Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Springs Auto & Truck Service Center
Auto Repair Shop
Today Closed
6 followers|114,747 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
6035 Galley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80915
1
Ernest Schocklin's profile photo
 
Started using this place a couple of months ago, when I needed the water pump replaced on my 08 Tundra.  They were 250.00 cheaper than the dealer, and had me in and out the same day.   Just took my Tundra back in for an oil change, filters, plugs and inspection.  They were able to diagnose and fix the "growl" in the rear end that has eluded Liberty Toyota's mechanics for the last two years.  Turned out I needed a right rear wheel bearing replaced.  They did that and now the noise is gone. They diagnosed it by putting it in gear on the rack, and using a stethoscope to find where the noise was coming from.  I would highly recommend them to anyone, and I do all the time!  Am taking my Corvette in for an oil change next.  Will have them look it over to see if it needs anything else as well. 
Add a comment...
In their circles
2 people
Have them in circles
6 people
Daniel McGehee's profile photo
Zack stiger's profile photo
Zach Mcarthur's profile photo
Tyler Molvig's profile photo
Daniel Mcgehee's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6035 Galley Rd Colorado Springs, CO 80915
6035 Galley RoadUSColoradoColorado Springs80915
Auto Repair Shop, RV Repair Shop
Auto Repair Shop
RV Repair Shop
Transmission Shop
Wheel Alignment Service
Muffler Shop
Today Closed
Monday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmThursday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmFriday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
We provide complete repair and customization services for all foreign and domestic cars, diesel trucks, RV's and performance racing vehicles.  As an independently owned Napa AutoCare Center we offer the best “Peace of Mind” warranty in the nation.  We work on all makes and models, foreign and domestic and proudly install JASPER Engines and Transmissions. We offer mobile repair services, towing and customer shuttle services.  We also provide custom welding, fabrication and tube bending for Performance and Sports Vehicle customers. As a proud member of the BBB with an A+ rating, you can trust us for all of your vehicle maintenance and repair needs.  We are also supported by the SUPERGUARANTEE (see www.superguarantee for details).    If you find a lower price in town on any exhaust or auto repair, bring in a written estimate and we will repair your vehicle for at least 5% less.  Call us today for an appointment or visit us online for more information. www.springsautoandtruck.com
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
70 reviews
5 star
50 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"Absolutely the best service I've had at any auto shop."
"They even gave me a better price on new tires, than the tire stores!"
"Springs Auto and Truck Service took awesome quick care of our storage truck."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
2 people
Have them in circles
6 people
Daniel McGehee's profile photo
Zack stiger's profile photo
Zach Mcarthur's profile photo
Tyler Molvig's profile photo
Daniel Mcgehee's profile photo
All reviews
S Lars
2 months ago
Thank you for taking such great care of my RV, from moment I walked in until the repairs were complete and the bill was paid, stellar service throughout. We came from a bad experience at another shop (just east in Falcon) and it was refreshing to feel safe and to trust the people working on my RV especially after being so rattled by that last experience. Your customer service was great, no high pressure sales, just honest, quality work and at a darn good price to boot!. You have all my repair work on all my vehicles. I can't thank you enough... folks, you can trust these guys.
• • •
Zach Mcarthur's profile photo
Zach Mcarthur
2 months ago
Absolutely the best service I've had at any auto shop. They were straightforward and honest about the services needed and even worked with me to prioritize the work I needed to make sure I could work within my financial limits. They got me in in a timely manner and let me borrow a company van while they were working on my vehicle so I didnt have to lose hours while the did the work. Also they went out of their way to thank me muktiple times for being a veteran and offered a mikitart discount! Truly Colorado springs best auto shop!
• • •
Anthony Musser's profile photo
Anthony Musser
5 months ago
Went out of their way to ensure that my truck's brakes were functioning correctly through multiple test drives and answered all my concerns. Didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need, and explained the issue with the original parts from the vehicle when I arrived to pickup. Very quick service and professional quality. Would definitely take the truck here again.
Kitty Jack
7 months ago
AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET RIPPED OFF LIKE US My wife took her 97 f350 in because it was leaking diesel on the top of the engine.Was told by the Ford dealership the repair would cost 250$. Went here and they did a fuel pressure test and said its the fuel pump leaking. At this point its leaking pretty badly so she decided to trust them instead of driving across town with a fuel leak on the engine.They repaired the fuel pump at a cost of $720+ 550$ of that in labor alone- next day we get back home to far south of pueblo and its still leaking.Wife takes it back up there and they run it for more then 45 minutes - then spend the next 2 hours working on it- my wife is told its just weak hose clamp and it was leaking from the hose. Told her that as a courtesy that they wouldn't charge her for the hose clamp or installation. They never had her sign off on the repair or approve it like there Phone line says when you call in /are on hold. When i called about it the lady i talked with had no sympathy whatsoever - no concern that there negligence could have resulted in a fire And did not have the part they replaced even after my wife expressly stated her intent to have the old broken part. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET RIPPED OFF LIKE US my opinion is stated above
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Kitty, we researched your complaint and have never had a customer by your name. However, we did find this same post from October 4, 2013 posted under another name. Based on our repair orders, the original repairs were completed on October 10, and on November 10 the fuel pump failed and we warrantied the work at no charge to you. Additionally, we gave you a free oil change and good faith discount (credit refund) of $180.00 for the inconvenience. I struggle to understand why this post has resurfaced after 15 months and under a different name.
Devon Finnestad
2 months ago
Great service and great people! This is the only place I'll take my car for repairs and oil changes. The staff is absolutely amazing too. I highly recommend this place to everyone in Colorado Springs and Denver.
Monique Brown
3 months ago
My husband brought his Durango in to have his rear brakes looked at...they fixed the brakes just fine, but let my husband know that there was a slight leak in his power steering pump. Within two days the power steering pump was pouring out fluid. Seemed strange to us that there was never a visible leak (underneath the truck after sitting for lengthy times) until after they told us there was a leak. We gave them the benefit of the doubt, and chalked it up to coincidence. We then brought my car in, paid $50-something dollars for diagnostics on the front suspension. We were informed at that time that the control arm was bent, and they wouldn't be able to diagnose anything else until after the control arm was replaced, but they would call me after they put it on to let us know if they found anything else wrong. Fine. I brought them my car, they called me a few hours later telling me they replaced the control arm and aligned the car-it was ready for me to pick up. I ask them if they checked to see if anything else was wrong, the person I spoke to said yes, and they found nothing else wrong. I pick my car up (the bill was $475+ tax) and within 1 mile the car starts making a loud vibrating noise and the car pulled horribly to left (it pulled slightly to the right before the control arm was replaced). I had my husband drive it, and he said to call the shop. I called, they had me bring the car right back. They lifted it up and looked at it. A different mechanic from the one we normally spoke to took my husband for a ride and told him the wheel bearing needed to be replaced and then the car should be realigned. We were also told that the vibration is from my rotors being warped. I asked why these things weren't diagnosed when I paid to have the car DIAGNOSED, I simply received a shrug, and the quote for the wheel bearing - $375. Wow. Ok, so I bring my car back to have it realigned and am told that something else is bent and that is why it cannot be aligned. Wait, what?! Why wasn't this seen the first time you aligned it...after you replaced the control arm and re-aligned the car?! I don't think they ever even aligned it. Don't you test drive the car once you have repaired it? Why couldn't you feel the pull to the left and the busted wheel bearing? I'm lost. I am sorely disappointed. I feel like we have been jerked around and treated like we are idiots.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Monique, I am very sorry you were disappointed with our services. I have extensively reviewed the notes on your vehicles and spoke with our staff (including the owner who personally looked at your Stratus when it was here). With regard to the alignment, it simply was not possible to align properly with a bent cradle. Unfortunately, the manner in which we communicated (and failed to communicate) with you fell short of my expectation and our standards. We would like to do what we can to make this right and regain your trust. Again, my sincerest apologies.
Douglas Marker
2 months ago
Springs Auto and Truck Service took awesome quick care of our storage truck. They even gave me a better price on new tires, than the tire stores! They have also patched up a hole in the top of our truck before also. We will continue to use them for all of our maintenance and repairs. Thanks! Douglas Marker, Manager, A Storage Place, Colorado Springs.
Misty Case
3 months ago
We brought them the repair from hell!!! We originally brought them our truck from another person, who completely screwed us over with an engine build. Ken became our mechanic. He not only tried to fix their screw up but we were forced to sue the original idiot but they came to court to testify. Also they helped us win our case. Helped us with direction of the new engine. Poor Ken found even more issues once the old engine was out and before the new one could go in. Now a nightmare is starting to become a dream again. Thank you Ken and Springs Auto for all that you have done for our family!!!! Our words can never express our gratitude for all your help and services!!!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!! No extra cost and they keep you 100% in the loop and open door!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you Misty. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We were all happy to get you guys back on the road. It was a LONG journey for you... now enjoy! We take great pride in the work we do on all the vehicles, but Ken was particularly determined to fix the mess (all of the messes) the previous owner created for you guys. I will share your feedback with our team. We look forward to taking of you and your vehicles in the future!