Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Springs Auto & Truck Service Center
Auto Repair Shop
Today 7:30 am – 6:00 pm
4 followers|63,442 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
6035 Galley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80915
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
4 people
Tyler Molvig's profile photo
Zach Mcarthur's profile photo
Daniel McGehee's profile photo
Zack Padilla's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6035 Galley Rd Colorado Springs, CO 80915
6035 Galley RoadUSColoradoColorado Springs80915
Auto Repair Shop, RV Repair Shop
Auto Repair Shop
RV Repair Shop
Transmission Shop
Wheel Alignment Service
Muffler Shop
Today 7:30 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmThursday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmFriday 7:30 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
We provide complete repair and customization services for all foreign and domestic cars, diesel trucks, RV's and performance racing vehicles.  As an independently owned Napa AutoCare Center we offer the best “Peace of Mind” warranty in the nation.  We work on all makes and models, foreign and domestic and proudly install JASPER Engines and Transmissions. We offer mobile repair services, towing and customer shuttle services.  We also provide custom welding, fabrication and tube bending for Performance and Sports Vehicle customers. As a proud member of the BBB with an A+ rating, you can trust us for all of your vehicle maintenance and repair needs.  We are also supported by the SUPERGUARANTEE (see www.superguarantee for details).    If you find a lower price in town on any exhaust or auto repair, bring in a written estimate and we will repair your vehicle for at least 5% less.  Call us today for an appointment or visit us online for more information. www.springsautoandtruck.com
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
4 people
Tyler Molvig's profile photo
Zach Mcarthur's profile photo
Daniel McGehee's profile photo
Zack Padilla's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
66 reviews
5 star
46 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"There mechanics did service work on my vehicle in a fast time."
"One of the WORST repair shop experiences I've ever had."
"Always greeted with a smile, and they go the extra mile."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Misty Case
in the last week
We brought them the repair from hell!!! We originally brought them our truck from another person, who completely screwed us over with an engine build. Ken became our mechanic. He not only tried to fix their screw up but we were forced to sue the original idiot but they came to court to testify. Also they helped us win our case. Helped us with direction of the new engine. Poor Ken found even more issues once the old engine was out and before the new one could go in. Now a nightmare is starting to become a dream again. Thank you Ken and Springs Auto for all that you have done for our family!!!! Our words can never express our gratitude for all your help and services!!!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!! No extra cost and they keep you 100% in the loop and open door!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you Misty. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We were all happy to get you guys back on the road. It was a LONG journey for you... now enjoy! We take great pride in the work we do on all the vehicles, but Ken was particularly determined to fix the mess (all of the messes) the previous owner created for you guys. I will share your feedback with our team. We look forward to taking of you and your vehicles in the future!
Anthony Musser's profile photo
Anthony Musser
2 months ago
Went out of their way to ensure that my truck's brakes were functioning correctly through multiple test drives and answered all my concerns. Didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need, and explained the issue with the original parts from the vehicle when I arrived to pickup. Very quick service and professional quality. Would definitely take the truck here again.
Tommy Gunnz's profile photo
Tommy Gunnz
a week ago
I highly recommend this shop, i had electrical work done, they were honest and the price was right. i say honest because i knew what my issue was, I didn't give them details and they got it right, never tried to add on any services, and nice clean work in my truck, also friendly front desk staff .
J Leigh
7 months ago
WOW what the hell happened to this place!! Been here before but they have def run it into the ground! The women there are sooooo rude, talk trashy to the employees and are improperly dressed. The big blonde girl was wearing a T-shirt for a 5 year old and her junk was hanging out all over the place! And BEWARE of Lisa. Cusses like a sailor! And talking down to all the techs. She acted like I was an inconvenience and when I asked her to repeat herself she would get a real nasty attitude. WTH is the owner thinking letting her running the front desk! Why employ these kinds of people? They are only hurting your business. These girls def dont have your companys best interests at heart and I feel sorry for you! I want the people back that I dealt with 10 months ago. Kind to each other and helpful.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi J Leigh, I tried pulling up your service history so I could adequately respond to your comments. However, we have no customer with your last name in our data base. I also tried to find your full name in order to be able to search repairs performed by customers with your first name in the month prior to your review. I was only able to find two reviews you had written on repair shops, both negative and similar. I'm sorry you've experienced "rude" employees at both of these repair facilities. We take customer service very seriously and our current CSI rating (tracked through Napa) is 92.88%. Again, we are sorry you were dissatisfied with our service.
Monique Brown
in the last week
My husband brought his Durango in to have his rear brakes looked at...they fixed the brakes just fine, but let my husband know that there was a slight leak in his power steering pump. Within two days the power steering pump was pouring out fluid. Seemed strange to us that there was never a visible leak (underneath the truck after sitting for lengthy times) until after they told us there was a leak. We gave them the benefit of the doubt, and chalked it up to coincidence. We then brought my car in, paid $50-something dollars for diagnostics on the front suspension. We were informed at that time that the control arm was bent, and they wouldn't be able to diagnose anything else until after the control arm was replaced, but they would call me after they put it on to let us know if they found anything else wrong. Fine. I brought them my car, they called me a few hours later telling me they replaced the control arm and aligned the car-it was ready for me to pick up. I ask them if they checked to see if anything else was wrong, the person I spoke to said yes, and they found nothing else wrong. I pick my car up (the bill was $475+ tax) and within 1 mile the car starts making a loud vibrating noise and the car pulled horribly to left (it pulled slightly to the right before the control arm was replaced). I had my husband drive it, and he said to call the shop. I called, they had me bring the car right back. They lifted it up and looked at it. A different mechanic from the one we normally spoke to took my husband for a ride and told him the wheel bearing needed to be replaced and then the car should be realigned. We were also told that the vibration is from my rotors being warped. I asked why these things weren't diagnosed when I paid to have the car DIAGNOSED, I simply received a shrug, and the quote for the wheel bearing - $375. Wow. Ok, so I bring my car back to have it realigned and am told that something else is bent and that is why it cannot be aligned. Wait, what?! Why wasn't this seen the first time you aligned it...after you replaced the control arm and re-aligned the car?! I don't think they ever even aligned it. Don't you test drive the car once you have repaired it? Why couldn't you feel the pull to the left and the busted wheel bearing? I'm lost. I am sorely disappointed. I feel like we have been jerked around and treated like we are idiots.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Monique, I am very sorry you were disappointed with our services. I have extensively reviewed the notes on your vehicles and spoke with our staff (including the owner who personally looked at your Stratus when it was here). With regard to the alignment, it simply was not possible to align properly with a bent cradle. Unfortunately, the manner in which we communicated (and failed to communicate) with you fell short of my expectation and our standards. We would like to do what we can to make this right and regain your trust. Again, my sincerest apologies.
Kitty Jack
4 months ago
AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET RIPPED OFF LIKE US My wife took her 97 f350 in because it was leaking diesel on the top of the engine.Was told by the Ford dealership the repair would cost 250$. Went here and they did a fuel pressure test and said its the fuel pump leaking. At this point its leaking pretty badly so she decided to trust them instead of driving across town with a fuel leak on the engine.They repaired the fuel pump at a cost of $720+ 550$ of that in labor alone- next day we get back home to far south of pueblo and its still leaking.Wife takes it back up there and they run it for more then 45 minutes - then spend the next 2 hours working on it- my wife is told its just weak hose clamp and it was leaking from the hose. Told her that as a courtesy that they wouldn't charge her for the hose clamp or installation. They never had her sign off on the repair or approve it like there Phone line says when you call in /are on hold. When i called about it the lady i talked with had no sympathy whatsoever - no concern that there negligence could have resulted in a fire And did not have the part they replaced even after my wife expressly stated her intent to have the old broken part. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET RIPPED OFF LIKE US my opinion is stated above
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Kitty, we researched your complaint and have never had a customer by your name. However, we did find this same post from October 4, 2013 posted under another name. Based on our repair orders, the original repairs were completed on October 10, and on November 10 the fuel pump failed and we warrantied the work at no charge to you. Additionally, we gave you a free oil change and good faith discount (credit refund) of $180.00 for the inconvenience. I struggle to understand why this post has resurfaced after 15 months and under a different name.
Denise McArthur's profile photo
Denise McArthur
in the last week
I had to have my engine replaced and needed my car back quickly. They stayed late to get it done. They did a great job. Couldn't be happier. Thank you Bret and all you guys! Highly recommend!!
peg McGee
9 months ago
Took our RV in for a checkup after torturing it thru Northern route from Raton to CS. Guys didnt try to gouge us for un-needed work. Husband stayed the entire time with the coach, didn't see a tranny flush but got to pay for one. Couldn't get a computer diagnostic (Country Coach has specialized connections (plugs) that they didn't have), but got to pay for one. Conditioners for both transmission and differentials run $30 each, but couldn't really prove it and had no idea what or when it was done. Seem to only use bulk lubricants - not able to determine if reputable or recycled.
• • •