosing Downtown Greenville, SC as #4 on your list of the top 10 Best Downtowns in America in 2015! #yeahTHATgreenville  
1
Add a comment...
 
Love yoga? We've got another class coming up next Wednesday, February 25th at 6pm in Studio 220! It's complimentary - and we'll provide extra mats, so invite a friend!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
220 N Main St Greenville, SC 29601
220 North Main StreetUSSouth CarolinaGreenville29601
(864) 235-1234greenville.hyatt.com
Luxury Hotel
Artfully stylish, contemporary and urbane, Hyatt Regency Greenville is a luxury hotel ideally located on Main Street in downtown Greenville
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
75 people
Angela Rodriguez's profile photo
Tate Putnam's profile photo
Gotchaplumber Gotchahvac's profile photo
Greenville Pediatric Dentistry's profile photo
Herbie Ray's profile photo
Grand Hyatt Dubai's profile photo
Buchanan Fire and Outdoor's profile photo
Brass Ring Spirit Brands's profile photo
Your Cart Filler's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$169
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $189 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
27 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
Contemporary lodging with a restaurant/lounge, plus an outdoor pool & a sundeck.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Dee Jay
2 weeks ago
I guess we got charged $200 for a night small room with a king-sized bed mostly because of the convenient location to the shops downtown, because the room we stayed at was a bit below average to be honest. The lobby area and the outside of the Hyatt are beautiful, so I was expecting our room to be equally amazing, but it was SO small. The bathroom was extremely tiny. The paintings, walls, and furniture was an extremely drab brown theme that looked like it hadn't been updated since the 90s. On the plus side, the room was very clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. That was about it. What kind of blew me away was that for $200 a night the room didn't even have a fridge?? I've been a housekeeper for several years at a place that only charged $60-80 a night and every room at least had a small fridge. And another little thing that bothered me was that the bed wasn't facing the TV... The only way you could really watch it was to sit on the small chair that was beside the desk. And wow, the pool area....that was kinda sad looking. Very, very small pool. The exercise room had a lot of nice equipment in it, at least. So in short...very simple, average room. Too expensive. Nice location though.
• • •
Abby Vaught
2 months ago
I took my mother to the Hyatt Regency in Greenville to celebrate a special occasion on 5/2, reserving an Atrium Suite with a king bed. After checking in, I was told our suite was not booked and that we were reserved for a standard double. The first associate I spoke with told me there were seven weddings within the hotel, and there was nothing he could do. I asked to speak with the manager on staff and was directed to the front desk supervisor, Giannina S. She was gracious from the moment we spoke, working hard to reach a satisfactory resolution. After confirming there was no suite. she offered to walk us to a different hotel, comp a second room to connect our standard or comp our meals in the on-site restaurant. We were happy with the meal option, and left to go shopping after she promised to rush the turnover of a king atrium view room. When we came back, we were happy to find a tray of fresh and dried fruit, chocolate and yogurt dip, an ice bucket filled with various pops and a kind note. Both our breakfast and dinner at the Roost were wonderful, the staff were helpful and the hotel was beautiful. We both slept great and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Hyatt Regency is very lucky to have Giannina- she is a true asset.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Abby - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with us! We agree that we are very lucky to have Giannina on our team, she truly goes above and beyond to take care of our guests, and we are very happy that she was able to take great care of you and your mother during your stay with us. We do apologize for the confusion with your reservation upon arrival. Hope to see you again soon, Abby. Take care! -The Hyatt Greenville Team
Dock Cooper's profile photo
Dock Cooper
6 months ago
Update: 1/18/15 We had a one night stay in order to visit a few Greenville restaurants participating in Restaurant Week. This time around we were placed in another great room ,Room 877 which is a Main Street King,a wall of floor to ceiling windows and the room has alot of space. The staff were friendly as always... Looking forward to returning soon!! Previous Review.... After some negative experiences at Hyatt Regency's elsewhere we were so glad to get back on track with a Friday/Saturday night stay at the Greenville Regency. We were placed in room 502 and the Panorama Suite was a welcomed upgrade,the room was clean and updated,we really enjoyed the views from the floor to ceiling windows in the living room area.. There is no Regency Club here but the Roost restaurant serves up a fantastic breakfast that is comped for Diamonds. The wifi speeds were really good on the premium selection,I did not try the basic,and comped for Diamonds as well. We used the valet option for parking and have come to expect the charge when staying in downtown hotels. . I have been in the Greenville area on several occasions but never had the opportunity to visit the downtown area. The Hyatt is in a great spot and all of the downtown eateries and shops that we wanted to visit were within easy walking distance. The staff that we encountered were all helpful and friendly. . I want to add that the concierge I spoke with over the phone prior to arriving made us some excellent dinner reservations during our stay,Thanks James!! We will definitely return again ,sooner rather than later I hope...
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for the 5 star review, D Cooper! We are so happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay during Restaurant Week. What a fun time to visit! We will be sharing these positive comments with our team. Hope to see you back here very soon! Take care! -The HRG Team
Christina Davis
9 months ago
Stayed in this hotel while participating in a conference at the convention center. The beds were the highlight of the stay. The service was poor. (The staff told different people in my party different information about the shuttle service going to the conference.) When I checked in I was told that I HAD to provide my card to have a $30 hold put on in case of incidentals. Another teacher was told she had to put a $25 hold on hers and yet another had a $40 hold. Not sure why there was a discrepancy but that was bizarre. When I checked out I was told that the bill was clear for my room and that the hold would take 3-5 days to come off. Then today, I got home and my $30 hold had turned into a $100 hold. I called and they said that the hold was for a $100 outstanding balance on the bill from another room in my party. I told them I had nothing to do with another room and they couldn't charge me for it. They said they got it cleared up but we will see in 3-5 days. Also, food in general and Breakfast specifically in the hotel is NOT worth it... If you want coffee go to Coffee Underground it is a block away from the hotel but it it better product for less money. There are also TONS of food options within walking distance. The rooms were kept very clean by Martha so no complaints there. But the bathroom is subpar. The bathroom there was the exact same as the one at the Holiday Inn I stayed at the week before. Except at the holiday Inn the bathroom doors were easier to close. The ones at the Hyatt were I guess supposed to be Asian inspired sliding doors but they were difficult to close. My final comment is that it is a shame that a hotel this expensive still feels the need to nickle and dime you to death. A bottle of warm water is $4 but a cold one from the vending machine down the hall was only $2. Given the choice, if I was paying for it. I would stay at the Holiday Inn again before staying here.
• • •
Mary Ann Patelidas
2 weeks ago
Booked this room in March and stayed there July 12 (my husband and I). to go to a concert at the Bon Secours Center. The room was tiny and the bathroom was very tiny. No place around the sink to even lay your makeup or hair spray. The bathroom door would not move. It was a little more than half closed. (We did not report it.) Three light bulbs were out. The bed was extremely comfortable but not at all where you could sit on it and watch TV. Looking out the window, you could only see a brick wall. The staff was nice. The location was wonderful - within walking distance to the concert hall. There were numerous eating place (good ones) within walking distance. This was no where near a $239.00 room - very disappointed in that. We only live an hour away and thought it was a great idea not to have to drive back home so late. However, the room itself sure dampened our spirits.
• • •
Grisel C.'s profile photo
Grisel C.
5 months ago
Hyatt Regency Greenville OMG! Where do I start with this "four" starts hotel??? OK, the walls are so thin one can hear the neighbors in the next room doing ALL kind of things! Now, here comes the first filthy issue about this "fancy" hotel. I'm about to get in bed and found out some of the pillows covers are dirty and have hairs on them, I then looked on the sheets and they looked dirty as well, like they weren't changed at all by the maid. I put the dirty pillows aside and decide I'll leave a note for the maids the next day to give us real clean ones. I really didn't want to make a big deal out of it-trying to be nice here. Got up the next day and start studying the room better. Furniture looks so cheap and outdated for a $300/night hotel, carpet looks like it hasn't been vacuumed in a month probably - my gut feeling wasn't wrong, found a couple of huge clipped nails on it and the bathroom's floor as well; this says everything to me about the housekeeping service in this place. Going back to the bedroom, found out the bed's covers are overused, have holes and are starting to tear off. I guess $300/night it's not enough to get new covers every once in a while. Maybe they have a "recycled" program going on??? On our second night we had to call the front desk to complain about loud music playing somewhere in the hotel. The lady tells my boyfriend there's a birthday party going on in the ballroom on the second floor but, they'll call someone to lower the volume; an hour later our walls are still banging with the vibration made by the music. Who in the world will put a balloon on a second floor below another six floors without making it soundproof??? Third night, woken up again at the wee hour by people walking and talking on the aisle as if they were at the mall! I think I've had enough of this hotel already and we still have two more nights here, I'm praying I'll be able to sleep one night straight through before leaving! Oh, I almost forget! The slamming of doors in this place it's ridiculous, either by guests or the cleaning crew, it's like a *race to see who'll win the prize of the hardest/loudest door slammed! *Beware, every guest is automatically registered to the race as soon as you check-in! NOOOO! I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you'd like to get some rest and relaxation, this is more like a convention center with rooms to sleep in. I'm sure there are other hotels in downtown a lot cheaper and with better services and accommodations than the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We know better now to NEVER stay in this hotel EVER again! Stay away from this place people, go spend you hard earn money somewhere else with a much better customer service quality AND quieter!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Grisel, We are very sorry to hear that you have not had an enjoyable stay. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns with you directly. Can you please reach out to us by emailing our General Manager at larry.bell@hyatt.com? We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and would love to speak with you in detail about this. Thank you.
Mike Stachewicz's profile photo
Mike Stachewicz
8 months ago
Came in to a completely unmade bed and no toilet paper in the bathroom. Had to wait for about an hour to get our room ready. Got a complimentary breakfast out of it but only after having to ask, and even then they sternly insisted it was just for that day (wasn't asking for the whole week but thanks for letting us know). Tried calling down to the front desk to no answer. The place doesn't even have free Wi-Fi, I wasn't aware places still charged for that, that's like McDonalds charging for napkins and ketchup. For as much as they charge, these kind of lapses in basic service are totally unacceptable. Go elsewhere.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Mike - we are very sorry to hear about the status of your room upon check-in. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit with us. We take the feedback from our reviews very seriously and will be following up with our staff on your comments.
Thomas Tu
2 years ago
It was just the 2nd day out of our 5 nights stay.with this hotel. But the experience was not so good. While we checked in, we were told our reservation for 2 double bed room was sold out (excuse me, we booked 2 and half month ago), only one king bed room was available. They only could do was to put a roller bed beside the king size bed. The front desk did not care at all for our booking for 2-double bed. Just take it or not. I did not know it became so packed after the roller bed was moved in. The worst was the bathroom. There has no counter top to put your accessories, but only one small piece glass shelf. So me and my kid put some on the "tiny cutie" glass shelf, and some on the top of the toilet. Even worse, was there was no any space or hanger to put the hair dryer, so we left the hair dryer on the floor. Can you believe? It is the bathroom of so-called 4-star hotel. We paid higher price to get 2-double bed than one king-bed room, then was told "sold-out" and it was not guaranteed. It was 8:00 pm evening. So would you take it or not?...... We still have 3 more nights to go till my kid finish the USA National Karate tournament. Hoping he would have good sleeping. If I would post the pictures of the room and the bathroom, you would find how it looks like.
• • •