Cover photo
Verified local business
Springs Auto & Truck Service Center
Auto Repair Shop
Today Closed
3 followers|59,785 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6035 Galley Rd Colorado Springs, CO 80915
6035 Galley RoadUSColoradoColorado Springs80915
Auto Repair Shop, RV Repair Shop
Auto Repair Shop
RV Repair Shop
Transmission Shop
Wheel Alignment Service
Muffler Shop
Today Closed
Monday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmThursday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmFriday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
We provide complete repair and customization services for all foreign and domestic cars, diesel trucks, RV's and performance racing vehicles.  As an independently owned Napa AutoCare Center we offer the best “Peace of Mind” warranty in the nation.  We work on all makes and models, foreign and domestic and proudly install JASPER Engines and Transmissions. We offer mobile repair services, towing and customer shuttle services.  We also provide custom welding, fabrication and tube bending for Performance and Sports Vehicle customers. As a proud member of the BBB with an A+ rating, you can trust us for all of your vehicle maintenance and repair needs.  We are also supported by the SUPERGUARANTEE (see www.superguarantee for details).    If you find a lower price in town on any exhaust or auto repair, bring in a written estimate and we will repair your vehicle for at least 5% less.  Call us today for an appointment or visit us online for more information.
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
3 people
Zach Mcarthur's profile photo
Tyler Molvig's profile photo
Daniel McGehee's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
63 reviews
5 star
44 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"There mechanics did service work on my vehicle in a fast time."
"One of the WORST repair shop experiences I've ever had."
"Always greeted with a smile, and they go the extra mile."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Anthony Musser's profile photo
Anthony Musser
2 months ago
Went out of their way to ensure that my truck's brakes were functioning correctly through multiple test drives and answered all my concerns. Didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need, and explained the issue with the original parts from the vehicle when I arrived to pickup. Very quick service and professional quality. Would definitely take the truck here again.
Tommy Gunnz's profile photo
Tommy Gunnz
in the last week
I highly recommend this shop, i had electrical work done, they were honest and the price was right. i say honest because i knew what my issue was, I didn't give them details and they got it right, never tried to add on any services, and nice clean work in my truck, also friendly front desk staff .
peg McGee
8 months ago
Took our RV in for a checkup after torturing it thru Northern route from Raton to CS. Guys didnt try to gouge us for un-needed work. Husband stayed the entire time with the coach, didn't see a tranny flush but got to pay for one. Couldn't get a computer diagnostic (Country Coach has specialized connections (plugs) that they didn't have), but got to pay for one. Conditioners for both transmission and differentials run $30 each, but couldn't really prove it and had no idea what or when it was done. Seem to only use bulk lubricants - not able to determine if reputable or recycled.
• • •
Amber CRANFORD's profile photo
8 months ago
I have been going to springs auto and truck for quite some time, no matter the hiccups they immediately take care of everything and do their best to satisfy the customer. Especially Richard. They do great work in a timely manner.
Kitty Jack
4 months ago
AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET RIPPED OFF LIKE US My wife took her 97 f350 in because it was leaking diesel on the top of the engine.Was told by the Ford dealership the repair would cost 250$. Went here and they did a fuel pressure test and said its the fuel pump leaking. At this point its leaking pretty badly so she decided to trust them instead of driving across town with a fuel leak on the engine.They repaired the fuel pump at a cost of $720+ 550$ of that in labor alone- next day we get back home to far south of pueblo and its still leaking.Wife takes it back up there and they run it for more then 45 minutes - then spend the next 2 hours working on it- my wife is told its just weak hose clamp and it was leaking from the hose. Told her that as a courtesy that they wouldn't charge her for the hose clamp or installation. They never had her sign off on the repair or approve it like there Phone line says when you call in /are on hold. When i called about it the lady i talked with had no sympathy whatsoever - no concern that there negligence could have resulted in a fire And did not have the part they replaced even after my wife expressly stated her intent to have the old broken part. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET RIPPED OFF LIKE US my opinion is stated above
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Kitty, we researched your complaint and have never had a customer by your name. However, we did find this same post from October 4, 2013 posted under another name. Based on our repair orders, the original repairs were completed on October 10, and on November 10 the fuel pump failed and we warrantied the work at no charge to you. Additionally, we gave you a free oil change and good faith discount (credit refund) of $180.00 for the inconvenience. I struggle to understand why this post has resurfaced after 15 months and under a different name.
J Leigh
7 months ago
WOW what the hell happened to this place!! Been here before but they have def run it into the ground! The women there are sooooo rude, talk trashy to the employees and are improperly dressed. The big blonde girl was wearing a T-shirt for a 5 year old and her junk was hanging out all over the place! And BEWARE of Lisa. Cusses like a sailor! And talking down to all the techs. She acted like I was an inconvenience and when I asked her to repeat herself she would get a real nasty attitude. WTH is the owner thinking letting her running the front desk! Why employ these kinds of people? They are only hurting your business. These girls def dont have your companys best interests at heart and I feel sorry for you! I want the people back that I dealt with 10 months ago. Kind to each other and helpful.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi J Leigh, I tried pulling up your service history so I could adequately respond to your comments. However, we have no customer with your last name in our data base. I also tried to find your full name in order to be able to search repairs performed by customers with your first name in the month prior to your review. I was only able to find two reviews you had written on repair shops, both negative and similar. I'm sorry you've experienced "rude" employees at both of these repair facilities. We take customer service very seriously and our current CSI rating (tracked through Napa) is 92.88%. Again, we are sorry you were dissatisfied with our service.
12 months ago
We have been customers at Springs Auto and Truck for the past nine years and have had cars, trucks and campers repaired by them. I have also had Springs Auto evaluate a few cars that I was going to purchase and they saved me from purchasing a car which needed expensive repairs that I would have not discovered on my own. Our experience with Springs Auto and Truck has always been that they are very fair and honest. Edit: 4/12/2014 - I appreciate that everyone is busy - however we have had a car in for a repair for two weeks - when we were quoted one week - sometimes they are too aggressive with their estimation of how long things will take. To me it would be better to say two weeks and get it fixed early rather than say one week and then we have to ask every day if it is ready. NB: When we got the car back it was perfect - the work was great - but in my mind they just need to keep in better contact with the customer.
• • •
Stephanie Bula's profile photo
Stephanie Bula
7 months ago
Had my car detailed and it was a great job at a great price. There mechanics did service work on my vehicle in a fast time. There service is great wouldn't recommend any other place. I had a clean car and serviced


Have them in circles
3 people
Zach Mcarthur's profile photo
Tyler Molvig's profile photo
Daniel McGehee's profile photo

Springs Auto & Truck Service Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.