Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Luxury Hotel
76 followers|3,220,440 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
"Doughnut' you want to plan a long weekend getaway for that sweet someone? It's not too late to book our Romance Package and show them how much you truly care! #valentinesday http://bit.ly/1PPy2lv
1
Add a comment...
 
Discover the possibilities of your next Greenville event and find out how our expert team and help you create your vision in our downtown event space
1
Add a comment...
 
Planning an event in Greenville? Find out the top 5 reasons to choose the award-winnnig meeting and event space and Hyatt Regency Greenville.
2
Add a comment...
 
A perfect way to kick off your #July4  weekend  - our pool just got a beautiful upgrade! It is now open to all of our guests looking to soak up some sun during their stay! Thank you for your patience while our pool was closed for renovations. 
1
Add a comment...
 
What a fun time of year to be in #yeahTHATgreenville ! Kick off the weekend a little early tonight with live music at +NOMA Square by The Kelly Jo Connect. Music starts right outside the hotel at 5:30; grab a seat at +Roost Restaurant for a great view!
1
Add a comment...
 
For your #weddingwednesday : how beautiful was this wedding at +Hyatt Regency Greenville captured by +Southern Jewel Photography? Let us know how we can help plan your special day! Congrats, Andrew and Haleigh!  #hyattweddings   #inahyattworld   #weddinggurus     
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
76 people
GOBankingRates's profile photo
Grand Hyatt Dubai's profile photo
Angela Rodriguez's profile photo
John Dominick's profile photo
Hôtel du Louvre - Paris, a Hyatt hotel's profile photo
Greenville Pediatric Dentistry's profile photo
Your Cart Filler's profile photo
Herbie Ray's profile photo
Michael Dow's profile photo
 
Escape the hustle and bustle and join us at our Greenville, SC hotel surrounded by so many fun and beautiful things to do and see! #YeahThatGreenville  
1
Add a comment...
 
Plan early and get in the holiday spirit this season! See everything going on in Greenville near our downtown Greenville hotel this season.
2
Add a comment...
 
Join us on October 1-4 at NOMA Square for the 3rd annual Oktoberfest to celebrate and indulge in all things brats and beer!
2
Add a comment...
 
TONIGHT: live music right outside the hotel at +NOMA Square! Catch the free concert at 5:30pm - The Craig Sorrells Project is ready to rock Downtown Alive tonight!  #whatsgoingonGVL   #livemusic   #freeevents   #MainStreet  
2
Add a comment...
 
Love yoga? We are hosting a free class at +NOMA Square, right outside the hotel this Saturday, May 23 at 8:30am! Don't worry - we have extra mats if you are traveling without one!
2
Tiger Moving | Movers Greenville SC's profile photo
 
Very cool! My wife is planning to come
Add a comment...
 
Our Pet Friendly hotel is happy to welcome your four-legged traveling companion! Come stay with us and celebrate #nationalpuppyday  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
220 N Main St Greenville, SC 29601
220 North Main StreetUSSouth CarolinaGreenville29601
(864) 235-1234greenville.hyatt.com
Luxury Hotel
Artfully stylish, contemporary and urbane, Hyatt Regency Greenville is a luxury hotel ideally located on Main Street in downtown Greenville
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
76 people
GOBankingRates's profile photo
Grand Hyatt Dubai's profile photo
Angela Rodriguez's profile photo
John Dominick's profile photo
Hôtel du Louvre - Paris, a Hyatt hotel's profile photo
Greenville Pediatric Dentistry's profile photo
Your Cart Filler's profile photo
Herbie Ray's profile photo
Michael Dow's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$134
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $150 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
71 reviews
5 star
38 reviews
4 star
14 reviews
3 star
9 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
Contemporary lodging with a restaurant/lounge, plus an outdoor pool & a sundeck.- Google
"They only could do was to put a roller bed beside the king size bed."
"The location was wonderful - within walking distance to the concert hall."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Darsey Driver
2 months ago
Upon checking in I was very impressed with the lobby. When arriving to our room it all changed. The rooms are very small and the bathrooms are even smaller. I wonder why the lobby is so extravagant and the rooms are so simple and small? We ordered food from the menu provided and it seemed less than average. We had a child crying across the hall from us most of the evening and nothing was done. I generally enjoy the Hyatt but this will be my last stay at this one. We almost left that night.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. I am glad you liked our newly revamped modern lobby but I am sorry that you were less impressed with your accommodations and our menu options. I will certainly share your concerns with my team to see where improvements can be made. I appreciate your candid feedback. We are always striving for perfection and your remarks will certainly assist us in moving forward. I do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again should your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager
Torry Chatmon's profile photo
Torry Chatmon
3 months ago
The new lobby was a great place to relax after taking care of business during the day. The location was very convenient for walking to the nearby restaurant's and waterfalls. The employees who checked me in were very pleasant and more than willing to point out some of the best spots to eat. The rooms were decent as well. I have been places where the rooms were a little nicer and had more complimentary items but for the price the rooms were nothing to be upset about.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your nice feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time staying here and that you were impressed with our convenient location, pristine lobby as well as our courteous associates at the front desk. We appreciate you mentioning about your satisfaction regarding our accommodations and also the good value we offer. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager
Arielle Domondon's profile photo
Arielle Domondon
3 months ago
A very persistent individual tried taking me into a room last night. Clearly, I had said no a multitude of times, but to no avail. Imperceptive towards my displeasure, he had become boisterous and incessant. Weary and desperate for escape I had slipped off into the bathroom. My phone died and my friend had been separated from me. As I timidly emerged from the bathroom, I hobbled to the front desk to ask if I could use the phone. The night desk manager who's name escapes me was kind enough to let me try to get in contact with her and when that failed he called me a cab. While awaiting my vehicle he kept me out of view from the heathen and offered me a bottled water. Security service tried to escort him off the premises but, he was perseverant. Finally, my cab had arrived and I was lead out the back door to prevent crossing paths with the now probably very agitated individual. Safe in the cab, I had begun my voyage home. Hyatt's night staff went above and beyond in helping me avoid a potentially very bad situation so big thank you to the manager, security and the other guy. Y'all were great company to be around until my cab came, who was also great company. Had it not been for their kindness I might've had a more tragic story.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your visit to our hotel. I was so sorry you experienced this harrowing situation and would like to start by offering you my personal apologies for the inconvenience you had while here with us. Please be assured that we take safety and security extremely seriously, and I will share your feedback with our Security Team and my Department Heads. At Hyatt, we take great pride in delivering friendly, professional service to all of our guests. We were delighted to learn that the service provided by our associates surpassed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager
Garrett Jordan
a month ago
We booked our room through priceline knowing that we wanted the downtown experience and we got it! The hotel is lovely on the inside and the rooms are a great value. We'd gladly stay here again if the price is right.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. Your compliment about our property and the great value we offer for the price paid were a pleasure to read. We appreciate your kind remarks, and your return is awaited. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager
Ramsey Cohen's profile photo
Ramsey Cohen
2 months ago
Extremely comfortable and quiet room, with great bed. My only real complaint would be Roost, the hotels restaurant. Their breakfast bar was $17 but hardly worth it. Food was subpar and thus made dining their not worth the price. Considering the number of great restaurants nearby, no reason to eat there. That said, if you're looking for a great hotel with wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, and great location stay here!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville for your stay. We are delighted that you loved our peaceful and comfortable accommodations, and that our Hyatt "Grand Bed" impressed you. Also, we are happy that you liked our courteous associates, as well as, our convenient location. However, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations at our restaurant. We have followed up with our Food and Beverages team to address these concerns, so that we can learn and improve accordingly. It was great to have you here, and we hope you would choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager
Dougal Kear
2 months ago
“Beautiful, Fun Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Greenville” One of my favorite places to stay, and I have stayed here many times. Great service from all the staff. Staff even recognize me on all my stays. The center atrium is beautiful with flowing water, bar, several booths with individual TV's, and an area for reading, using the computers, and just a great place to relax. The rooms are a bit dated, but always clean and comfortable. Food from The Roost is very good. Whether you want to relax, or want action and excitement, you can have both here. Fitness center and roof top pool are both very nice. The best part of this hotel, you walk right outside to one of the best downtowns in the nation. Great place to stay for any of Greenville's festivals, and just a short walk to the hockey or baseball games.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Greenville and for your loyalty. We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly cherished your time staying here and that our convenient location is perfect for your needs. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our clean accommodations, delicious food we served, exceptional service provided by our associates, and that you enjoyed all the facilities, as well as, the amenities have to offer. It was a delight to know your comments regarding our beautiful property. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to be of your service on all your future visits to our area! Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager Hyatt Regency Greenville
Kirsten Thibault's profile photo
Kirsten Thibault
2 months ago
The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows really lacked support. I would have liked more lighting in the room and bathroom. The staff was great, really enjoyed the lobby area. The proximity to main street is also a huge plus.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with fellow travelers online regarding your experience at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. It is a pleasure to read that not only you were impressed with our striking lobby and courteous staff, but our convenient downtown location added more value to your stay. Our main priority is to provide our guests with a restful sleep, so we are heartily sorry that you found the bed to be uncomfortable and the pillows not up to your satisfaction. We apologize for all the inconveniences caused to you during your stay. We work to offer the best product possible to our guests, so we appreciate you for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will stay with us again and we will do best to accommodate your bedding preferences. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager Hyatt Regency Greenville
Robert Hartwell's profile photo
Robert Hartwell
2 months ago
Lovely staff, beautiful rooms (do the panorama suite upgrade!), and the Roost restaurant that's attached is super yummy! Also, they have a great bar that stays open late with a late night food menu. Location is awesome but really the staff are what make this hotel special!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with fellow travelers regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are delighted to read that you loved our excellent location, the bar area, as well as, your wonderful accommodations. Our team continually strives to provide our guests with a professional and memorable experience and your review tells us we are on the right track. We will share your outstanding comments with our Roost team members and let them know their efforts are not going unnoticed. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager Hyatt Regency Greenville